MugundaMan wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
So Brother Mugunda..

Reformed Theology.

That was it?

Kelele hii yote?

eh! WWJD indeed.

Continue listening to your Satanic Pope and praying for dead people through Mary Laughing out loudly That is your right and nobody can take it away from you, ever!

Mugunda you know what the Bible says - about camels and the chances of a hustler ever making it to heaven?

I would be worried if I was you.

Out of context Wakanyugs!
The audience (and issue) Christ was addressing was very clear
The Pharisees thought they had a one way ticket to heaven simply because they were ethnic Jews (God's chosen) and they also believed that wealth was a direct blessing from God as well as an affirmation of their "holiness", yet Christ blasted that to smithereens with your statement. Wealth is neutral. Joseph of Arimathea was wealthy yet was saved. The LOVE of wealth over Christ is where the problem is as the parable of the rich young ruler proved smile 1 Timothy 6: 17 further affirms this. We all know Scripture is very clear on the way to heaven.
Definitely does not involve chanting Satanic Hail Mary's while clutching rosaries and communicating with the dead - something Scripture expressly forbids!!

All the same methinks you should hedge your bets, that's all I am saying. With your Dustbowl doctrine you might find yourself in the other place at the end of it all.

Maybe you should listen to Mulah Alphadoti more, instead of fighting him.

Wakanyugs,
But what friendship does Christ have with the spawn of Beelzebub and his Satanic Ishmaelite false prophet Muhammad leading his deceived followers on a one way ticket to Gehenna with crackhead speeds!

The bondwoman and her Ishmaelite son
were cast out of God's Kingdom as early as Genesis! I want no parts of their sealed fate!

In simplistic financial terms telling me to hedge my bets between the two is like telling me (with a straight face) to hedge my bets in the NSE by investing in Safaricom which powers Kenya Inc, and in Mumias in equal measure. Haiwezimek!

So which is which? Mumias kwa hii story ni dini Gani?

Dini ya Alphadoti yaani dini ya masukuma wiki Laughing out loudly
Baratang
#22 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2018 1:10:05 PM

From fisher of eighths to fisher of men...an amazing transformation @shambaman
MugundaMan
#23 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2018 1:57:49 PM

Baratang wrote:
From fisher of eighths to fisher of men...an amazing transformation @shambaman

No contradiction in the two. They are not mutually exclusive smile
Wakanyugi
#24 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2018 5:37:33 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
So Brother Mugunda..

Reformed Theology.

That was it?

Kelele hii yote?

eh! WWJD indeed.

Continue listening to your Satanic Pope and praying for dead people through Mary Laughing out loudly That is your right and nobody can take it away from you, ever!

Mugunda you know what the Bible says - about camels and the chances of a hustler ever making it to heaven?

I would be worried if I was you.

Out of context Wakanyugs!
The audience (and issue) Christ was addressing was very clear
The Pharisees thought they had a one way ticket to heaven simply because they were ethnic Jews (God's chosen) and they also believed that wealth was a direct blessing from God as well as an affirmation of their "holiness", yet Christ blasted that to smithereens with your statement. Wealth is neutral. Joseph of Arimathea was wealthy yet was saved. The LOVE of wealth over Christ is where the problem is as the parable of the rich young ruler proved smile 1 Timothy 6: 17 further affirms this. We all know Scripture is very clear on the way to heaven.
Definitely does not involve chanting Satanic Hail Mary's while clutching rosaries and communicating with the dead - something Scripture expressly forbids!!

All the same methinks you should hedge your bets, that's all I am saying. With your Dustbowl doctrine you might find yourself in the other place at the end of it all.

Maybe you should listen to Mulah Alphadoti more, instead of fighting him.

Wakanyugs,
But what friendship does Christ have with the spawn of Beelzebub and his Satanic Ishmaelite false prophet Muhammad leading his deceived followers on a one way ticket to Gehenna with crackhead speeds!

