SME
Ideas
Nipe Lift
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/30/2007 Posts: 1,558 Location: Nairobi
uncleboni wrote:sparkly wrote:Kenyans give lifts by stopping at the stage and buying passengers from makangas/mungiki. Risk is;
1. Security - You lift or are lifted by thugs; and
2. Expectations - You lift @mugundaman and he expects you to take him to middle of nowhere with no roads and lighting.
To address these issues the developers should take a community approach to increase trust. Also have an accepted code for lifting.
For instance if Wazua started a lifting community, I won't have a problem lifting or being lifted by a wazuan. Good observations but then that's what you get when you hitch a ride in that Noah, Probox or Sienta from Eldoret to Nairobi. Not vetted, not verified, no background checks, nothing. We know better; before we can allow anyone to book or offer a lift they must all have been checked and verified in advance. Drivers are required to set their dropoff and pickup points in advance. This way the passenger expectations are met to avoid those ackward detours. Boni, Kindly provide your contacts/email. Thanks
uncleboni wrote:mawinder wrote:uncleboni wrote:Hi Wazuans, I'm Boni founder and CEO of Sematime the company behind NipeLift. Looks like I'm late to this train. Anyways, allow me to respond to some of the issues raised here: a) On safety and security - we have a 3 tired verification process: phone number, Mpesa verification where you make a refundable Ksh 1 to our paybill to allow us get your mpesa names, we require copies of national ID and driving license for drivers, prepayments of lift bookings. Pleas follow this thread to see our safety measures - https://twitter.com/nipe...062602241918541824?s=19
b) On 'Uber' ad - I must admit that took some balls but for the ordinary folks on the streets nothing resonates more with this carpooling thing. You should check out the 'Slay queens of Nairobi' advert - https://twitter.com/nipe...061991879787667458?s=19
c) On carjackings & other ills of our society etc; it's a possibility but then that's why our verification process is so tight to weed off would be outliers. In fact, any how you look at it, we do way much better than all the taxi hailing apps out there. d) On insurance, for most cases its only invalidated if a non-psv was doing it for 'profit, gain or reward'. As someone here rightfully pointed out, NipeLift drivers are only in it to recoupe costs. Nothing more nothing less. But still, there are other solutions to this problem like 'on-demand insurance' where you pay XX amount for XXXX cover. See what Sendy does with courier - https://aptantech.com/20...surance-for-deliveries/
I'm really grateful to those that took their time to use the app. Refer a friend or members if your family. I'm gonna be camped here for next couple of days to answer any queries you guys may have. B and D is bullshit..You are advertising using someone's brand name, for D please, this forum is not for idiots who can be lied to.Lie to people elsewhere but not here. Man you got bile, calm down. No one called anyone a dimwit if anything pure respect for y'all on Wazua. I think we can all converse in a civilized manner. Otherwise tupatane Uhuru Park for some "whose gotta a bigger dick" parade. How many times have you heard of 'Uber for x,y & z? Too many to keep tabs on. Still, its deeper than that - introspect further. It's not what it always seems. Controversy marketing has been a thing since 1990, it's 2018. Hello! On insurance, you perhaps need to think and consult far and wide. Start with our site https://nipeLift.sematime.com then Google carpooling in EU, India etc. Perhaps you'll get to see what's at stake. When you are told we are not idiots you write about dicks.This clearly shows the safety of ladies and young men will be lacking.Please, you may have been a product of rape but keep your inherited traits to yourself. Seems your idea when questioned you think of dicks and such.Prospective passengers be warned
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Horton wrote:uncleboni wrote:sparkly wrote:Kenyans give lifts by stopping at the stage and buying passengers from makangas/mungiki. Risk is;
2. Expectations - You lift @mugundaman and he expects you to take him to middle of nowhere with no roads and lighting.
To address these issues the developers should take a community approach to increase trust. Also have an accepted code for lifting.
