Raila seemingly agitated at Coast!!
Wapi choo yangu? Wapi kapeti nyekundu? Wapi PC aninamie? Wapi mshahara kubwa kuliko ya VP? Surely where does the mwananchi's agenda feature in his thinking? It is about my power,my salary my toilet,pecking order bla blah!
My bro in christ Dr RAO need to change and atleast think of suffering Kenyans for once!
die trying
Rank: Member Joined: 4/22/2007 Posts: 96 Location: Agra, India
H e got the flag but it seemingly not enough but he cant walk out why coz the Grand coalition accord states after fallout elections should be held,No eck. but interesting most members from Rift might be stay so he cant quit.Join hands with Karua will mean her support in Central is eroded.Only option become a cry babe. NAMASTE !Don't be unrealistic with your expectations It's easy for investors to get emotional and prejudiced when trading, but computers don't
Agra So funny my broda>> its naive ignorance and assumptions that led to kenyans against that particular community and instead of bridging it the Okuyu elite is playing with tribal politics again>>> which part of RV are you in?or you are reading newspapers somewhere in nairobi>> rift valley are angry with martha cause shes the same okuyu who helped rig his boss and now has been dumped sorry for her<<<there is no way on the ground kikuyus will be at peace unless real efforts are done<not playing tribal politics>Rao will and still exercise influence on the ground and kales want to go to election early and rao getting out will just be a perfect timing and the ones in corner will still be the gema>> so i pity your ignorance will land you the same place if all goes as you think
Investing is tricky
From one end RAO looks pedantic and insensitive to the people,yet from the other end he comes across as someone who is trying very hard but is being frustrated,belittled and being shown outright madharau because his name does not resonate well. Everybody in the country knows who the tyrant is,that RAO cannot rise to the heights of Mandela,Gandhi or MLK is inconsequatial,afterall how many people can. Karua is the first chink in the block,watch as more fall while you discuss toilets and insurbordinating civil servants. I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
With all due respect,we should understand RAO. How do you feel when you are actually part of the government,infact,you supposedly have the same powers as the HoS and you end up getting treatment as the Head of Opposition. It was outrightly disrespectful for the government officials not to give him a dignified welcome especially because he had gone there on official business....
MK is very arrogant and insensitive! He has no respect for the accord whatsoever. I said in an earlier post,those goons surrounding him thinking they are going to benefit by being hand picked,the most they will achieve is their Parliamentary seats if they are lucky.... they might not even see the 'leader of opposition' title! What parliament should be doing when it resumes is to work to ensure that we have all the required laws and regulations to enable a free and fair elections... short of that,they will have let all of us down....
Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
@ wendz,good one. The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie. The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
And where is the office of the Prime minister on all this? I think someone in there is sleeping on his job.
Life is too short.
@ wendz
let the guy enjoy his lolly pop!. There is more than meets the eye here.
The govt has the structures: Legisilature (MPigs),Executive and Judiciary. ODM controls the MPigs stay,while the PUNU controls the rest. What RAO and ODM wants is the control of Judiciary,if MK allows that to happen,he'll be done. He knows it and wouldnt make such a mistake.
Karua may have been genuine,but its good she took the political responsibility.
With or without new ECK,MPigs will never agree to go for an election before the expiry of their terms. Why; 60% of them stole or bought their seats. they wouldnt risk loosing their seats.
RAO has been held hostage,he is in a difficult position than anyone else. He knows he has a lolly pop,no meaningful power and there is nothing he can do. If he resigns,one of his deputies can take over and life continues. After all he isnt the rain maker.
