Uhuru Will Win with < Less Than 36% Voter Turn Out..?
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:Nonsense alma. Most people were intimidated to not vote. Infact the international media is reporting that those who showed up to vote in the NRM strongholds did so while covering themselves from the view of others. Now we wait to see what Orengo has down his sleeves.
The last time I heard bravado on this forum was just before the Supreme Court ruling. You lost The next time I heard bravado was about Kumira Kumira, happy birthday, 70+1, free matatus and wembe ni ule ule. Turns out 70% of Kenyans don't give a hoot about muthamaki when its raining, when raila is not there, if its a by election or whatever excuse you shall cook up. They just don't care about Muthamaki. My friend, continue with bravado. Stats don't lie. Political hacks to and mbroggers. Not mathematics. Mine is not to tell you what to do. But I will tell you what to avoid coz I have seen in my life the results of bravado. Especially bravado that is not backed by any data other than kumira kumira. I thought I heard numbers don't matter from you guys? Even 30% is turnout that number of voters have taken the opportunity to decide for this country. What if there was an exam in which there was only one student seeking admission to a national school with one slot available? Would he be motivated to score highly or to simply get the required pass mark?
@alma, In most of your post you keep mentioning the name "muthamaki". Do you know who is muthamaki (derived from muthaama ki)?
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:Nonsense alma. Most people were intimidated to not vote. Infact the international media is reporting that those who showed up to vote in the NRM strongholds did so while covering themselves from the view of others. Now we wait to see what Orengo has down his sleeves.
The last time I heard bravado on this forum was just before the Supreme Court ruling. You lost The next time I heard bravado was about Kumira Kumira, happy birthday, 70+1, free matatus and wembe ni ule ule. Turns out 70% of Kenyans don't give a hoot about muthamaki when its raining, when raila is not there, if its a by election or whatever excuse you shall cook up. They just don't care about Muthamaki. My friend, continue with bravado. Stats don't lie. Political hacks to and mbroggers. Not mathematics. Mine is not to tell you what to do. But I will tell you what to avoid coz I have seen in my life the results of bravado. Especially bravado that is not backed by any data other than kumira kumira. I thought I heard numbers don't matter from you guys? Even 30% is turnout that number of voters have taken the opportunity to decide for this country. I don't know who "you guys" are supposed to be. But as I have observed, each and every theory that has been proposed in the wazua echo chamber has come to naught. Zero, nothing or a figment of the echo chamber's imagination. You would think you have learned something. There is still time to cool down temperatures. Not enjoying with glee when you hear jaruos are being shot. Not feeling blessed when you hear no one was shot in Central. It is possible for the youth to be convinced to allow those voting materials without fighting. It's called reaching out and talking to the other side. Someone can do it. Someone has to do it. But like I said, mine is not a religious calling. I believe that everyone has a choice to make. I just don't think that going guns blazing into people's villages shall make Kenya safer. Heck it's your choice. Wacha nirudi kazi. And Baratang, Muthamaki ....Google Athamaki, Ahoi and Atheni, then understand your Kikuyu better. Not just speaking it. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:Uhuru won by 99% Uhuru could not convince 70% to like him Raila won by 67%
Kumera kumera, I shall not vote
Kenyans are about to realise that numbers don't matter. God doesn't have a quota of dead Kenyans he can accept in a day.
Kenya is divided in half.
It is not enough to say Uhuru got 87% of the votes in Tetu Constituency while he only got 0 votes in Ukambani.
If Uhuru stops listening to his current advisers, then numbers will matter.
As it stands, the current advisers have advised him it's ok to shoot some fellas in Bungoma, more on Saturday, one or two jaruos really don't matter etc. It's for the good of the country.
There shall be no need for numbers on the path we are going. They should put you right in the middle of those stone throwing guys, we see you reaching out to negotiate. Bure kabisa keyboard Kofi Annan. i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:alma1 wrote:Uhuru won by 99% Uhuru could not convince 70% to like him Raila won by 67%
Kenyans are about to realise that numbers don't matter. God doesn't have a quota of dead Kenyans he can accept in a day.