For instance if Wazua started a lifting community, I won't have a problem lifting or being lifted by a wazuan. Good observations but then that's what you get when you hitch a ride in that Noah, Probox or Sienta from Eldoret to Nairobi. Not vetted, not verified, no background checks, nothing. We know better; before we can allow anyone to book or offer a lift they must all have been checked and verified in advance. Drivers are required to set their dropoff and pickup points in advance. This way the passenger expectations are met to avoid those ackward detours. Boni, Kindly provide your contacts/email. Thanks Similar concept known as Blah Blah Car works very well in the west. Not sure it will work in this S** hole. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
mawinder wrote:Hahaha.. This Nipe Lift thinks fellows here are idiots. 1.He uses Uber name to advertise his illegal scheme.More less like Toss saying our Omo called Toss.This clearly shows it is a scam and meant to fool that nipe lift is affiliated to Uber. 2. On the insurance, no insurance in Kenya will accept such nonsense unless the vehicle has PSV insurance. Also if the vehicle carries more than one passenger, it will need TLB license.Drivers carrying passengers are also required to have class A license.Police have had crackdowns on private vehicles carrying passengers and at times ask for identification of people traveling in private cars to prove relations to the driver.This Nipe Lift fails all the tests of the law and should be shunned. You can insult me instead of providing credible confirmation from Insurance Regulatory Authority, NTSA and police department with this bogus illegal criminal fraudulent NipeLift. It's called disruption. Instead of rumour mongering And noise making peharps you could start by quoting or giving refence to the specific laws we purportedly are breaking. And while you are at it familiarize yourself with our terms of service here - https://nipelift.sematime.comIf talking about dicks makes me a physco what if I said I'm a serial masturbator what will you label me? Just coz I'm the founder of this company does not mean I'll take BS lying down. I'd really love to meet you in person @mawinder I'm certain you are so much better CEO & Founder @Sematime & @Nipelift Skype: @githinjibn | Email: boni at sematime com | Office: +254706129100 | Twitter: @uncleboni | Reverence over love anyday
Horton wrote:uncleboni wrote:sparkly wrote:Kenyans give lifts by stopping at the stage and buying passengers from makangas/mungiki. Risk is;
For instance if Wazua started a lifting community, I won't have a problem lifting or being lifted by a wazuan. Good observations but then that's what you get when you hitch a ride in that Noah, Probox or Sienta from Eldoret to Nairobi. Not vetted, not verified, no background checks, nothing. We know better; before we can allow anyone to book or offer a lift they must all have been checked and verified in advance. Drivers are required to set their dropoff and pickup points in advance. This way the passenger expectations are met to avoid those ackward detours. Boni, Kindly provide your contacts/email. Thanks I'm on Skype @githinjibn or email boni at sematime dot com CEO & Founder @Sematime & @Nipelift Skype: @githinjibn | Email: boni at sematime com | Office: +254706129100 | Twitter: @uncleboni | Reverence over love anyday
uncleboni wrote:Horton wrote:uncleboni wrote:sparkly wrote:Kenyans give lifts by stopping at the stage and buying passengers from makangas/mungiki. Risk is;
For instance if Wazua started a lifting community, I won't have a problem lifting or being lifted by a wazuan. Good observations but then that's what you get when you hitch a ride in that Noah, Probox or Sienta from Eldoret to Nairobi. Not vetted, not verified, no background checks, nothing. We know better; before we can allow anyone to book or offer a lift they must all have been checked and verified in advance. Drivers are required to set their dropoff and pickup points in advance. This way the passenger expectations are met to avoid those ackward detours. Boni, Kindly provide your contacts/email. Thanks I'm on Skype @githinjibn or email boni at sematime dot com I see great prospects. Will even give competition to uber if it works out to be cheaper. Millions of drivers on long distance will happily opt for it. Even more millions who commute daily to work alone in their cars will not mind the extra mulla. Its a win win for all. They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
