karqui
#21 Posted : Thursday, November 09, 2017 4:27:57 PM

Hobitke wrote:
You can steal all you want but mortality always wins....always!

Even if you don't steal the same fate awaits you.

Exactly, that is why there is no use of bragging about being a $ billionaire yet the same fate awaits you just like mama mboga. smile

How can a billionaire fall sick? Kweli pesa haina adabu!Sad

Billionaires also die...money cant buy immortality...

Then why the accumulation craze that is all over this country?

Good question there, people hating and killing each other only to pass on and leave all of it.Just do enough and share with society.

Sorry for digressing.
#22 Posted : Thursday, November 09, 2017 4:37:47 PM

Exactly, that is why there is no use of bragging about being a $ billionaire yet the same fate awaits you just like mama mboga. smile

Billionaires also die...money cant buy immortality, neither does poverty...

I would rather be rich and mortal than poor and mortal...But that is just me.

The point is not to lose perspective ....
A person crosses a certain point where any new wealth does not make any significant difference in their life. This is the point to take it easy, stop piling on wealth and avoid the detriments such laborious pursuits heap on a person. Enjoy life, not keep criss-crossing the globe trying to compete with these hungry young ones.
I remember an interview Dave Chappelle gave some years back in the aftermath of quitting his gig with Comedy Central. David Letterman was the host. In it Chappelle remarked that there isn't much difference in standard of living between a person worth 10 million dollars and another worth 50 million. He could have gotten to 50, but he would have lost his mind. It is an apt lesson, one that relentless money chasers ought to give careful consideration
#23 Posted : Thursday, November 09, 2017 4:51:54 PM

quicksand wrote:

A person crosses a certain point where any new wealth does not make any significant difference in their life. This is the point to take it easy, stop piling on wealth and avoid the detriments such laborious pursuits heap on a person. Enjoy life, not keep criss-crossing the globe trying to compete with these hungry young ones.
I remember an interview Dave Chappelle gave some years back in the aftermath of quitting his gig with Comedy Central. David Letterman was the host. In it Chappelle remarked that there isn't much difference in standard of living between a person worth 10 million dollars and another worth 50 million. He could have gotten to 50, but he would have lost his mind. It is an apt lesson, one that relentless money chasers ought to give careful consideration

Great. People should have limits of getting rich and wealthy!!! I have my limits.
madhaquer
#24 Posted : Thursday, November 09, 2017 5:17:06 PM

True.
The idea is to get rich spend it and die broke...

Hii maneno ya kuwacha watu wakipigania jasho yako ni upuzi.
#25 Posted : Thursday, November 09, 2017 5:57:26 PM

quicksand wrote:

Mchezo..
Endelea kujiconsole boss.

Do you know how much a chopper, private jet, yatch, AMG project one costs, maintenance for the same, pilots and drivers salary costs for your toys,lifestyle maintenance. Calculate thenyou will realize there is a big difference between having $50Mirrion and $1 birrion.

Mimi I shall keep making money and spending it as long as I can even if my networth is $1 tirrion
#26 Posted : Thursday, November 09, 2017 6:00:36 PM

quicksand wrote:

Great. Ordinary people should have limits of getting rich and wealthy!!! I have my limits.

Luckily, I'm extra ordinary
Mseto binti
#27 Posted : Thursday, November 09, 2017 6:21:33 PM

quicksand wrote:

Mchezo..

Do you know how much a chopper, private jet, yatch, AMG project one costs, maintenance for the same, pilots and drivers salary costs for your toys,lifestyle maintenance. Calculate thenyou will realize there is a big difference between having $50Mirrion and $1 birrion.

Mimi I shall keep making money and spending it as long as I can even if my networth is $1 tirrion

@Swenani si u hire me as your fund manager and PA I show how to enjoy ur trillion.... 🔏
I found meaningful work🤓
#28 Posted : Thursday, November 09, 2017 6:36:15 PM

Mseto binti, send me an email on wazuafishmongeratgmail.com with your contact details Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool
#29 Posted : Thursday, November 09, 2017 9:34:11 PM

quicksand wrote:

Mchezo..

I am not consoling myself. Endelea kujigamba...in real life may be I am worth more than you. Having ambitions and saying you will make money is not the same as actually making money.
Each to his own. I wish you all the best.
Mike Ock
#30 Posted : Thursday, November 09, 2017 9:58:57 PM

quicksand wrote:

Mchezo..

I would even say by the time you are making over 1 million a month, you can enjoy any luxury on earth to some degree. Beyond that the law of diminishing returns starts to apply. What's the difference between flying first class and flying on a private jet? Basically the wait time. But what's the difference in cost? A few tens of millions of dollars. So now we're talking 10s of millions of dollars to save on like an hour of waiting for the plane? What's the difference between a BMW 3 series latest and a Rolls Royce Phantom? A few cool technologies like auto reverse, automatic light adjustment, a few inches of extra legroom etc. But the difference in price is around 30 million KShs. All these super luxuries are not worth it in my opinion. Diminishing returns.