It is not enough to say Uhuru got 87% of the votes in Tetu Constituency while he only got 0 votes in Ukambani.
As it stands, the current advisers have advised him it's ok to shoot some fellas in Bungoma, more on Saturday, one or two jaruos really don't matter etc. It's for the good of the country.
There shall be no need for numbers on the path we are going. They should put you right in the middle of those stone throwing guys, we see you reaching out to negotiate. Bure kabisa keyboard Kofi Annan. Baratang, when you find that article. You may understand why guys like Harrdre are in the Ahoi caste. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:Nonsense alma. Most people were intimidated to not vote. Infact the international media is reporting that those who showed up to vote in the NRM strongholds did so while covering themselves from the view of others. Now we wait to see what Orengo has down his sleeves.
The last time I heard bravado on this forum was just before the Supreme Court ruling. You lost The next time I heard bravado was about Kumira Kumira, happy birthday, 70+1, free matatus and wembe ni ule ule. Turns out 70% of Kenyans don't give a hoot about muthamaki when its raining, when raila is not there, if its a by election or whatever excuse you shall cook up. They just don't care about Muthamaki. My friend, continue with bravado. Stats don't lie. Political hacks to and mbroggers. Not mathematics. Mine is not to tell you what to do. But I will tell you what to avoid coz I have seen in my life the results of bravado. Especially bravado that is not backed by any data other than kumira kumira. I thought I heard numbers don't matter from you guys? Even 30% is turnout that number of voters have taken the opportunity to decide for this country. I don't know who "you guys" are supposed to be. But as I have observed, each and every theory that has been proposed in the wazua echo chamber has come to naught. Zero, nothing or a figment of the echo chamber's imagination. You would think you have learned something. There is still time to cool down temperatures. Not enjoying with glee when you hear jaruos are being shot. Not feeling blessed when you hear no one was shot in Central. It is possible for the youth to be convinced to allow those voting materials without fighting. It's called reaching out and talking to the other side. Someone can do it. Someone has to do it. But like I said, mine is not a religious calling. I believe that everyone has a choice to make. I just don't think that going guns blazing into people's villages shall make Kenya safer. Heck it's your choice. Wacha nirudi kazi. And Baratang, Muthamaki ....Google Athamaki, Ahoi and Atheni, then understand your Kikuyu better. Not just speaking it. I do not need to google. It is a pity that you have to use a word repeatedly that you have no idea about its actual meaning.
Baratang wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:Nonsense alma. Most people were intimidated to not vote. Infact the international media is reporting that those who showed up to vote in the NRM strongholds did so while covering themselves from the view of others. Now we wait to see what Orengo has down his sleeves.
The last time I heard bravado on this forum was just before the Supreme Court ruling. You lost The next time I heard bravado was about Kumira Kumira, happy birthday, 70+1, free matatus and wembe ni ule ule. Turns out 70% of Kenyans don't give a hoot about muthamaki when its raining, when raila is not there, if its a by election or whatever excuse you shall cook up. They just don't care about Muthamaki. My friend, continue with bravado. Stats don't lie. Political hacks to and mbroggers. Not mathematics. Mine is not to tell you what to do. But I will tell you what to avoid coz I have seen in my life the results of bravado. Especially bravado that is not backed by any data other than kumira kumira. I thought I heard numbers don't matter from you guys? Even 30% is turnout that number of voters have taken the opportunity to decide for this country. I don't know who "you guys" are supposed to be. But as I have observed, each and every theory that has been proposed in the wazua echo chamber has come to naught. Zero, nothing or a figment of the echo chamber's imagination. You would think you have learned something. There is still time to cool down temperatures. Not enjoying with glee when you hear jaruos are being shot. Not feeling blessed when you hear no one was shot in Central. It is possible for the youth to be convinced to allow those voting materials without fighting. It's called reaching out and talking to the other side. Someone can do it. Someone has to do it. But like I said, mine is not a religious calling. I believe that everyone has a choice to make. I just don't think that going guns blazing into people's villages shall make Kenya safer. Heck it's your choice. Wacha nirudi kazi. And Baratang, Muthamaki ....Google Athamaki, Ahoi and Atheni, then understand your Kikuyu better. Not just speaking it. I do not need to google. It is a pity that you have to use a word repeatedly that you have no idea about its actual meaning. The only time I've ever been wrong on this forum was the case of Donald Trump. Lakini knowing the true meaning of Muthamaki in the Kikuyu context is something you need to resolve for yourself. I'm not your pastor so can't help you there. Mimi niko sawa.. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Amores wrote:harrydre wrote:hindsight wrote:@ harrydre i don't disagree with you on % turnout ,but i believe any turnout of any election especially where numbers matter and more so where one strong competitor said he is withdrawing ,this % turn out matters any how you look at it.
