wazua Sat, Apr 18, 2026

7 Pages<1234>»
Kiosks, cars and goats SWEPT AWAY on Kirinyaga road
amorphous
#11 Posted : Sunday, July 05, 2020 1:04:55 PM

https://www.nation.co.ke...graft-held-sway-1444954

Wukan, toa maoni, blatha Laughing out loudly
In the final analysis, it all boils down to sheer plain old hard work and dogged persistence. Nothing more, nothing less!!
wukan
#12 Posted : Sunday, July 05, 2020 8:22:29 PM

amorphous wrote:
https://www.nation.co.ke/kenya/news/how-nairobi-sank-into-filth-as-graft-held-sway-1444954

smile smile

amorphous
#13 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2020 7:26:57 AM

wukan wrote:
amorphous wrote:
https://www.nation.co.ke/kenya/news/how-nairobi-sank-into-filth-as-graft-held-sway-1444954

smile smile

Wukan, funkytown is on a roll. Badi seems to be the medicine it has needed all along.

In the final analysis, it all boils down to sheer plain old hard work and dogged persistence. Nothing more, nothing less!!
wukan
#14 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2020 9:11:20 AM

Even the beautiful gals can't see how we are changing Gikomba market into Futian market ya huko china. I used to post about this a couple years back and wazuans thought it was a joke. Funkytown all the way...uhuru juu juu zaidi..tingiza

amorphous
#15 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2020 9:33:39 AM

wukan wrote:
Even the beautiful gals can't see how we are changing Gikomba market into Futian market ya huko china. I used to post about this a couple years back and wazuans thought it was a joke. Funkytown all the way...uhuru juu juu zaidi..tingiza

he he he he he he ukweli usemwe. Unyee has done more in 10 years than the past regimes did in 47 years.

Barabaras nyweeee like dung in all corners of the great republic (amazingly, he has even outdone Kibs who we all thought did wonders). To Moyale huyooo; done. To Arusha huyoooo; done. To Turkana huyoooo; getting done. Dongo Kundu hizooo; finishing touches. These are major major arteries.
SGR ngruuuu done and dusted to Naivasha
Stima kriiiiii to 80% coverage and climbing - a truly incredible feat in this our dark continent. Last mile has been a godsend!
Maji shwaaaa all slums soon to be covered
Metre gauge spuuuuu Nanyuki line revived, others to follow

But ametuangusha on title deeds.
Jameni how many decades will it take to digitise the registers? We have been crying since 2002 for the regimes to digitise but seems we need another badi appointed CS of lands.

Tingisa juu juu juu zaidi, Unyee for PM 2022!

wukan
#16 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2020 8:20:56 PM

amorphous, toa maoni hapo 0:16 to 0:20

Nairobi funkytown vibe has been catching on over time. In a few more years it will be booming wacha tu!

amorphous
#17 Posted : Saturday, July 18, 2020 9:37:33 AM

wukan wrote:
amorphous, toa maoni hapo 0:16 to 0:20

Nairobi funkytown vibe has been catching on over time. In a few more years it will be booming wacha tu!

he he he he short but sweet few seconds
In 10 years time assuming this corona thing is long gone, all Kenyans abroad will be swarming back to Kiinya when they see the transformation happening hapa.

For example comparing 1992 and 2002 - not much difference. Kenya was in the pigsty
2002 and 2012 - Night and day. Nation literally transformed
2012 and 2022 - triple the transformation
2022 - 2032 will be the golden years for Kiinya assuming we get it right in terms of sustaining the transformational agenda and tackling corruption
amorphous
#18 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2020 10:16:43 AM

Impressive. Wukan, looks like we might have a Kenyan version of a mini "Central Park"in funkytown's core Applause Applause
wukan
#19 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2020 10:47:20 AM

Yes Uhuru/NMS is reading the script from Rudy Giuliani on how he turned round New york city by taking the streets from the disorderly and giving back the streets to orderly citizens. Slowly people will wonder how they allowed prime city real estate to be used a garbage dump.

In a few years a lot more people will be living in Kirinyaga road in a 24 hour economy. CS Tobiko will be remembered more for this than as the DPP
#20 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2020 10:54:18 AM

wukan wrote:
Yes Uhuru/NMS is reading the script from Rudy Giuliani on how he turned round New york city by taking the streets from the disorderly and giving back the streets to orderly citizens. Slowly people will wonder how they allowed prime city real estate to be used a garbage dump.

In a few years a lot more people will be living in Kirinyaga road in a 24 hour economy. CS Tobiko will be remembered more for this than as the DPP

I think we are seeing here what has been lacking in this country for a long time. Doers.

We have great plans on paper but ever since this general came up and a few CS's we can see that doing and actualizing plans is just as important as dreaming about them.

Let's see more of such people.

7 Pages<1234>»