I think once you start netting over 1m per month, you've won the money game. Look for another game to play after that.
Realtreaty
#31 Posted : Thursday, November 09, 2017 10:36:59 PM

Laughing out loudly IF YOU LOVE WHAT YOU ARE DOING.......IT IS NOLONGER WORK. YOU DO IT TO HELP OTHERS.
GET WELL QUICK "DATO" CHRIS KIRUBI.
#32 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 2:23:33 AM

Mike Ock wrote:
quicksand wrote:

Mchezo..

I would even say by the time you are making over 1 million a month, you can enjoy any luxury on earth to some degree. Beyond that the law of diminishing returns starts to apply. What's the difference between flying first class and flying on a private jet? Basically the wait time. But what's the difference in cost? A few tens of millions of dollars. So now we're talking 10s of millions of dollars to save on like an hour of waiting for the plane? What's the difference between a BMW 3 series latest and a Rolls Royce Phantom? A few cool technologies like auto reverse, automatic light adjustment, a few inches of extra legroom etc. But the difference in price is around 30 million KShs. All these super luxuries are not worth it in my opinion. Diminishing returns.

I think once you start netting over 1m per month, you've won the money game. Look for another game to play after that.

Very true my fren.
Mtu Biz
#33 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 6:47:50 AM

Earn your own money then limit yourself and your lifestyle accordingly.

It would even be wiser not to bother earning anything if expressing yourself through it will bother you.
Sola Scriptura

#34 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 6:57:45 AM

quicksand wrote:

Mchezo..

I am not consoling myself. Endelea kujigamba...in real life may be I am worth more than you. Having ambitions and saying you will make money is not the same as actually making money.
Each to his own. I wish you all the best.

I'm responsible for what I post not what you understand.

#35 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 7:06:02 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Earn your own money then limit yourself and your lifestyle accordingly.

It would even be wiser not to bother earning anything if expressing yourself through it will bother you.

Who told you CK is bothered? it's some wazuans who are bothered
#36 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 8:05:06 AM

Mike Ock wrote:
quicksand wrote:

Mchezo..

Mimi I don't want to be a struggling millionaire, I want to own a ferrari, rolls royce phantom and AMG project 1. All these cars would cost an upward of $ 3.5 Mirrion. If I've $10Mirrion, I would be closer to poverty than being a millionaire.Na hata sijaongeza cost of homes acquisition etc.

But that is just me.
#37 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 10:04:11 AM

Mike Ock wrote:
quicksand wrote:

Mchezo..

Mimi I don't want to be a struggling millionaire, I want to own a ferrari, rolls royce phantom and AMG project 1. All these cars would cost an upward of $ 3.5 Mirrion. If I've $10Mirrion, I would be closer to poverty than being a millionaire.Na hata sijaongeza cost of homes acquisition etc.

But that is just me.

Excellent observation @Mike.
Wanting to be a millionaire for the sake of being a millionaire and living a life of extreme luxury is the kind of thing that often comes a cropper or leads to treachery, lies, corruption and even crime. One of the cardinal rules of making money and keeping it is that it is fickle and demands enormous respect and care.
That is why some billionaires, while stinking rich and can afford every imaginable luxury on earth fly under the radar ...no private fleet of planes, ships and palaces on every continent..the likes of Gates, Zuckerberg, Cher Wang.
Dreams are valid @Swenani ...but the fact that you have said you don't want to be a struggling millionaire, want sijui what AMG Phantom leads me to conclude that you want a mountain of cash but no idea of how to get a mountain of cash Sad
....now if you had said you want a fleet of matatus, hundreds strong,..or acreage in the thousands in productive farming ...that is something. It means you are not living in dreamland. Some of the things said on this thread would implicitly make sense. Or not.
Some are, most aren't Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#38 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 11:34:01 PM

Many people while describing great wealth talk about cars and planes and yatchts and flying. All means of transportation. Of all the misery that someone who is not a millionaire can think of why is means of transportation the most egregious? Yaani kuna watu huwa wanaskia uchungu wakienda na matatu or driving proboxes? I think it is a rather pitiful thing to contemplate.
Tokyo
#39 Posted : Saturday, November 11, 2017 2:10:21 AM

Many people while describing great wealth talk about cars and planes and yatchts and flying. All means of transportation. Of all the misery that someone who is not a millionaire can think of why is means of transportation the most egregious? Yaani kuna watu huwa wanaskia uchungu wakienda na matatu or driving proboxes? I think it is a rather pitiful thing to contemplate.

I’m guilty
work to prosper
Tokyo
#40 Posted : Saturday, November 11, 2017 2:17:13 AM

Richness is ability to have choices.
work to prosper