The bondwoman and her Ishmaelite son
were cast out of God's Kingdom as early as Genesis! I want no parts of their sealed fate!

I am shocked that you would cite the Ishmael story to buttress your faith in a clearly psychopathic 'God'.

This is one of the most shameful incidents in the Bible, and there are many. How would you support, leave alone worship, a 'God' who approves the condemnation of an innocent child and his mother to death, simply because Abraham was too wimp to stand up to the jealousy of his wife?

But of course it was the same 'God' who was to later order Abraham to barbecue Isaac, so it figures.

Anyway, to each his own.....
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
MugundaMan
#25 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2018 6:18:35 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
[quote=MugundaMan][quote=Wakanyugi][quote=MugundaMan][quote=Wakanyugi]

I am shocked that you would cite the Ishmael story to buttress your faith in a clearly psychopathic 'God'.

This is one of the most shameful incidents in the Bible, and there are many. How would you support, leave alone worship, a 'God' who approves the condemnation of an innocent child and his mother to death, simply because Abraham was too wimp to stand up to the jealousy of his wife?

But of course it was the same 'God' who was to later order Abraham to barbecue Isaac, so it figures.

It's refreshing that unlike Psycho you at least have grasp of what's in the good book which makes for a fluid discussion.

You will never understand these things until you understand your sin problem and mine.

God is perfectly holy, man is perfectly sinful, never the Twain shall meet without the blood of Christ Jesus.

Who are you to question God's Sovereignty? The earth and the cosmos are all His. Created by Him for Him. You inclusive. All have sinned and fallen short of His glory and are deserving of his wrath if they do not repent and believe in His Son.

Akikuchapa makofi iko makosa ngani? Everything belongs to Him!
#26 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2018 6:52:26 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:

It's refreshing that unlike Psycho you at least have grasp of what's in the good book which makes for a fluid discussion.

You will never understand these things until you understand your sin problem and mine.

God is perfectly holy, man is perfectly sinful, never the Twain shall meet without the blood of Christ Jesus.

Who are you to question God's Sovereignty? The earth and the cosmos are all His. Created by Him for Him. You inclusive. All have sinned and fallen short of His glory and are deserving of his wrath if they do not repent and believe in His Son.

What if you dispute
The earth and the cosmos are all His. Created by Him for Him.

Just because you believe it does not make it factual...people fervently believe in false ideas like love and justice and rights - that does not make them real.
MugundaMan
#27 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2018 7:53:26 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:

What if you dispute

Just because you believe it does not make it factual...people fervently believe in false ideas like love and justice and rights - that does not make them real.

ha ha ha ha ha!
Objective truth is absolute, my braddah!
You may claim not to believe in a "false truth" like gravity until you test it by jumping off a ten story building like the PWC guy (RIP) in Westlands.
Pray tell who made the moon, the stars, the universe, the earth. The extremely precise laws of gravity, etc that even Newton himself admitted had to have been put together by a divine Designer?
The heavens declare His handiwork, day by day they pour out speech.
And please do not answer by saying evolution or the big bang theory Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
That is the most comical set of theories on earth, ati everything came from "nothingness." Hata from basic primary school science, does that even make sense to you? And remember it is just a THEORY yet some of you swallow it religiously as GOSPEL TRUTH!
#28 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2018 2:06:36 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:

What if you dispute

ha ha ha ha ha!
Objective truth is absolute, my braddah!
You may claim not to believe in a "false truth" like gravity until you test it by jumping off a ten story building like the PWC guy (RIP) in Westlands.
Pray tell who made the moon, the stars, the universe, the earth. The extremely precise laws of gravity, etc that even Newton himself admitted had to have been put together by a divine Designer?
The heavens declare His handiwork, day by day they pour out speech.
And please do not answer by saying evolution or the big bang theory Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
That is the most comical set of theories on earth, ati everything came from "nothingness." Hata from basic primary school science, does that even make sense to you? And remember it is just a THEORY yet some of you swallow it religiously as GOSPEL TRUTH!

