KENYA TO BE AFRICAN CAPITAL
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,058 Location: Gwitu
Lolest! wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:You can't open your borders Africawise yet your neighbours are frustrating you already.... Desperation e.g Somalia, Tz, SS & Ethiopia I think for Tanzania we need to have a special reciprocity based relationship Wakifukuza, tunafukuza Wakichoma vifaranga, tunachoma Wakinadi ng'ombe, tunanadi zao Kwanza hawa kaka zetu wamejaa sana humu Nairobi wakifanya biashara na ajira. I know some who work as security guards and newspaper vendors. Looking at them you might think they're our Maasai but I learnt they are from Tz Lakini wadada waTz waje kwa wingi! Huduma yao ni safi sana. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
kaka2za wrote:Lolest! wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:You can't open your borders Africawise yet your neighbours are frustrating you already.... Desperation e.g Somalia, Tz, SS & Ethiopia I think for Tanzania we need to have a special reciprocity based relationship Wakifukuza, tunafukuza Wakichoma vifaranga, tunachoma Wakinadi ng'ombe, tunanadi zao Kwanza hawa kaka zetu wamejaa sana humu Nairobi wakifanya biashara na ajira. I know some who work as security guards and newspaper vendors. Looking at them you might think they're our Maasai but I learnt they are from Tz Lakini wadada waTz waje kwa wingi! Huduma yao ni safi sana. one thing i know for sure most of the bad looking beggars in our streets across our big towns ni ndugu na dada zetu kutoka Bongo especially the cripples.
Angelica _ann wrote:OK, sawa let us wait and see. Kenya itself cannot be a capital of anything, logically. Kibaki didn't do it, Uhuru cannot & will not do it. No brains & brainer there. Of course tribal thinking has clouded oxygen (which is generally free) from your brain!!! Jeez! What negativity that @Angie! Someone has to try something before deciding whether to abandon the idea or to proceed with it.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/27/2014 Posts: 560 Location: Eastlando
How i wish Namibia, Zimbabwe, Malawi or Zambia would also say we can buy land there with only our ID.It would a dream come true, to relocate to these countries forever.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Angelica _ann wrote:You can't open your borders Africawise yet your neighbours are frustrating you already.... Desperation e.g Somalia, Tz, SS & Ethiopia That was a wrong move by ohuru. I do not support. Kenya should be for Kenyans. You do not invite your neighbours children to your home when your are struggling to feed your own.
Fullykenyan wrote:How i wish Namibia, Zimbabwe, Malawi or Zambia would also say we can buy land there with only our ID.It would a dream come true, to relocate to these countries forever. Ohuru doesn't seem to know what he is doing. Wrong move. Non citizens should NOT be allowed to buy land.
Fullykenyan wrote:How i wish Namibia, Zimbabwe, Malawi or Zambia would also say we can buy land there with only our ID.It would a dream come true, to relocate to these countries forever. Even if they allowed that, xenophobia would soon set in as we have seen in South Africa or happened in Kenya's rift valley, coast and parts of masailand.
Jump-steady wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:OK, sawa let us wait and see. Kenya itself cannot be a capital of anything, logically. Kibaki didn't do it, Uhuru cannot & will not do it. No brains & brainer there. Of course tribal thinking has clouded oxygen (which is generally free) from your brain!!! Jeez! What negativity that @Angie! Someone has to try something before deciding whether to abandon the idea or to proceed with it. That is the wrong approach to issues. You are supposed to make a critical evaluation of an issue before making a decision...not "trying" and then deciding if to proceed or not.
Kenyans currently do not have enough jobs, housing, schools, hospitals, land, etc. Therefore we MUST NOT open our borders to every Tom, Dick and Harry. We all saw what uncontrolled immigration did to eastleigh, South C etc. Kenyans were displaced from their own communities, areas they had lived in for ages. The middle class and locals can never afford housing in those areas since they are unable to compete with immigrants.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/27/2014 Posts: 560 Location: Eastlando
hardwood wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:How i wish Namibia, Zimbabwe, Malawi or Zambia would also say we can buy land there with only our ID.It would a dream come true, to relocate to these countries forever. Even if they allowed that, xenophobia would soon set in as we have seen in South Africa or happened in Kenya's rift valley, coast and parts of masailand. Namibia is my dream land, i hope and wish i can retire there
KENYA TO BE AFRICAN CAPITAL