@Wendz,thats a fairly balanced observation. I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Wendz, Nyce one,devoid of some trivialities that some people post here at SK just to ridicule Raila!!! Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@Jaina.....hiyo umetoa wapi??? Lakini ni kweli..... And just for the asking,is the PC supposed to be present when every other dignitary comes to town? Provincial administration is in the OP,so their boss is the prezzo,those other things you are singing here they do not understand......and let me tell you this for sure..if saitoti shows up in town the PC,DC,DO,chief,headman,etc,etc will all be there coz he's their immediate boss...sasa sijui RAO atasema nini when that happens coz its going to happen soon?? Hawa maPCs Hawaelewi kamwe kuna huusiano gani kati ya kazi zao na afisi ya waziri mkuu!! If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
RAO was so worked up and at the same time comical. I would have expected a bombshell after the much talk and but at the end nothing,just ranting and raving.Though I believe he had a genuine reason in asking where the administration (read PC) was,it was the loos and dias/carpet thing,that got me thinking,what does RAO stands for. The issues he chose to dwell on were mundane,trivial and insensitive! So what are his options? He might not get the salary he want soon,not even the hierarchy placement, but what I know is the guy cannot be underestimated! He commands a following,but that doesnt call for his irresponsibility,its either he work or quit. A tiger doesnt show its tigrity it pounces.Let him quit
Trying to urge Raila to resign coz Martha has is missing the point!!! His resignation when it come might mean Kenya burning again......WHO REALLY WANTS THIS???? Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
I can bet the supposed PC is at this moment weighing his options away from the civil service just in case in 3 1/2 years the unthinkable happens. Bwana PC brush up on your IT skills,they are mandatory everywhere else apart from in the civil service where the number one skill required is brown nosing. I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Its a very sad situation that a thief steals from you and keeps telling you to beg even for a small part of what is rightfully yours in public.
By Government protocal P.Cs,DCs,DOs are supposed to be at his/her station when a PS/Minister/Prime-Minister/ or and President is in their area of operation. Such functions are normally planned way a head and relevant government offices informed accordingly.
The issue of having the president and the prime-minister in the same place at different venues does not arise.( only a simple mind would speculate such a scenario)
What happened to The Prime-minister at the coast is stupid,silly,evil,primitive and could only have been executed by somebody with a brain below that of a dog.
wote
@Mcreggae, ......It doesn't benefit anyone for RAO to continue supporting our bure president.Sometimes it calls for shock therapy to get things right........If he has balls,let him quit.If he hasn't,he can as well continue with his Nyapala job without whining...... Guka wa bijuti... Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Im really very sorry for the prime minister,i wholly blame this on Muthaura,hata kama ni ku undermine this is way too much even a toilet has a pecking order? asi nooooo.
'When one door closes another door opens; but we so often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door,that we do not see the ones which open for us'.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,095 Location: Nairobi
Since RAO was imprisoned/detained when baks was VP,sweet revenge will be to cut off baks pension & maybe even toss baks in prison. Revenge is a dish best served cold. Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
@jaina
My beef is on protocol. Infact,Moody Awori used to receive better treatment. I am not sure RAO is asking for a courtship or to be loved by MK,all he is asking is to be allowed to do his work,all protocol observed,and finish this term. Already,he has bent enough.... MK just seems to be asking for more and more and more. RAO may be holding a lolli pop,but if MK is in possession of a go-down of sugar,why not allow RAO eat his lolli pop in peace... I have truly lost respect for MK and i know am not alone.
I think we kenyans do no understand. the fight is not between MK and RAO,it should be about bad governance and it starts with the kind of arrogance MK has - the use and dump type...... if we feel RAO's complaints are not justified,then,why do we complain when MK goes mum when people are dying of hunger? when corruption is back - may be worse than MOI's time?
If thats how we feel as kenyans,its the same thing other partners of this coalition government feel... you have to be bootlicking for your to have a say.... really,are those the kind of leaders we want? The beef was not the carpets and loo that we are trying to capitalise on here,it is how MK makes decisions without regard to the accord he signed..... its such arrogance that will take us where we were in Jan 2008.... bure kabisa!! The only reason i wouldnt want this coalition government to break up is the risk of going back where we were last year. Prob is,these politicians dont care about kenyans. all they care is about themselves and power.
Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Ati mentioning Raila in the same breath as Martin Luther!..... Msifananishe usingizi na Kifo bwana. ML was for NON VIOLENCE whereas violence is Railas tool in trade. ML sold real issues to the people,Raila is a demagogue at best. Matharau at coast is distatesful to say the least. However,my take is that Raila brought this to himself when he chose to take Kibaki on. Raila has also made some unilateral decisions without consulting Kibaki. Remember the FBI debacle that left Raila with all the york on his face. The University demo that he purportely authorised. His utterances over Migingo do not refleft Kibakis position. In such issues,only Kibaki or his emmisary can handle - sio mtu amejituma ati yeye in equal share holder. Things arent always the way they look like Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Raila seemingly agitated at Coast!!