The vastness of the universe makes it very likely that there is an alien race somewhere and that we shall probably make contact sometime in the future.

When this happens, what will happen to our religious theories that restrict God's influence to the known world?

Maybe they will morph to include the new information like they have in the past, example, did you know that the book of revelations makes reference to christian persecution by the Romans, especially Emperor Nero and that Jesus was supposed to return and save Christians from the Romans? That this did not come to pass led to Christianity resetting the rupture to a future undetermined date.

Did you also know that Christianity was founded by Paul, who basically wrote the new testament. That it differs from the earlier Christianity founded by Jesus which was really just a branch of Judaism. Paul founded Christianity as we know it by opening the faith up for the gentiles, in the process, he converted the Romans to the religion and in the process, Christianity flourished under Rome and became the dominant religion of the west.

The christian branch as founded by Jesus and led by his brother (yes, Jesus actually had brothers and a sister) didn't gain momentum as it was restricted to Jews only and some point waned and disappeared.
#29 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2018 2:54:04 PM

Did
you also know that Christianity was founded by Paul, who basically wrote the new testament. That it differs from the earlier Christianity founded by Jesus which was really just a branch of Judaism. Paul founded Christianity as we know it by opening the faith up for the gentiles, in the process, he converted the Romans to the religion and in the process, Christianity flourished under Rome and became the dominant religion of the west.

Sounds more like the Islamist stuff mzee dotty peddles here

The great commission from Jesus was clear that they were to go into all the world.

19 Therefore go and make disciples of all nations,......

About the woman who washed Jesus with her expensive perfume:
I say to you, that wherever this my gospel will be preached in all the world, this also that she has done will be told for her memorial

On eschatology, Jesus taught:
And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in the whole world as a testimony to all nations, and then the end will come.

The issue of Christianity dying prior to Paul's conversion holds no water. For why would Paul convert to a dead faith especially when we take into note his high standing in conservative Jewish society and among Pharisees?

In Acts, he has disagreements with Peter and other conservative early Christians over the issue of Gentiles. How would these disagreements come up if the faith had died?
MugundaMan
#30 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2018 2:59:27 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

The vastness of the universe makes it very likely that there is an alien race somewhere and that we shall probably make contact sometime in the future.

When this happens, what will happen to our religious theories that restrict God's influence to the known world?

It is nice to dream Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Tangu uzaliwe mpaka sasa, have you ever seen an alien?
since the world was created to date, has there been any credible evidence of an alien? Zero. Hata the CIA abandoned their planted alien storos (eg Area 57 etc) when they realized it was a hard sale. Hellyweird pia tried to plant it into the minds of the masses through ET and other storos but none got any traction beyond being seen as the fiction they are. By the way the Kenyan rapper Bamboo who became a born again Christian after the dark side tried to recruit him into the Satanic global music industry (he refused) has an interesting thesis on why the "alien theory" keeps being pushed. Ati if the second coming of Christ were to happen today, they would claim the heavenly army are "aliens" who must be fought at all costs (hence movies like Independence day) and they are hoping the deceived masses will buy it.

Maybe they will morph to include the new information like they have in the past, example, did you know that the book of revelations makes reference to christian persecution by the Romans, especially Emperor Nero and that Jesus was supposed to return and save Christians from the Romans? That this did not come to pass led to Christianity resetting the rupture to a future undetermined date.

This is ABSOLUTE BALDERDASH. What chapter and verse of Revelations was all this nonsense ever mentioned. Nero did persecute Christians..in fact most of the early Christians were martyred under him but nowhere does it say Christ was supposed to come "to save the Christians from the Romans". No one except the Father knows about the time of the Second coming. See Matthew 24:36.

Did you also know that Christianity was founded by Paul, who basically wrote the new testament. That it differs from the earlier Christianity founded by Jesus which was really just a branch of Judaism. Paul founded Christianity as we know it by opening the faith up for the gentiles, in the process, he converted the Romans to the religion and in the process, Christianity flourished under Rome and became the dominant religion of the west.

