Market
Review
Simple Homes
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
And it came to pass. Only people buying land, sub-dividing it and selling plots are making money. All others in the Real Estate cycle are folding up. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Member Joined: 1/27/2012 Posts: 851 Location: Nairobi
Has anyone heard of Africa Plantation Capital. Some sort of real estate thingy doing bamboo farming in Kilifi county? You buy a parcel, say quarter an acre for about 800k,they manage for you. You then start getting paid as from the 5th year.
Sort of 5+4=6.
mkeiy wrote:Has anyone heard of Africa Plantation Capital. Some sort of real estate thingy doing bamboo farming in Kilifi county? You buy a parcel, say quarter an acre for about 800k,they manage for you. You then start getting paid as from the 5th year.
Sort of 5+4=6. I could be wrong but plants like bamboo don't require management.Once you plant,you forget about them..
A fool and his money are lucky to come together in the first place. But thats how we learn "Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own."
Chaka wrote:mkeiy wrote:Has anyone heard of Africa Plantation Capital. Some sort of real estate thingy doing bamboo farming in Kilifi county? You buy a parcel, say quarter an acre for about 800k,they manage for you. You then start getting paid as from the 5th year.
Sort of 5+4=6. I could be wrong but plants like bamboo don't require management.Once you plant,you forget about them.. I've never seen bamboo on the Kenyan coast. But then, what do i know
Rank: Member Joined: 1/27/2012 Posts: 851 Location: Nairobi
Chaka wrote:mkeiy wrote:Has anyone heard of Africa Plantation Capital. Some sort of real estate thingy doing bamboo farming in Kilifi county? You buy a parcel, say quarter an acre for about 800k,they manage for you. You then start getting paid as from the 5th year.
Sort of 5+4=6. I could be wrong but plants like bamboo don't require management.Once you plant,you forget about them.. By managing they meant irrigating, harvesting,processing bamboo fiber, marketing etc, etc!
dunkang wrote:And it came to pass.
Only people buying land, sub-dividing it and selling plots are making money.
All others in the Real Estate cycle are folding up. True... possunt quia posse videntur
Trashy newspapers: First they sell us fake investmentsThen a year+ later: They tell us Kui was a front for Argwings Kodhek's son, and they are now canoodling in Kilifi together.Dunno who to be mad at tbh-the cons, or the standard who could have warned gullible wananchi with just a little investigation. Grrrrr...
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2008 Posts: 478 Location: Old Trafford
Dont we have Consumer Protection agency in Kenya..or something of the sort? It's a fact there are gullible Kenyans out there who needs protection & not exploitation.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/30/2016 Posts: 332 Location: Rift Valley
Bree wrote:Dont we have Computer Protection agency in Kenya..or something of the sort? It's a fact there are gullible Kenyans out there who needs protection & not exploitation. You know what they say about fools and their money. Its important to conduct due diligence before making such a significant commitment.
In this one there is a retired magistrate,the other one on jobs are pilots, why should people talk about Sonkos E or Chewgum Es!
maka wrote:dunkang wrote:And it came to pass.
All others in the Real Estate cycle are folding up. True... Cytonn is doing great in real estate!!!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,499 Location: nairobi
Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:dunkang wrote:And it came to pass.
All others in the Real Estate cycle are folding up. True... Cytonn is doing great in real estate!!!!! Alma is inspiring.. But we have to be extremely cautious HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
chemirocha wrote:Bree wrote:Dont we have Computer Protection agency in Kenya..or something of the sort? It's a fact there are gullible Kenyans out there who needs protection & not exploitation. You know what they say about fools and their money. Its important to conduct due diligence before making such a significant commitment. It is not the mandate of the paper to find out what the end user wants. They are in it as a marketing tool, hence the interested party should go ahead and get more information before jumping in. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Sober wrote:chemirocha wrote:Bree wrote:Dont we have Computer Protection agency in Kenya..or something of the sort? It's a fact there are gullible Kenyans out there who needs protection & not exploitation. You know what they say about fools and their money. Its important to conduct due diligence before making such a significant commitment. It is not the mandate of the paper to find out what the end user wants. They are in it as a marketing tool, hence the interested party should go ahead and get more information before jumping in. Exactly!
maka wrote:dunkang wrote:And it came to pass.
All others in the Real Estate cycle are folding up. True... This is quite disheartening... What do you great guys know about Urithii Sacco... Both good and bad. Would you recommend one to invest through their housing projects?
Bigchick wrote:Who were the Directors?
This property things are a serious scam waiting to explode.
There is a clip going round on Gakuyo Real and his Ekeza Sacco and am very very afraid for the investors.Once one goes down then we expect others to follow on quick succession. There's another one called JEAST, affiliated to Jubilee ChristianChurch (JCC)-Eastlands. In 2014, they sold us air disguised as plots in Lukenya behind Daystar Uni. Efforts to get refunds from them have hit a brick wall. There's an alert against them on "Buyer Beware" FB page.
mkeiy wrote:Has anyone heard of Africa Plantation Capital. Some sort of real estate thingy doing bamboo farming in Kilifi county? You buy a parcel, say quarter an acre for about 800k,they manage for you. You then start getting paid as from the 5th year.
Sort of 5+4=6. These guys have re surfaced. Giving investment seminars. Has anyone dealt with them They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/8/2018 Posts: 2,211 Location: DC (Dustbowl County)
tom_boy wrote:mkeiy wrote:Has anyone heard of Africa Plantation Capital. Some sort of real estate thingy doing bamboo farming in Kilifi county? You buy a parcel, say quarter an acre for about 800k,they manage for you. You then start getting paid as from the 5th year.
Sort of 5+4=6. These guys have re surfaced. Giving investment seminars. Has anyone dealt with them Heh heh heh you mean people are still gullible enough to fall for these scams in the year 2019? Kenyans, jameni!
Market
Review
Simple Homes