Kindly this will come to bare in coming days...
So just reckon any numbers matter ...in politics. How about; 1) UK voters did not turn up in hostile areas 2) Most UK voters saw no need to vote since kitendawili withdrew. Remember some just vote against baba. Remove him on ballot and they don't care. This is true. Didnt our very own @Esskye say she was going to lala because UK would win anyway? Most jubilee supporters did not bother to vote for this one reason. There was no worthy opponent to take uhuruto on.Bring raila back to the battle field and observe turnout.Nomads will stay and crocodiles will give way for people to reach the polling stations. I know people who would rather die than allow rao to rule.This was a walkover. Now NASA needs to show up to vote tomorrow and bridge the gap. My view.-A strong opponent is the motivating factor during voting. Toy cannot underestimate this.Anything else is a waste of time and money. Since rao vowed not to go back to the supreme court,referring to it a waste of time,I foresee a uhuruto swearing in soon. I have moved on. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
alma1 wrote:Baratang wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:Nonsense alma. Most people were intimidated to not vote. Infact the international media is reporting that those who showed up to vote in the NRM strongholds did so while covering themselves from the view of others. Now we wait to see what Orengo has down his sleeves.
The last time I heard bravado on this forum was just before the Supreme Court ruling. You lost The next time I heard bravado was about Kumira Kumira, happy birthday, 70+1, free matatus and wembe ni ule ule. Turns out 70% of Kenyans don't give a hoot about muthamaki when its raining, when raila is not there, if its a by election or whatever excuse you shall cook up. They just don't care about Muthamaki. My friend, continue with bravado. Stats don't lie. Political hacks to and mbroggers. Not mathematics. Mine is not to tell you what to do. But I will tell you what to avoid coz I have seen in my life the results of bravado. Especially bravado that is not backed by any data other than kumira kumira. I thought I heard numbers don't matter from you guys? Even 30% is turnout that number of voters have taken the opportunity to decide for this country. I don't know who "you guys" are supposed to be. But as I have observed, each and every theory that has been proposed in the wazua echo chamber has come to naught. Zero, nothing or a figment of the echo chamber's imagination. You would think you have learned something. There is still time to cool down temperatures. Not enjoying with glee when you hear jaruos are being shot. Not feeling blessed when you hear no one was shot in Central. It is possible for the youth to be convinced to allow those voting materials without fighting. It's called reaching out and talking to the other side. Someone can do it. Someone has to do it. But like I said, mine is not a religious calling. I believe that everyone has a choice to make. I just don't think that going guns blazing into people's villages shall make Kenya safer. Heck it's your choice. Wacha nirudi kazi. And Baratang, Muthamaki ....Google Athamaki, Ahoi and Atheni, then understand your Kikuyu better. Not just speaking it. I do not need to google. It is a pity that you have to use a word repeatedly that you have no idea about its actual meaning. The only time I've ever been wrong on this forum was the case of Donald Trump. Lakini knowing the true meaning of Muthamaki in the Kikuyu context is something you need to resolve for yourself. I'm not your pastor so can't help you there. Mimi niko sawa.. You are wrong again after the Trump case. Let me drop you a hint; You can be a muthamaki without being a leader...
