What they mean by: ‘there shall be no election’
harrydre wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Since the supreme court ruling, the whinning that has been coming from people who claim to have faced the river one cold morning is amazing. Every other thread has Supreme court ruling ... aish yawa!!!!!! Sisi ni wapenda amani. We want to avoid confrontation because we have much to protect, otherwise usione simba amenyeshewa ukadhani ni paka. Let supreme Court annulled the re-run uone. They must reredeem themselves? Empty threats. I care!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Angelica _ann wrote:Since the supreme court ruling, the whinning that has been coming from people who claim to have faced the river one cold morning is amazing. Every other thread has Supreme court ruling ... aish yawa!!!!!! don't use live quips... use rubber quips tafadhali... egos are fragile hapa! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
@Angelica is on fire these days... kuna watu wanakunja mikia hapa!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
And this naswa 'no election' mantra has gone too far to be reversed. Expect aliar to keep saying the same till election day. Of course this will lead to voter apathy in naswa zones, with those voting in these zones being tagged 'traitors'. Failure of voting in large swathes will cause questions as to whether the winner has popular mandate. But Jubilees worst blunder in all this is letting themselves be distracted by naswa, and the failure to mobilize their voters to turn out in large numbers to exceed the 50% registered voters threshhold
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
limanika wrote:And this naswa 'no election' mantra has gone too far to be reversed. Expect aliar to keep saying the same till election day. Of course this will lead to voter apathy in naswa zones, with those voting in these zones being tagged 'traitors'. Failure of voting in large swathes will cause questions as to whether the winner has popular mandate. But Jubilees worst blunder in all this is letting themselves be distracted by naswa, and the failure to mobilize their voters to turn out in large numbers to exceed the 50% registered voters threshhold Who said Jubilee are distracted? #Mbeleikosawa. Nothing is being left to chance.This 74year old goon must go home for good.Our children need a country to call home.We shall not allow him to destroy the country.Orengo and Co as well as Luo Nyanza goons can go down with him if they wish.Its their call. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Bigchick wrote:limanika wrote:And this naswa 'no election' mantra has gone too far to be reversed. Expect aliar to keep saying the same till election day. Of course this will lead to voter apathy in naswa zones, with those voting in these zones being tagged 'traitors'. Failure of voting in large swathes will cause questions as to whether the winner has popular mandate. But Jubilees worst blunder in all this is letting themselves be distracted by naswa, and the failure to mobilize their voters to turn out in large numbers to exceed the 50% registered voters threshhold Who said Jubilee are distracted? #Mbeleikosawa. Nothing is being left to chance.This 74year old goon must go home for good.Our children need a country to call home.We shall not allow him to destroy the country.Orengo and Co as well as Luo Nyanza goons can go down with him if they wish.Its their call. The nature of the game is different, Rao has changed it, once again. Rao is spending every available opportunity to tell his support base there shall be no election (not to vote), and jubilee is busy campaigning the traditional way (when you have a willing opponent). They should spend more time convincing people (and raos supporters) that there should be and will be an election. In other words Rao has turned this into sort of a referendum on who has more say. If Rao's 6m+ voters heed his call and don't turn out, then the voters will be partly 40% assuming uhurus 8m+ turn out to vote. Rao will then start arguing that a majority of Kenyans(60%) didn't express their will. And he will get very strong with his mass action since he has an ever ready constituency to spend the rest of their lives on the streets. In other words, someone is busy telling Kenyans not to even appear in the voting booth, and you're busy telling them to vote for you.You want to tell me these people are playing in the same game?
