Talk2Us
Wazua Road Trip
Coolio wrote:Twendeni Dala Dala is far but will require flights and subsequent hiring of 4x4s at Kisun city. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
Impunity wrote:Coolio wrote:Twendeni Dala Dala is far but will require flights and subsequent hiring of 4x4s at Kisun city. 4x4 ya nini? Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
Coolio wrote:Impunity wrote:Coolio wrote:Twendeni Dala Dala is far but will require flights and subsequent hiring of 4x4s at Kisun city. 4x4 ya nini? Luoz down there dont appreciate anything probox or anything that quacks like a probox. How do you arrive on a plane and then drive in a probox? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Naona watu wanasumbuliwa na nyege sana If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
PeterReborn wrote:Njung'e wrote:Mr. "Guillotine" of WhiteWater , Sagana , has a nice camping compound where you can do your own cooking and stuff .....Did a grill with my family a couple of months back but for mosquitoes .....Now, how many Mbuzi eaters are "men" enough to bungee without peeing on themselves? Asante sana guka for the great idea.Is it far from Rapid camps?Can one hire a chef to cook and we just buy the food.Bungee jumping is a great idea. @Peter, I wouldn't know where Rapid Camp is but White Water is a couple of Kilometers (Should be less than 5km) before Sagana when you are coming from Nairobi. Look out for a billboard on your left and follow the dirt track. Can't say if there are Chefs available and i really doubt. It's more like a DIY camp,fairly simple,cheap but good enough. As for the bungee, done it twice. The first time with a group of Wazuans back in Dec of 2008 and the next time was in 2014 with a group of friends. I can say i am a veteran ....So, if you guys decide to go bungee, i may decide to appear. Moreso to come and see Wazuans cough their lungs out .....BTW, as a group you will benefit from discounts. Where is Leona now? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Njung'e wrote:Mr. "Guillotine" of WhiteWater , Sagana , has a nice camping compound where you can do your own cooking and stuff .....Did a grill with my family a couple of months back but for mosquitoes .....Now, how many Mbuzi eaters are "men" enough to bungee without peeing on themselves? Asante sana guka for the great idea.Is it far from Rapid camps?Can one hire a chef to cook and we just buy the food.Bungee jumping is a great idea. @Peter, I wouldn't know where Rapid Camp is but White Water is a couple of Kilometers (Should be less than 5km) before Sagana when you are coming from Nairobi. Look out for a billboard on your left and follow the dirt track. Can't say if there are Chefs available and i really doubt. It's more like a DIY camp,fairly simple,cheap but good enough. As for the bungee, done it twice. The first time with a group of Wazuans back in Dec of 2008 and the next time was in 2014 with a group of friends. I can say i am a veteran ....So, if you guys decide to go bungee, i may decide to appear. Moreso to come and see Wazuans cough their lungs out .....BTW, as a group you will benefit from discounts. Where is Leona now? Thanks Guka. Rapid Camp you branch before where they sell fruits on the road. Bungee is good and would be interesting to see you pull your moves.Hopefully you wont leave your teeth there .Had to dig up the thread on the bungee that you did and the stories are hilarious. I am not sure about us cooking on our own unless Sheila and Angelica offers. We can do bungee in the morning and eat either at Sagana or Karatina as we head to Nanyuki. Consistency is better than intensity
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Impunity wrote:Coolio wrote:Impunity wrote:Coolio wrote:Twendeni Dala Dala is far but will require flights and subsequent hiring of 4x4s at Kisun city. 4x4 ya nini? Luoz down there dont appreciate anything probox or anything that quacks like a probox. How do you arrive on a plane and then drive in a probox? I understand there's a nice place on Rusinga Island. Would be nice to explore.
Rapids Camp is just near White Waters. But for vehicle accessibility, perhaps White Waters would be better. Me thinks. @hardwood, perhaps we explore closer to home then build up. #justthinking Great interest I see. Now we propose dates. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:Rapids Camp is just near White Waters. But for vehicle accessibility, perhaps White Waters would be better. Me thinks.