uncleboni wrote:Horton wrote:uncleboni wrote:sparkly wrote:Kenyans give lifts by stopping at the stage and buying passengers from makangas/mungiki. Risk is;
For instance if Wazua started a lifting community, I won't have a problem lifting or being lifted by a wazuan. Good observations but then that's what you get when you hitch a ride in that Noah, Probox or Sienta from Eldoret to Nairobi. Not vetted, not verified, no background checks, nothing. We know better; before we can allow anyone to book or offer a lift they must all have been checked and verified in advance. Drivers are required to set their dropoff and pickup points in advance. This way the passenger expectations are met to avoid those ackward detours. Boni, Kindly provide your contacts/email. Thanks I'm on Skype @githinjibn or email boni at sematime dot com Hey Boniface Githinji, This is a well thought of idea considering it is a product that is solving a problem, a Kenyan problem. Lifts will be sought this coming festive season and it's prudent you position yourself. Maybe share with Wazuans here how you began and how the numbers are so that we look at adoption rather than name calling which doesn't interest some of us here. Maybe offer us 'free lifts' as an advrtising strategy, you just don't know who is reading this. Me African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
uncleboni wrote:Hi Wazuans, I'm Boni founder and CEO of Sematime the company behind NipeLift. Looks like I'm late to this train. Anyways, allow me to respond to some of the issues raised here: a) On safety and security - we have a 3 tired verification process: phone number, Mpesa verification where you make a refundable Ksh 1 to our paybill to allow us get your mpesa names, we require copies of national ID and driving license for drivers, prepayments of lift bookings. Pleas follow this thread to see our safety measures - https://twitter.com/nipe...062602241918541824?s=19
b) On 'Uber' ad - I must admit that took some balls but for the ordinary folks on the streets nothing resonates more with this carpooling thing. You should check out the 'Slay queens of Nairobi' advert - https://twitter.com/nipe...061991879787667458?s=19
c) On carjackings & other ills of our society etc; it's a possibility but then that's why our verification process is so tight to weed off would be outliers. In fact, any how you look at it, we do way much better than all the taxi hailing apps out there. d) On insurance, for most cases its only invalidated if a non-psv was doing it for 'profit, gain or reward'. As someone here rightfully pointed out, NipeLift drivers are only in it to recoupe costs. Nothing more nothing less. But still, there are other solutions to this problem like 'on-demand insurance' where you pay XX amount for XXXX cover. See what Sendy does with courier - https://aptantech.com/20...surance-for-deliveries/
I'm really grateful to those that took their time to use the app. Refer a friend or members if your family. I'm gonna be camped here for next couple of days to answer any queries you guys may have. your slay queen ad was ill-advised, reckless and idiotic. don't know what is most surprising between the fact that you approved it and the fact that you are still pushing it after the negative reception it got. you have basically lost these people: i) those with spouses who have suddenly realise that giving 'lifts' would lead to their partners hooking up with slay queens and or woman eaters; and ii) those who don't want to be associated with tinder on wheels. nb: and whoever is running your twitter account ought to be fired - you don't post things telling your possible clients that they have lost and you have won. but suspect that they won't be as your response to mawinder here is basically on the said vein. wish you all the best.
mkenyan wrote: your slay queen ad was ill-advised, reckless and idiotic. don't know what is most surprising between the fact that you approved it and the fact that you are still pushing it after the negative reception it got. you have basically lost these people: i) those with spouses who have suddenly realise that giving 'lifts' would lead to their partners hooking up with slay queens and or woman eaters; and ii) those who don't want to be associated with tinder on wheels. nb: and whoever is running your twitter account ought to be fired - you don't post things telling your possible clients that they have lost and you have won. but suspect that they won't be as your response to mawinder here is basically on the said vein. wish you all the best.
Hii hapa?
