wazua Wed, Mar 18, 2026

5 Pages<1234>»
SportPesa IPO
Pesa Nane
#16 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2018 12:09:54 PM

Mature business, time to rope Wanjiku in and scatter like #Amanya. cc. HAFR smile

How quickly we forget. Anyone remember Bonanza Win? Carl Esprey? Atlas Africa??? All the best. I pass.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Ericsson
#17 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2018 12:10:24 PM

https://www.businessdail...11508-158jbx/index.html

Kenyan online sports betting firm SportPesa does not plan to go public, Chief Executive Ronald Karauri told Reuters on Thursday.
News agency Bloomberg reported that the company, which operates in Kenya and Britain, planned an initial public offering of its shares in the first quarter of 2019. It cited unnamed sources.
Asked by Reuters if the company planned to go public, Karauri said “no”, without offering further comments.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Pesa Nane
#18 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2018 12:16:56 PM

tandich wrote:

...Isle of Man registered..
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#19 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2018 12:18:29 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Mature business, time to rope Wanjiku in and scatter like #Amanya. cc. HAFR smile

How quickly we forget. Anyone remember Bonanza Win? Carl Esprey? Atlas Africa??? All the best. I pass.

Wazuans are suspicious of everything-Sportpesa,horton,penis enlargement adverts, cytonn, Mugundaman, kate mbarire, FEP, economy etc. How do you guys make money and enlarge your penises?
#20 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2018 12:24:09 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

After eating Wanjikus' money, time to pass the real monkey to them. Hata na dawa smile smile smile
Thitifini
#21 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2018 12:26:23 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Wazuans are suspicious of everything-Sportpesa,horton,penis enlargement adverts, cytonn, Mugundaman, kate mbarire, FEP, economy etc. How do you guys make money and enlarge your penises?

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#22 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2018 12:35:35 PM

Thitifini wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

atlas was coated with sweet international image,i don't blame wazua community for pessimism,the monkeys clothed well have been so many
Fyatu
#23 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2018 12:54:00 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

That matapaka Carl Esprey disappeared in thin air and even pulled down Atlas website. From that day, i swore never to touch anything floated by Burbidge capital or Kestrel. These two firms are run by white(muzungu)criminals. I also remember the isle of Mann... sijui isle of Guernsey. Wanjiku BEWARE

P.S. Will i ever receive anything from Atlas? Is there any wazuan who knows what happens to minority shareholders of firms such as Atlas?They promised to wind down the company and send us our breadcrumbs way back in 2016. Up until now hata barua ya posta ya kutu salimia hakuna.

Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#24 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2018 12:56:44 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

That matapaka Carl Esprey disappeared in thin air and even pulled down Atlas website. From that day, i swore never to touch anything floated by Burbidge capital or Kestrel. These two firms are run by white(muzungu)criminals. I also remember the isle of Mann... sijui isle of Guernsey. Wanjiku BEWARE

P.S. Will i ever receive anything from Atlas? Is there any wazuan who knows what happens to minority shareholders of firms such as Atlas?They promised to wind down the company and send us our breadcrumbs way back in 2016. Up until now hata barua ya posta ya kutu salimia hakuna.

I know it is serious and sad lakini let me Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly kidogo.

Why i cannot join the Sportpesa bandwagon.
Superprime1
#25 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2018 1:14:18 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly They all have one thing in common: 'How to lose money'!
#26 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2018 1:15:55 PM

Thitifini wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I don't think IF Sportpesa was to list it would be a nyani. But trust me, these guys know how the future is likely to pan out hence would obviously want to sell their stake earlier. If you buy at IPO, exit early.

On the other hand, they were to expand into many African countries. Don't know how far their plans have gone.
the deal
#27 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2018 1:59:04 PM

Can't be worth more than 12 Billion... Anything beyond that is a stretch...
#28 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2018 2:05:40 PM

What does sportpesa own apart for the 'service' which is even not guaranteed/sio lazima watu wabet (unlike safcom whose service(s) are tangible? Hapa munachezwo my frens.
the deal
#29 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2018 2:09:38 PM

What does sportpesa own apart for the 'service' which is even not guaranteed/sio lazima watu wabet (unlike safcom whose service(s) are tangible? Hapa munachezwo my frens.

It's a viable business... Sportspesa is equivalent to Safaricom in terms of brand power...

Remember the odds are set in such a way that the house always wins...

Betting has been around for centuries...

We need companies like Sportpesa at the NSE...

It's Kenyas biggest success story after Mpesa...
#30 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2018 2:28:52 PM

Sportpesa denies IPO rumours. Says it's fake news.

https://www.standardmedi...hares-says-sportpesa-ceo
5 Pages<1234>»