wazua Fri, Nov 29, 2024

Mudavadi 2022
Queen
#21 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2019 9:36:06 PM

madhaquer wrote:
The problem with Madvd is that he just can't pull a crowd.
He can't crack a joke in public, He seems too aloof or elitist for the common mwananchi and he doesn't seem keen on changing that.

He can't get strong enough allies and he therefore can't form the necessary alliances. At the moment he seems to have no right hand man or even anyone interested in being his right hand man.

As far as we care, he is riding on his old Father's name and Moi's patronage.

Apart from that last paragraph, I could swear you are describing Kibaki.

......and yet some guys are shouting from the rooftop how charismatic Kibaki was.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2019 8:14:51 AM

Queen wrote:
madhaquer wrote:
The problem with Madvd is that he just can't pull a crowd.
He can't crack a joke in public, He seems too aloof or elitist for the common mwananchi and he doesn't seem keen on changing that.

He can't get strong enough allies and he therefore can't form the necessary alliances. At the moment he seems to have no right hand man or even anyone interested in being his right hand man.

As far as we care, he is riding on his old Father's name and Moi's patronage.

Apart from that last paragraph, I could swear you are describing Kibaki.

......and yet some guys are shouting from the rooftop how charismatic Kibaki was.

In a tribal society like ours, all those terms are meaningless. Presidents are made, not elected. See the pic below

Remember mzee is still alive, and Ng1na still strong. These are the ones who will decide for you who is next. And remember MDVD is a relative to M01 family. So where is your argument?
madhaquer
#23 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2019 11:40:57 AM

Kibaki always had people willing to work with him and Kibaki had the Mt Kenya Mafia on his side when push cane to shove, they were out there selling his name. Who is out there fighting for the guy ?

He has no sycophants selling his name. He has nobody to fight his battles for him, who will make him president ?

Being a relative means nothing. Moi has his sons alive and in active politics too.

#24 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2019 12:04:35 PM

madhaquer wrote:
Kibaki always had people willing to work with him and Kibaki had the Mt Kenya Mafia on his side when push cane to shove, they were out there selling his name. Who is out there fighting for the guy ?

He has no sycophants selling his name. He has nobody to fight his battles for him, who will make him president ?

Being a relative means nothing. Moi has his sons alive and in active politics too.

I agree! All I'm saying is, one does not need charismatic, whatever that means. All I'm saying currently in this shameless state of affairs, tribal environment is someone is just made president. And MDVD can be made. It depends what the establishment want.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2019 2:24:18 PM

Mudavadi can make a good compromise candidate for 2022. Those who would fear voting for machamba or baba would be at ease with mdvd.
Iganamagana
#26 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2019 2:49:53 PM

Mudavadi can make a good compromise candidate for 2022. Those who would fear voting for machamba or baba would be at ease with mdvd.

That could be his only selling point. No one can die for him or with him. Neither can anyone die opposing him.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2019 7:36:40 PM

Iganamagana wrote:

That could be his only selling point. No one can die for him or with him. Neither can anyone die opposing him.

Why would anyone want to die for a politician? This to me is the height of stupidity of the voters. The day this mentality changes is the day we will start electing real leaders. No matter the emotions, can you imagine someone dying for Trump or croocked Hilary?

limanika
#28 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2019 8:01:33 PM

Not going to happen. He has been out too long. You need to keep on the inside lane. Even if someone was to prop him up, how do you sell him? What can you say he has done?

The next President will be a former Governor.

We actually need someone from outside to come inside. I cant imagine another 5-10 yrs with Jubilee which would mean continuation of same policies.

Rao also doesn't seem to have any new ideas. I have concluded that either he doesnt have new ideas to solve our problems created by jubilee or he wants to impress uhuru just so he can inherit his base. None is good from where i stand. Only

Mudavadi seems to understand that we are in a debt trap and need a paradigm shift, he's my man.
Realtreaty
#29 Posted : Thursday, June 13, 2019 12:50:19 AM

Sad Hopeless in this MaDVD.
But a good division of Nasa
Now Ruto can win very well
Whoever will win is anyone who will take a Kikuyu as the Deputy President
If any referendum comes it will give more power to Kikuyus who make vote to retain Presidency or even take PM post
In Kenya only President can be head of state and govt. PM will be relegated to Parliament