mkenyan wrote:uncleboni wrote:Hi Wazuans, I'm Boni founder and CEO of Sematime the company behind NipeLift. Looks like I'm late to this train. Anyways, allow me to respond to some of the issues raised here: a) On safety and security - we have a 3 tired verification process: phone number, Mpesa verification where you make a refundable Ksh 1 to our paybill to allow us get your mpesa names, we require copies of national ID and driving license for drivers, prepayments of lift bookings. Pleas follow this thread to see our safety measures - https://twitter.com/nipe...062602241918541824?s=19
I'm really grateful to those that took their time to use the app. Refer a friend or members if your family. I'm gonna be camped here for next couple of days to answer any queries you guys may have. your slay queen ad was ill-advised, reckless and idiotic. don't know what is most surprising between the fact that you approved it and the fact that you are still pushing it after the negative reception it got. you have basically lost these people: i) those with spouses who have suddenly realise that giving 'lifts' would lead to their partners hooking up with slay queens and or woman eaters; and ii) those who don't want to be associated with tinder on wheels. nb: and whoever is running your twitter account ought to be fired - you don't post things telling your possible clients that they have lost and you have won. but suspect that they won't be as your response to mawinder here is basically on the said vein. wish you all the best. You are entitled to your opinion but that does not change the fact that someone tried to be different. But I get it, even the Wright Brothers were called lunatics at some point. We can all learn something about this strategy here - https://www.quora.com/Wh...ng-campaigns-youve-seen
I am actually surprised that of all the people who have commented on this issue no one actually bothers to ask about the performance of the ad for objectivity and truism sake. And yet we are the same people complaining daily about this country's leadership and strategic direction. We are too uncomfortable with the 'new and unknown' but want to act surprised everytime we get screwed. No one thought a young 'malnourished' kid from Nandi could win that race in '68. But Kip did it and not only made history but changed the fortunes of an entire country. When given a choice between being loved and revered. I'd choose reverence anyday. I am not sure about you but I choose to move humankind forward. Introspect the 'unpalatable, myths and taboos'. Be brave and set precedence. Break the walls of norms and status quos. There's more to life than just 'a good job, a house, great hubby and kids, nice car, etc' Dare to be different. CEO & Founder @Sematime & @Nipelift Skype: @githinjibn | Email: boni at sematime com | Office: +254706129100 | Twitter: @uncleboni | Reverence over love anyday
Sober wrote:uncleboni wrote:Horton wrote:uncleboni wrote:sparkly wrote:Kenyans give lifts by stopping at the stage and buying passengers from makangas/mungiki. Risk is;
For instance if Wazua started a lifting community, I won't have a problem lifting or being lifted by a wazuan. Good observations but then that's what you get when you hitch a ride in that Noah, Probox or Sienta from Eldoret to Nairobi. Not vetted, not verified, no background checks, nothing. We know better; before we can allow anyone to book or offer a lift they must all have been checked and verified in advance. Drivers are required to set their dropoff and pickup points in advance. This way the passenger expectations are met to avoid those ackward detours. Boni, Kindly provide your contacts/email. Thanks I'm on Skype @githinjibn or email boni at sematime dot com Hey Boniface Githinji, This is a well thought of idea considering it is a product that is solving a problem, a Kenyan problem. Lifts will be sought this coming festive season and it's prudent you position yourself. Maybe share with Wazuans here how you began and how the numbers are so that we look at adoption rather than name calling which doesn't interest some of us here. Maybe offer us 'free lifts' as an advrtising strategy, you just don't know who is reading this. Me Thank you. We are definitely going to max on this festive season. Already doing good as it is. Actually, have done better that Little or Uber on their 1st month after launch where it matters. As of free lifts, good suggestion. We have some cool new things cooking up so when time is ready Wazuans will be among the first to know. "you just don't know who is reading this." - since I shared my contacts, I have been getting lots of interest with @NipeLift app. If you are reading this and would want to invest or partner with us, holler at me on @githinjibn on Skype or boni at sematime dot com. There are opportunities in 'insurance, advertising, car services & venture capital' CEO & Founder @Sematime & @Nipelift Skype: @githinjibn | Email: boni at sematime com | Office: +254706129100 | Twitter: @uncleboni | Reverence over love anyday
One more thing...I wish to apologize irrevocably to members of this forum who may have taken offense in the way I handled @mawinder's comment. The manner in which the question was asked was rather offensive and unexpected in a mature community as Wazua. I believe we can always agree to disagree but without the disgrace and demeanor of hooligans. As you were ladies and gentlemen. CEO & Founder @Sematime & @Nipelift Skype: @githinjibn | Email: boni at sematime com | Office: +254706129100 | Twitter: @uncleboni | Reverence over love anyday
uncleboni wrote:One more thing...I wish to apologize irrevocably to members of this forum who may have taken offense in the way I handled @mawinder's comment.