limanika wrote:Bigchick wrote:limanika wrote:And this naswa 'no election' mantra has gone too far to be reversed. Expect aliar to keep saying the same till election day. Of course this will lead to voter apathy in naswa zones, with those voting in these zones being tagged 'traitors'. Failure of voting in large swathes will cause questions as to whether the winner has popular mandate. But Jubilees worst blunder in all this is letting themselves be distracted by naswa, and the failure to mobilize their voters to turn out in large numbers to exceed the 50% registered voters threshhold Who said Jubilee are distracted? #Mbeleikosawa. Nothing is being left to chance.This 74year old goon must go home for good.Our children need a country to call home.We shall not allow him to destroy the country.Orengo and Co as well as Luo Nyanza goons can go down with him if they wish.Its their call. The nature of the game is different, Rao has changed it, once again. Rao is spending every available opportunity to tell his support base there shall be no election (not to vote), and jubilee is busy campaigning the traditional way (when you have a willing opponent). They should spend more time convincing people (and raos supporters) that there should be and will be an election. In other words Rao has turned this into sort of a referendum on who has more say. If Rao's 6m+ voters heed his call and don't turn out, then the voters will be partly 40% assuming uhurus 8m+ turn out to vote. Rao will then start arguing that a majority of Kenyans(60%) didn't express their will. And he will get very strong with his mass action since he has an ever ready constituency to spend the rest of their lives on the streets. In other words, someone is busy telling Kenyans not to even appear in the voting booth, and you're busy telling them to vote for you.You want to tell me these people are playing in the same game? Changing the evaluation metric and assuming that ALL people who failed to come out to vote (because they were broke, unavailable, sick, dead, REFUSED TO VOTE for various reasons) are assumed that ALL THESE PEOPLE DID NOT VOTE BECAUSE BABA SAID SO! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
limanika wrote:Bigchick wrote:limanika wrote:And this naswa 'no election' mantra has gone too far to be reversed. Expect aliar to keep saying the same till election day. Of course this will lead to voter apathy in naswa zones, with those voting in these zones being tagged 'traitors'. Failure of voting in large swathes will cause questions as to whether the winner has popular mandate. But Jubilees worst blunder in all this is letting themselves be distracted by naswa, and the failure to mobilize their voters to turn out in large numbers to exceed the 50% registered voters threshhold Who said Jubilee are distracted? #Mbeleikosawa. Nothing is being left to chance.This 74year old goon must go home for good.Our children need a country to call home.We shall not allow him to destroy the country.Orengo and Co as well as Luo Nyanza goons can go down with him if they wish.Its their call. The nature of the game is different, Rao has changed it, once again. Rao is spending every available opportunity to tell his support base there shall be no election (not to vote), and jubilee is busy campaigning the traditional way (when you have a willing opponent). They should spend more time convincing people (and raos supporters) that there should be and will be an election. In other words Rao has turned this into sort of a referendum on who has more say. If Rao's 6m+ voters heed his call and don't turn out, then the voters will be partly 40% assuming uhurus 8m+ turn out to vote. Rao will then start arguing that a majority of Kenyans(60%) didn't express their will. And he will get very strong with his mass action since he has an ever ready constituency to spend the rest of their lives on the streets. In other words, someone is busy telling Kenyans not to even appear in the voting booth, and you're busy telling them to vote for you.You want to tell me these people are playing in the same game? As you can see from campaigns, jubilee is aiming now for 50+1 of registered voters..thats around 9m and they were not too far off in round 1. Baba and co can sit on a pin. i.am.back!!!!
masukuma wrote:@Angelica is on fire these days... kuna watu wanakunja mikia hapa!! Huoni sewernani alitoroka?
