Voting rules
#21 Posted : Wednesday, July 26, 2017 6:11:36 PM

hamburglar wrote:
freiks wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
Tokyo wrote:
My position has always been voting should be restricted to only those who directly pay taxes.

Who are the above average IQ people in a country. Now you are talking. Great point.

On a serious note this I would support 100%. I was shocked to hear that we have less than 3M registered taxpayers and 19M voters. Please note the 3M include corporates.

These non tax-paying idiots numbering around 17M are the reason we have Joho, Sonko and the like.

What is your bile with Sonko, he pays tax, in any case its kidero you should be mad with

How do you tax drug money? Your sonko is a drug baron, everybody knows that.

uuuiiii mwathani wacha hasira, by 8am kidero will be roasted like a potato, i expect him to concede in time like kaboflo did with baba yao. get to the ground and know whats cooking we want that 'our drug' baron na sio tafadhali.
hamburglar
#22 Posted : Wednesday, July 26, 2017 6:48:15 PM

freiks wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
freiks wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
Tokyo wrote:
My position has always been voting should be restricted to only those who directly pay taxes.

Who are the above average IQ people in a country. Now you are talking. Great point.

On a serious note this I would support 100%. I was shocked to hear that we have less than 3M registered taxpayers and 19M voters. Please note the 3M include corporates.

These non tax-paying idiots numbering around 17M are the reason we have Joho, Sonko and the like.

What is your bile with Sonko, he pays tax, in any case its kidero you should be mad with

How do you tax drug money? Your sonko is a drug baron, everybody knows that.

uuuiiii mwathani wacha hasira, by 8am kidero will be roasted like a potato, i expect him to concede in time like kaboflo did with baba yao. get to the ground and know whats cooking we want that 'our drug' baron na sio tafadhali.

This guy just admitted that he is OK with a drug baron being governor. And yet am being chastised for wanting there to be an IQ threshold for people to be allowed to vote? With voters who reason like this one, is there any hope for Kenya?
thuks
#23 Posted : Wednesday, July 26, 2017 7:18:31 PM

thuks wrote:
[quote=hamburglar][quote=Obi 1 Kanobi][quote=hamburglar]

I voted a high IQ gvn last time and he infected me with cholera, I want to make a 'mistake' this time roundLaughing out loudly

@Thuks,

Wacha tuu. Just see the picture below and tell me why my ballot paper for governor should miss a goat for a candidate. That's my outgoing governor commissioning some hospital ward. He is standing at an "emergency exit" i guess na anaonesha watu meno! Bure kabisaSad

Nyandarua smile
But why are most gvns like that yet they are educated? My other gvn was commissioned a 10 milli footbridge with a serious psychophant in tow. Bit the dust during nomination to be replaced by a suspect
I care!
Tokyo
#24 Posted : Thursday, July 27, 2017 5:50:33 AM

hamburglar wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

The election commission in collaboration with Tax agency approves only those who officially file tax returns.
work to prosper
#25 Posted : Thursday, July 27, 2017 6:18:56 AM

Tokyo wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

The election commission in collaboration with Tax agency approves only those who officially file tax returns.

who doesn't pay taxes except the dead?

having a payslip doesn't make you intelligent
#26 Posted : Thursday, July 27, 2017 8:52:58 AM

Kenyans and especially NASA are just too suspicious, the new NASA thing this week is IEBC will give voters pencils to mark the ballot so they can erase later and mark their preferred candidate. Sasa tubebane na Bic biro. Nasa Hawa!

thuks
#27 Posted : Friday, July 28, 2017 8:45:47 AM

I am organising for the baking of a 'humble pie'. How many partakers on 9817?
I care!