The manner in which the question was asked was rather offensive and unexpected in a mature community as Wazua. I believe we can always agree to disagree but without the disgrace and demeanor of hooligans.
As you were ladies and gentlemen. Now that is the way to go, great!!!!! Otherwise what you are doing looks like a good idea that will upset the system, GL. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
@uncleboni - Your language is extremely vulgar and makes you look immature and totally unhinged! Your response to issues raised is absolutely pedestrian! Comparing your ill advised slay queen ad to the Wright brothers invention is idiotic at best. There is absolutely nothing to compare there. There is absolutely nothing smart about the ad. There is absolutely nothing smart about your responses. And all these responses are being associated with your product. Would I trust your product with the kind of responses you are giving? No!! Would I put say a million plus in your venture as an investor? Absolutely not!! The management of a company you want to investment is crucial regardless of the product. Kindly take a management and/or advertising course even if it is online or just read as much as you can on this topics. You can also try to get a good mentor or spend time with successful entrepreneurs. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
And you need to be smart @uncleboni. You can engage in a back and forth here with any wazuan, BOTH of you using vulgar language but you are forgetting the other fellow has not put his business, institution etc. on the line. He/She is just a screen name. That's it. On your side, everything you are saying is being associated with your company. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
uncleboni wrote:One more thing...I wish to apologize irrevocably to members of this forum who may have taken offense in the way I handled @mawinder's comment.
The manner in which the question was asked was rather offensive and unexpected in a mature community as Wazua. I believe we can always agree to disagree but without the disgrace and demeanor of hooligans.
As you were ladies and gentlemen. Apologies accepted. Your product is a winner. Work on it, let us know when ready so that we can sign up. Wachana na sideshows. Life is short. Live passionately.
MaichBlack wrote:@uncleboni - Your language is extremely vulgar and makes you look immature and totally unhinged! Your response to issues raised is absolutely pedestrian! Comparing your ill advised slay queen ad to the Wright brothers invention is idiotic at best. There is absolutely nothing to compare there. There is absolutely nothing smart about the ad. There is absolutely nothing smart about your responses. And all these responses are being associated with your product.
Would I trust your product with the kind of responses you are giving? No!! Would I put say a million plus in your venture as an investor? Absolutely not!! The management of a company you want to investment is crucial regardless of the product.
Kindly take a management and/or advertising course even if it is online or just read as much as you can on this topics. You can also try to get a good mentor or spend time with successful entrepreneurs. Thanks..This clearly shows the values of NipeLift.From slayqueens, to dicks, to using a registered trademark "Uber".However, part of the blame on the founder is inherent..
MaichBlack wrote:@uncleboni - Your language is extremely vulgar and makes you look immature and totally unhinged! Your response to issues raised is absolutely pedestrian! Comparing your ill advised slay queen ad to the Wright brothers invention is idiotic at best. There is absolutely nothing to compare there. There is absolutely nothing smart about the ad. There is absolutely nothing smart about your responses. And all these responses are being associated with your product.
Would I trust your product with the kind of responses you are giving? No!! Would I put say a million plus in your venture as an investor? Absolutely not!! The management of a company you want to investment is crucial regardless of the product.
Kindly take a management and/or advertising course even if it is online or just read as much as you can on this topics. You can also try to get a good mentor or spend time with successful entrepreneurs. I have said as much on these streets as I possibly should. I even gave an apology, damn it. But if y'all wish to continue with mudslinging I am gonna let you all have a fieldday. Afterall, no publicity is bad publicity. Ama vipi? Proverbs 26:4 CEO & Founder @Sematime & @Nipelift Skype: @githinjibn | Email: boni at sematime com | Office: +254706129100 | Twitter: @uncleboni | Reverence over love anyday
If you are just joining us, NipeLift is an app that connects drivers who have empty seats with passengers looking for better, cheaper & safer rides. Goal = share travel costs, meet new friends and have fun. Install link - https://play.google.com/...s?id=com.nipelift.mobileCEO & Founder @Sematime & @Nipelift Skype: @githinjibn | Email: boni at sematime com | Office: +254706129100 | Twitter: @uncleboni | Reverence over love anyday
SME
Ideas
Nipe Lift