masukuma wrote:limanika wrote:Bigchick wrote:limanika wrote:And this naswa 'no election' mantra has gone too far to be reversed. Expect aliar to keep saying the same till election day. Of course this will lead to voter apathy in naswa zones, with those voting in these zones being tagged 'traitors'. Failure of voting in large swathes will cause questions as to whether the winner has popular mandate. But Jubilees worst blunder in all this is letting themselves be distracted by naswa, and the failure to mobilize their voters to turn out in large numbers to exceed the 50% registered voters threshhold Who said Jubilee are distracted? #Mbeleikosawa. Nothing is being left to chance.This 74year old goon must go home for good.Our children need a country to call home.We shall not allow him to destroy the country.Orengo and Co as well as Luo Nyanza goons can go down with him if they wish.Its their call. The nature of the game is different, Rao has changed it, once again. Rao is spending every available opportunity to tell his support base there shall be no election (not to vote), and jubilee is busy campaigning the traditional way (when you have a willing opponent). They should spend more time convincing people (and raos supporters) that there should be and will be an election. In other words Rao has turned this into sort of a referendum on who has more say. If Rao's 6m+ voters heed his call and don't turn out, then the voters will be partly 40% assuming uhurus 8m+ turn out to vote. Rao will then start arguing that a majority of Kenyans(60%) didn't express their will. And he will get very strong with his mass action since he has an ever ready constituency to spend the rest of their lives on the streets. In other words, someone is busy telling Kenyans not to even appear in the voting booth, and you're busy telling them to vote for you.You want to tell me these people are playing in the same game? Changing the evaluation metric and assuming that ALL people who failed to come out to vote (because they were broke, unavailable, sick, dead, REFUSED TO VOTE for various reasons) are assumed that ALL THESE PEOPLE DID NOT VOTE BECAUSE BABA SAID SO! Exactly that's what baba wants. The paradox is that currently, Rao is weak, but there is strength in weakness. Jubilee is strong, but there is weakness in strength as well. Either way, this fresh election will have 2 possible outcomes. No middle ground. Either it will end up as the biggest (and the ultimate) miscalculation Rao ever made in hiss career, or it will end up being the biggest blunder ever for Jubilee (if they fail to know how to fine-tune their game). As to which of the two outcomes will carry the day, it all depends on what game jubilee choose to play from now on.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Sasa hii ni mambo gani? I hear all the other presidential aspirants must now be included on the ballot and the printer needs 22 days? That will mean missing the 26th deadline? BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
2012 wrote:Sasa hii ni mambo gani? I hear all the other presidential aspirants must now be included on the ballot and the printer needs 22 days? That will mean missing the 26th deadline? Weka Link! Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
2012 wrote:Sasa hii ni mambo gani? I hear all the other presidential aspirants must now be included on the ballot and the printer needs 22 days? That will mean missing the 26th deadline? I was actually hoping for this so that even if Raira boycotts we shall still have an election
masukuma wrote:limanika wrote:Bigchick wrote:limanika wrote:And this naswa 'no election' mantra has gone too far to be reversed. Expect aliar to keep saying the same till election day. Of course this will lead to voter apathy in naswa zones, with those voting in these zones being tagged 'traitors'. Failure of voting in large swathes will cause questions as to whether the winner has popular mandate. But Jubilees worst blunder in all this is letting themselves be distracted by naswa, and the failure to mobilize their voters to turn out in large numbers to exceed the 50% registered voters threshhold Who said Jubilee are distracted? #Mbeleikosawa. Nothing is being left to chance.This 74year old goon must go home for good.Our children need a country to call home.We shall not allow him to destroy the country.Orengo and Co as well as Luo Nyanza goons can go down with him if they wish.Its their call. The nature of the game is different, Rao has changed it, once again. Rao is spending every available opportunity to tell his support base there shall be no election (not to vote), and jubilee is busy campaigning the traditional way (when you have a willing opponent). They should spend more time convincing people (and raos supporters) that there should be and will be an election. In other words Rao has turned this into sort of a referendum on who has more say. If Rao's 6m+ voters heed his call and don't turn out, then the voters will be partly 40% assuming uhurus 8m+ turn out to vote. Rao will then start arguing that a majority of Kenyans(60%) didn't express their will. And he will get very strong with his mass action since he has an ever ready constituency to spend the rest of their lives on the streets. In other words, someone is busy telling Kenyans not to even appear in the voting booth, and you're busy telling them to vote for you.You want to tell me these people are playing in the same game? Changing the evaluation metric and assuming that ALL people who failed to come out to vote (because they were broke, unavailable, sick, dead, REFUSED TO VOTE for various reasons) are assumed that ALL THESE PEOPLE DID NOT VOTE BECAUSE BABA SAID SO! Are you saying he finally found a 'winning' formula? I care!
