Cabinet Rechafu: Echesa Fired
YoungMulla
#21 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2019 2:09:27 PM

FundamentAli wrote:
Amina in sports is a big joke!
Is Lilian Omollo still in the cabinet?

It is sports and gender. She will be better than Echesa by far. She will not be scheming how to steal money.

True. Let's see what she can do.
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
#22 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2019 3:49:53 PM

Mastermind wrote:
Amina moved to Sports

Prof Magoha CS Education

Hii ni mchezo.

I want to categorically thank the President for removing Amina from such an important ministry. Her careless and sloppy statements can be tolerated in sports.

We have been rooting for Magoha for a while so congratulations Prof.

Fatuma Hirsi alifanya nini? The accounting officer must have eaten.
#23 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2019 5:02:45 PM

YoungMulla wrote:
FundamentAli wrote:

It is sports and gender. She will be better than Echesa by far. She will not be scheming how to steal money.

True. Let's see what she can do.

Thanks for the high recommendations guys. I think the ones given here are more credible than the ones cardinal Pell has.

Also when you look at the CS's face, you get the impression she could be one of the good angels who visit our evil earth.
#24 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2019 5:18:49 PM

Usitukane wakunga na bado uzazi ungalipo.

If you want to last long in Government check out the behavior of people like Joseph Kinyua, Francis Muthaura, Amos Wako, David Musila, Eugene Wamalwa etc. If you are an employee kifua will not take you far.
Sansa
#25 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2019 6:00:14 PM

He was fired but is he going to jail?
#26 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2019 6:08:19 PM

Sansa wrote:
He was fired but is he going to jail?

For what?

FYI Cabinet Secretaries do not deal with money (Ofcourse unless you are fin CS), do not deal with tenders reason is so as not to unduly influence where the money goes to. The Tender committee is headed by the accounting officer in every ministry who is basically the PS. CSs deal with policies that's why UK is mad with Amina she has been wishy washy with the govt edu policy
radiomast
#27 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2019 7:06:56 PM

Sports aren't just fun, jokes and games. They can be a major source of employment for all these jobless youth. Sports can keep youth away from crime and drugs.
Kenya deserve a competent sports minister.

This docket should have been given to Namwamba ama Peter Kenneth . Sasa Amina Mohamed anajua nini kuhusu michezo? I hope she leaves running sports to her PS Kaberia.
#28 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2019 7:34:48 PM

Echesa was a blunder right from the start. Parliament should never have approved the appointment
#29 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2019 7:40:17 PM

I was waiting for a full reshuffle.
Good but not enough
#30 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2019 7:55:20 PM

FundamentAli wrote:

It's still called sports and gender? That's still as rediculous as the first time I heard it. I thought gender would be under OP or Devolution.

#31 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2019 10:23:59 PM

At least she's pledged to include gymnastics in the Olympics team. She's a visionary.
#32 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2019 11:00:23 PM

FundamentAli wrote:

It's still called sports and gender? That's still as rediculous as the first time I heard it. I thought gender would be under OP or Devolution.

No just sports. Gender is under Margaret Kobia's Public Service docket
radiomast
#33 Posted : Monday, March 11, 2019 4:43:31 PM

Echesa shook twitter by adding a new phrase to the Lexicon: "Thumb chesting"

radiomast
#34 Posted : Monday, March 11, 2019 9:27:22 PM

I've been scratching my head wondering how a standard 7 dropout ended up in the cabinet. Given how close Echesa is to Ruto, my theory is that he was planted by Ruto.

Echesa spent a lot of time campaigning for Ruto and insulting anyone whom Ruto does not like. It seems like he was being groomed to be Ruto's point man in western province for 2022. What a waste of a cabinet position.
#35 Posted : Friday, May 17, 2019 7:48:57 PM

#36 Posted : Friday, May 17, 2019 10:24:13 PM

That headline.

You mean we still don't have chonalists in Kenya who can say who he is?

I saw a chonalist today who could not accept that he'd benefactor sells gold. After all, he's benefactor is paying for his new business in a godown in the godown area. Chonalists. Thieves. Harlots. I can pay any chonalist in Kenya right now. 5k or on a paying scale on sycophancy.

I know. One who's very famous was paid to market an apartment. He was paid cash plus a house. I hear he's a superstar. Which is good. For me all I know is that I can get a cheaper malaya in Karumando.

Ehem

This thread is not about Echesa. We all know what he is. To be fired by Uhuru is like a landmark. Uhuru can't fire or hire. That's a story for another day.

But Echesa. Like seriously.

The story should be. How the media in Kenya has taken money from this fella for years and made him a superstar. Who were the chonalist paid. Who was the editor paid?

How much is an editor?

Nione kama I can afford.

Worst part. Since we all know. How much bail with the magistrate give this guy. Who's going to be the magistrate? The one who's in court for allegedly killing the husband?

I know a cop is 100 bob to 5k depending.

How much is a a magistrate?