Baratang wrote:alma1 wrote:Baratang wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:Nonsense alma. Most people were intimidated to not vote. Infact the international media is reporting that those who showed up to vote in the NRM strongholds did so while covering themselves from the view of others. Now we wait to see what Orengo has down his sleeves.
The last time I heard bravado on this forum was just before the Supreme Court ruling. You lost The next time I heard bravado was about Kumira Kumira, happy birthday, 70+1, free matatus and wembe ni ule ule. Turns out 70% of Kenyans don't give a hoot about muthamaki when its raining, when raila is not there, if its a by election or whatever excuse you shall cook up. They just don't care about Muthamaki. My friend, continue with bravado. Stats don't lie. Political hacks to and mbroggers. Not mathematics. Mine is not to tell you what to do. But I will tell you what to avoid coz I have seen in my life the results of bravado. Especially bravado that is not backed by any data other than kumira kumira. I thought I heard numbers don't matter from you guys? Even 30% is turnout that number of voters have taken the opportunity to decide for this country. I don't know who "you guys" are supposed to be. But as I have observed, each and every theory that has been proposed in the wazua echo chamber has come to naught. Zero, nothing or a figment of the echo chamber's imagination. You would think you have learned something. There is still time to cool down temperatures. Not enjoying with glee when you hear jaruos are being shot. Not feeling blessed when you hear no one was shot in Central. It is possible for the youth to be convinced to allow those voting materials without fighting. It's called reaching out and talking to the other side. Someone can do it. Someone has to do it. But like I said, mine is not a religious calling. I believe that everyone has a choice to make. I just don't think that going guns blazing into people's villages shall make Kenya safer. Heck it's your choice. Wacha nirudi kazi. And Baratang, Muthamaki ....Google Athamaki, Ahoi and Atheni, then understand your Kikuyu better. Not just speaking it. I do not need to google. It is a pity that you have to use a word repeatedly that you have no idea about its actual meaning. The only time I've ever been wrong on this forum was the case of Donald Trump. Lakini knowing the true meaning of Muthamaki in the Kikuyu context is something you need to resolve for yourself. I'm not your pastor so can't help you there. Mimi niko sawa.. You are wrong again after the Trump case. Let me drop you a hint; You can be a muthamaki without being a leader... mmmhhh. You have a point. For that, let's have a viceroy when the ahoi's on this forum are not around. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
essyk wrote:Amores wrote:harrydre wrote:hindsight wrote:@ harrydre i don't disagree with you on % turnout ,but i believe any turnout of any election especially where numbers matter and more so where one strong competitor said he is withdrawing ,this % turn out matters any how you look at it.
So just reckon any numbers matter ...in politics. How about; 1) UK voters did not turn up in hostile areas 2) Most UK voters saw no need to vote since kitendawili withdrew. Remember some just vote against baba. Remove him on ballot and they don't care. This is true. Didnt our very own @Esskye say she was going to lala because UK would win anyway? Most jubilee supporters did not bother to vote for this one reason. There was no worthy opponent to take uhuruto on.Bring raila back to the battle field and observe turnout.Nomads will stay and crocodiles will give way for people to reach the polling stations. I know people who would rather die than allow rao to rule.This was a walkover. Now NASA needs to show up to vote tomorrow and bridge the gap. My view.-A strong opponent is the motivating factor during voting. Toy cannot underestimate this.Anything else is a waste of time and money. Since rao vowed not to go back to the supreme court,referring to it a waste of time,I foresee a uhuruto swearing in soon. I have moved on. I think that is a joke
essyk wrote:Amores wrote:harrydre wrote:hindsight wrote:@ harrydre i don't disagree with you on % turnout ,but i believe any turnout of any election especially where numbers matter and more so where one strong competitor said he is withdrawing ,this % turn out matters any how you look at it.