Shak wrote:2012 wrote:Sasa hii ni mambo gani? I hear all the other presidential aspirants must now be included on the ballot and the printer needs 22 days? That will mean missing the 26th deadline? I was actually hoping for this so that even if Raira boycotts we shall still have an election True, why only raira and not the rest, the kumbaff judges did not explain. A New Kenya
http://www.nation.co.ke/...894-15a5ld8z/index.html
It is now increasingly clear that baba will keep to his ‘no election’ mantra till 26th. Jubilee on the other hand, continue to campaign as if they have an opponent. They need to focus their energies more on efforts that can make people defy baba on election day and vote- even if some of those who get convinced to vote cast their lot with baba, it’s very ok. In any case baba is unlikely to get 30% of the total vote. What we need to hear from jubilee/govt/IEBC more and more (rather than campaigns): • We should be seeing daily sustained media (print and otherwise) campaigns (by IEBC and govt) asking people to come out and vote on 26th (not vote for jubilee) • We should see delegations from Nyanza, Western, Coast and Ukambani saying they will vote ‘coz they love their country’ • We should see youths from every corner saying they will vote on 26th ‘coz they love their country’ • The IEBC and govt should enlighten the general public, and politicians on the consequences of electoral violence and malpractices such as restricting people from voting. This will mean kalooser, madvd, weta could be jailed and they will be more careful (alair not bothered he is beyond redemption) • IEBC should inform Kenyans that all polling stations will be open on voting day • Although parliament should pass the elections act amendment bill, pork should delay signing – actually send the bill back and ask them to convince their opposition to contribute their views. These people represent a constituency of 6m voters and should not be ignored. We are all advised, sorry to say, even if your father is a drunkard, please respect him. This single action will disarm the opposition and defuse pressure from international community. On the same breath, govt should go over the SC ruling with toothcomb and ensure every weakness has been addressed. If they can make sure IEBC has addressed the weaknesses, then the noise coming over these amendments is not worth it. • You cannot ignore international community, these are the ones who forced a very unwilling kibaki to enter into coalition govt in ’07, and can do it again in ’17 or ‘18- much as uhuruto don’t want to hear. These are one people you should have on your side. • Jubilee should do serious campaign in their strongholds (including ukambani, western and coast), asking people to vote in large numbers NOT just TO MAKE UMK WIN, BUT MAINLY TO ENSURE VOTER TURN OUT OVERALL IS SO HIGH THAT ALIAR’S ABSENCE BECOMES INCONSEQUENTIAL. If we can do the above, aliar will not have any room. On the contrary, if he succeeds in scuttling the election, then Uhuruto will become very weak.
limanika wrote:http://www.nation.co.ke/news/politics/Nasa-s-moves-raise-questions-on-fate-of-October-26-poll--/1064-4129894-15a5ld8z/index.html
It is now increasingly clear that baba will keep to his ‘no election’ mantra till 26th. Jubilee on the other hand, continue to campaign as if they have an opponent. They need to focus their energies more on efforts that can make people defy baba on election day and vote- even if some of those who get convinced to vote cast their lot with baba, it’s very ok. In any case baba is unlikely to get 30% of the total vote.
What we need to hear from jubilee/govt/IEBC more and more (rather than campaigns): • We should be seeing daily sustained media (print and otherwise) campaigns (by IEBC and govt) asking people to come out and vote on 26th (not vote for jubilee) • We should see delegations from Nyanza, Western, Coast and Ukambani saying they will vote ‘coz they love their country’ • We should see youths from every corner saying they will vote on 26th ‘coz they love their country’ • The IEBC and govt should enlighten the general public, and politicians on the consequences of electoral violence and malpractices such as restricting people from voting. This will mean kalooser, madvd, weta could be jailed and they will be more careful (alair not bothered he is beyond redemption) • IEBC should inform Kenyans that all polling stations will be open on voting day • Although parliament should pass the elections act amendment bill, pork should delay signing – actually send the bill back and ask them to convince their opposition to contribute their views. These people represent a constituency of 6m voters and should not be ignored. We are all advised, sorry to say, even if your father is a drunkard, please respect him. This single action will disarm the opposition and defuse pressure from international community. On the same breath, govt should go over the SC ruling with toothcomb and ensure every weakness has been addressed. If they can make sure IEBC has addressed the weaknesses, then the noise coming over these amendments is not worth it. • You cannot ignore international community, these are the ones who forced a very unwilling kibaki to enter into coalition govt in ’07, and can do it again in ’17 or ‘18- much as uhuruto don’t want to hear. These are one people you should have on your side. • Jubilee should do serious campaign in their strongholds (including ukambani, western and coast), asking people to vote in large numbers NOT just TO MAKE UMK WIN, BUT MAINLY TO ENSURE VOTER TURN OUT OVERALL IS SO HIGH THAT ALIAR’S ABSENCE BECOMES INCONSEQUENTIAL. If we can do the above, aliar will not have any room. On the contrary, if he succeeds in scuttling the election, then Uhuruto will become very weak.
By the look of things, Baba knows very well he cannot win and had abandoned campaigning all together. The Kanungo dance moves at the dias has died, MdVd is no longer shouting himself hoarse with his Nasa Hoa, and Melon has has moved from green to grey. The only option for Baba is now to boycott on the pretext the election will not be free and fair and prepare for 2022. Otherwise if he participates on the 26th, the Kichapo will be too much to bear and may damage his plans for 2022 when he will be facing a merciless WSR "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
Angelica _ann wrote:safariant wrote:Is that why Ekuru Aukot was dismissed? What is the interpretation of this? Mmeona. Raila is very predictable. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
There is no Article 138(1) (b) in our constitution. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
What they mean by: ‘there shall be no election’