The christian branch as founded by Jesus and led by his brother (yes, Jesus actually had brothers and a sister) didn't gain momentum as it was restricted to Jews only and some point waned and disappeared.

More nonsense! Laughing out loudly

Christianity IS CHRIST. He built the church not just from Matthew but from GENESIS itself (see John 1: 1-5). Ati it was "started by Paul" Laughing out loudly . Did you forget the Paul was commissioned IN PERSON by Christ in Damascus to reach out to we gentiles? Yes Jesus had siblings but WHERE IN THE BLAZES did you get this rubbish thesis of "a branch started by Jesus brother" from? Certainly not from God's Word! Perhaps you got it from the Satanic Catholics and their Luciferian Pope!

Mtu Biz
#31 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2018 3:19:15 PM

Reformed Brother Mugunda,

How did you come to receive Jesus Christ as your lord and personal savior?

Share your testimony if you will.

Sola Scriptura

#32 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2018 7:07:06 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

It is nice to dream Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Tangu uzaliwe mpaka sasa, have you ever seen an alien?
since the world was created to date, has there been any credible evidence of an alien? Zero. Hata the CIA abandoned their planted alien storos (eg Area 57 etc) when they realized it was a hard sale. Hellyweird pia tried to plant it into the minds of the masses through ET and other storos but none got any traction beyond being seen as the fiction they are. By the way the Kenyan rapper Bamboo who became a born again Christian after the dark side tried to recruit him into the Satanic global music industry (he refused) has an interesting thesis on why the "alien theory" keeps being pushed. Ati if the second coming of Christ were to happen today, they would claim the heavenly army are "aliens" who must be fought at all costs (hence movies like Independence day) and they are hoping the deceived masses will buy it.

This is ABSOLUTE BALDERDASH. What chapter and verse of Revelations was all this nonsense ever mentioned. Nero did persecute Christians..in fact most of the early Christians were martyred under him but nowhere does it say Christ was supposed to come "to save the Christians from the Romans". No one except the Father knows about the time of the Second coming. See Matthew 24:36.

More nonsense! Laughing out loudly

Christianity IS CHRIST. He built the church not just from Matthew but from GENESIS itself (see John 1: 1-5). Ati it was "started by Paul" Laughing out loudly . Did you forget the Paul was commissioned IN PERSON by Christ in Damascus to reach out to we gentiles? Yes Jesus had siblings but WHERE IN THE BLAZES did you get this rubbish thesis of "a branch started by Jesus brother" from? Certainly not from God's Word! Perhaps you got it from the Satanic Catholics and their Luciferian Pope!

it's one big conspiracy!! everyone is lining up against the Christians. They are so important that people are wondering.

I once met a Nepali lady in Pakistan... we were talking about religion and I wondered how Buddhists worshiped. She was telling me about the "Stupas" and "Mantras" - all really new things to me. I was thinking I was learning until she said... what do you Christians do in church? I just see a room with chairs. It hit me that a huge percentage of the world (China 1.6B, India 1.3B, most of the rest of Asia)... can I say at least 3 billion people don't know or care about 'your' religion. It may be important to you and may give you value but - it does not mean much or anything to others. So don't walk around with an elevated sense of self importance... it's quite likely that most of the people you think are actively conspiring to "stop the message of Christ".
On the alien thing... there are either aliens or there are not... simple. if they are - they will not look like what Hollywood's depiction of them is. They will not have eyes or mouths or something similar to what we have (unless they have similar ancestral roots). their existence has nothing to do with us knowing or "accepting" them. But I shudder to think about what would happen if "aliens" showed up... or may be they have. Come to think of it... When you travel to a different country or continent... with different species of flora and fauna- Do you have a conversation with animals/plants? it would be idiotic to think beings that have figured out how to travel through the expanses of the universe would want to 'reachout' to us.