So just reckon any numbers matter ...in politics. How about; 1) UK voters did not turn up in hostile areas 2) Most UK voters saw no need to vote since kitendawili withdrew. Remember some just vote against baba. Remove him on ballot and they don't care. This is true. Didnt our very own @Esskye say she was going to lala because UK would win anyway? Most jubilee supporters did not bother to vote for this one reason. There was no worthy opponent to take uhuruto on.Bring raila back to the battle field and observe turnout.Nomads will stay and crocodiles will give way for people to reach the polling stations. I know people who would rather die than allow rao to rule.This was a walkover. Now NASA needs to show up to vote tomorrow and bridge the gap. My view.-A strong opponent is the motivating factor during voting. Toy cannot underestimate this.Anything else is a waste of time and money. Since rao vowed not to go back to the supreme court,referring to it a waste of time,I foresee a uhuruto swearing in soon. I have moved on. Baba should feel very sad seeing how he is hated that anytime he is running, people come out to vote to the man to stop him. On the other hand, he might be regretting the withdrawal now that it seems if all his people came out to vote, he probably could have floored UKRuto. This gives him more hope for 2022 i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
hindsight wrote:It's a bit worrying ,as the country have had to be subjected to divisive politics and polls.
The challenge is how will Kenya move on with such a voter turn out.
Verdict is out there, Kenya is divided and regardless if you are JP or Nasa supporter ,something is a miss in our country and there is need for new path of Kenya we want as citizens not the Kenya politicians want.
Again...the final % turn out quite telling.....I believe lots of reflection....needed. We have been here before in 07 infact the situation was worse.Once Uhuru is sworn in the subject matter will turn to 2022 with kalonzo ,Raila and ruto dominating the headlines such is Kenyan politics that every election is a moment to reflect
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 784 Location: ant hill - red hill
alma1 wrote:Uhuru won by 99% Uhuru could not convince 70% to like him Raila won by 67%
There shall be no need for numbers on the path we are going. We accuse politician of being without a stand. Some condemned ODM and Men in Black some years ago, but now are OK with the same act happening country wide to stop an election from happening. Some comments in the link are very interesting. ODM 2014 Election and Men In BlackThe greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
Recent wins with below 50% of vote Angela Merkel - 32.5% (2017) Trump - 46% (2016) Bill Clinton - 42.9% (1992) i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,820 Location: Nakuru
hindsight wrote:It's a bit worrying ,as the country have had to be subjected to divisive politics and polls.
The challenge is how will Kenya move on with such a voter turn out.
Verdict is out there, Kenya is divided and regardless if you are JP or Nasa supporter ,something is a miss in our country and there is need for new path of Kenya we want as citizens not the Kenya politicians want.
Again...the final % turn out quite telling.....I believe lots of reflection....needed. Washa nisheke! Narratives awuoro! Silly questions tho! There will be no dialog. Labda watu wakuje statehouse wakunywe chai Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
There shall be no need for numbers on the path we are going. @alma you need to be fair and considerate. Our brothers here started the day badly. Walipewa msomo Kameme fm asubuhi for refusing to come out jana. Please don't rub it in. You don't hit a man while he is on the ground.
at least hakuna elections nyanza, hopefully the anti election protests will not happen tomorrow.
Lakini for those who have been in politics, how hard is it just to accept and move on, I mean individuals like hillary, akina al gore just let it go, despite the sham elections, akina cameron actually quit power.
Hapa ni watu kushikilia power, na wengine it just nagging all the time how popular they are and how the system always rigs them out.
And it has started. I beg wazuans not to join in this madness. You just never know when it's going to hit your neighbourhood. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Baratang wrote:@alma, In most of your post you keep mentioning the name "muthamaki". Do you know who is muthamaki (derived from muthaama ki)? He doesn't know. He's the wazua village idiot.
Uhuru Will Win with < Less Than 36% Voter Turn Out..?