@hardwood, perhaps we explore closer to home then build up. #justthinking
Great interest I see. Now we propose dates. Closer home? How about those sides of kiserian, isinya and magadi for overnight landings and come back the following day? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
@Guka I still laugh when i remember that 2008 bungee jump. And i still have videos and photos of you people. Very hilarious! Bungee'd several times after the Wazua one, but sasa I'm retired from Bungee jumps, planning to skydive next month before all my teeth fall out If guys want to do a daytrip, you can also consider white water rafting.. doable in a day and very fun for groups. Can be done at White waters or at Rapids camp. Then have a barbeque thereafter at the camp(or nyama somewhere along the road) Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
Feels nice to be back home after a looooooong time.
wouldnt mind water rafting
Wendz wrote:Feels nice to be back home after a looooooong time.
wouldnt mind water rafting Hi. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Based on numerous discussions we have on the whatsapp group, and for the benefit of those here who are yet to express interest, the preferred destination is camping in Isiolo on the weekend of Feb 4th. Kindly, if interested, text me to join the group for further discussions, we shall still keep everyone in the loop here Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:Based on numerous discussions we have on the whatsapp group, and for the benefit of those here who are yet to express interest, the preferred destination is camping in Isiolo on the weekend of Feb 4th. Kindly, if interested, text me to join the group for further discussions, we shall still keep everyone in the loop here Shhhsssssssss. By the way tuzo amejoin group? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Wendz,karibu back.Nice to have you here. Wendz wrote:Feels nice to be back home after a looooooong time.
wouldnt mind water rafting Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
leona wrote:@Guka I still laugh when i remember that 2008 bungee jump. And i still have videos and photos of you people. Very hilarious! Bungee'd several times after the Wazua one, but sasa I'm retired from Bungee jumps, planning to skydive next month before all my teeth fall out
If guys want to do a daytrip, you can also consider white water rafting.. doable in a day and very fun for groups. Can be done at White waters or at Rapids camp. Then have a barbeque thereafter at the camp(or nyama somewhere along the road)
Hi Leona/Wendz. You've been absent for long! Karibuni lakini. About sky diving. I want that but Dec i have other plans. Where would it be,cost and is it possible somewhere around April 2017? Tried hot balloon but i think that is kid stuff. I want something that has the capacity to knock me cold. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:leona wrote:@Guka I still laugh when i remember that 2008 bungee jump. And i still have videos and photos of you people. Very hilarious! Bungee'd several times after the Wazua one, but sasa I'm retired from Bungee jumps, planning to skydive next month before all my teeth fall out
If guys want to do a daytrip, you can also consider white water rafting.. doable in a day and very fun for groups. Can be done at White waters or at Rapids camp. Then have a barbeque thereafter at the camp(or nyama somewhere along the road)
Hi Leona/Wendz. You've been absent for long! Karibuni lakini. About sky diving. I want that but Dec i have other plans. Where would it be,cost and is it possible somewhere around April 2017? Tried hot balloon but i think that is kid stuff. I want something that has the capacity to knock me cold. Try Smirnoff electric If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Njung'e wrote:leona wrote:@Guka I still laugh when i remember that 2008 bungee jump. And i still have videos and photos of you people. Very hilarious! Bungee'd several times after the Wazua one, but sasa I'm retired from Bungee jumps, planning to skydive next month before all my teeth fall out
Hi Leona/Wendz. You've been absent for long! Karibuni lakini. About sky diving. I want that but Dec i have other plans. Where would it be,cost and is it possible somewhere around April 2017? Tried hot balloon but i think that is kid stuff. I want something that has the capacity to knock me cold. @Njunge... Diani, Kenya there is great Sky diving. You can even record yourself on the drop. @Wendz, Leona.... Long time... karibuni I Think Therefore I Am
Swenani wrote:Njung'e wrote:leona wrote:@Guka I still laugh when i remember that 2008 bungee jump. And i still have videos and photos of you people. Very hilarious! Bungee'd several times after the Wazua one, but sasa I'm retired from Bungee jumps, planning to skydive next month before all my teeth fall out
Hi Leona/Wendz. You've been absent for long! Karibuni lakini. About sky diving. I want that but Dec i have other plans. Where would it be,cost and is it possible somewhere around April 2017? Tried hot balloon but i think that is kid stuff. I want something that has the capacity to knock me cold. Try Smirnoff electric Thitimaaa! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
:d/ :d/ :d/ Impunity wrote:Swenani wrote:Njung'e wrote:leona wrote:@Guka I still laugh when i remember that 2008 bungee jump. And i still have videos and photos of you people. Very hilarious! Bungee'd several times after the Wazua one, but sasa I'm retired from Bungee jumps, planning to skydive next month before all my teeth fall out
Hi Leona/Wendz. You've been absent for long! Karibuni lakini. About sky diving. I want that but Dec i have other plans. Where would it be,cost and is it possible somewhere around April 2017? Tried hot balloon but i think that is kid stuff. I want something that has the capacity to knock me cold. Try Smirnoff electric Thitimaaa! 😂😂😂😂 WHO DARES WINS
Talk2Us
Wazua Road Trip