2012 wrote:Fyatu wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:What a mess Kidero left us in 047!!!
I beg to differ. Not Kidero.Kidero is innocent.
Kenya is the only country where such BS/injustices goes on unabated. A serious government(that loves its people) cannot allow this to happen. Look everywhere and see how everything that is is not supposed to go wrong does....from public transport to housing to education...
Which reminds me of a Kenyan proverb i heard yesterday in the pub...
"
If they cannot provide free secondary education, how can they deliver 500,000 low cost houses?...resident drunk
How dare you? Kidero has never been proven innocent of anything in his life.
On this one, i personally exonerate him. Ukweli wa mambo is that despite our kizungu mingi na catwalk, we are a f***ed up shithole/nation where there is no dignity for humans. I took a train from Syoks to CBD and saw how our lame government has allowed vibatos(iron sheet shacks) to mushroom on Railway land. I am told folk in these slums shit on jualas and fling the contents on rooftops. The other day someone was trying to sell me a 33 by 66 plot of land and he was talking about how middle class are buying and building homes...surely??? A friend of mine told me that these kind of plots are known as "points" in Eldoret and that is the reason why Eldoret will be one big slum(competing against Mombasa) in a not so distant future....My bro told me in parts of Kiambu(mwihoko etc) there are 25 by 40 plots(sasa hii ni nini?)...The question is how do you provide infrastructure (water, sewage,barabara) in such areas? The guy in charge of land matters(Swazuri a.ka. bwana ya Mishi mboko) is gallivanting in Mombasa trying to stop efforts by Museums of Kenya to save Fort Jesus. Which leads me to the question...is Kenya the only country where the so called professors are outrightly dumb??
Sasa mnataka tufanye nini jameni??
Meanwhile, neighboring nations that we love to despise are restoring order and discipline and are headed to greater heights.
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money