Investor
Stocks
Bear 2015 Wish List
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Aguytrying wrote:hisah wrote:It's still too early to come up with a buy list! Don't fight the CB. Wait for the CB to calm down and give the green signal otherwise starving in the liquidity drought desert won't be a pleasant thing. I know it's early, trust me I'm not even close to buying. As a fundie the price points are my triggers. From the looks of things I'll revise many downwards. It helps me think and internalise them. When time to pull the trigger comes I can be more clinical @Aguy, what @Hisah is saying is you watch the CBK moves, not the prices.As long as CBK shorts the market, stay away, when they get bullish(lower cbr), pull the trigger. Thanks veterans. When it's time to pull the trigger do sound 🔊 the war cry The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Am starting to see a lot of green on many of the counters. Time to be greedy ?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 971 Location: Home
Kahuna wrote:Am starting to see a lot of green on many of the counters. Time to be greedy ? Banks to be precise.
holycow wrote:Kahuna wrote:Am starting to see a lot of green on many of the counters. Time to be greedy ? Banks to be precise. Nooo. I don't think so. These correction are to be expected The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,820 Location: Nakuru
Kahuna wrote:Am starting to see a lot of green on many of the counters. Time to be greedy ? No. Time to be fearful. Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
@aguy between Bamburi and ARM, I prefer the latter. If it sinks to 40s that's a good level to start loading up. Mpesa bank is bouncing furious after testing sub 14 handle. Financials are also bouncing hard This is expected since the nosedive was rapid and the oversold readings got too stretched. They need to reset. Bullish momentum will however start stalling towards 4700 - 5000 level. Don't be surprised when NSE20 tests 4000 handle or lower in the next tanking episode. Nothing has changed on the econ macros and this will be obvious when the GDP numbers start coming out. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,182 Location: nairobi
Going by today's market behaviour your price predictions might wait longer for the next wave "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Kahuna wrote:Am starting to see a lot of green on many of the counters. Time to be greedy ? it's long since we witnessed this,however cold I must take cold beer "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
On mystocks live equity has done the maximum daily 10%,hfck too,kcb approaching the same "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 971 Location: Home
mlennyma wrote:On mystocks live equity has done the maximum daily 10%,hfck too,kcb approaching the same Zero supply on HFCK as at 1:00pm.
holycow wrote:mlennyma wrote:On mystocks live equity has done the maximum daily 10%,hfck too,kcb approaching the same Zero supply on HFCK as at 1:00pm. This looks short lived,market is retreating "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
hisah wrote:@aguy between Bamburi and ARM, I prefer the latter. If it sinks to 40s that's a good level to start loading up. Mpesa bank is bouncing furious after testing sub 14 handle. Financials are also bouncing hard This is expected since the nosedive was rapid and the oversold readings got too stretched. They need to reset. Bullish momentum will however start stalling towards 4700 - 5000 level. Don't be surprised when NSE20 tests 4000 handle or lower in the next tanking episode. Nothing has changed on the econ macros and this will be obvious when the GDP numbers start coming out. These knee jerk reactions don't fool me anymore. ARM is good but I do not like their debt levels/structure. Otherwise great firm and management The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Mukiri wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mlennyma wrote:Many times we are getting right what to buy,our biggest failure is guessing when to sell.with all the previous market gains many will be left bare handed. the Bird was at our hands but now many find themselves holding only the feathers This is the saddest thing. I have a solution. As the share rises say 100% profit, sell 25-50% of you holding. you will have immediatley removed your seed capital. So that in case the share comes back to your original price, what it will be worth at that time is all your profit (if you sold 50%). Good strategy. If anyone from here is holding feathers, its because they are either value investors or chose to ignore the signs and calls. Guys are throwing mud at value investors.... I wonder why that is. The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
lochaz-index wrote:Mukiri wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mlennyma wrote:Many times we are getting right what to buy,our biggest failure is guessing when to sell.with all the previous market gains many will be left bare handed. the Bird was at our hands but now many find themselves holding only the feathers This is the saddest thing. I have a solution. As the share rises say 100% profit, sell 25-50% of you holding. you will have immediatley removed your seed capital. So that in case the share comes back to your original price, what it will be worth at that time is all your profit (if you sold 50%). Good strategy. If anyone from here is holding feathers, its because they are either value investors or chose to ignore the signs and calls. Guys are throwing mud at value investors.... I wonder why that is. If you see a white person, chances are that is a mzungu or someone with ash/powder on their face. Is that throwing mad at a mzungu? Nothing wrong with going in for the long haul; its the stuff Warren Buffet is made of.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,095 Location: Nairobi
Mukiri wrote:lochaz-index wrote:Mukiri wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mlennyma wrote:Many times we are getting right what to buy,our biggest failure is guessing when to sell.with all the previous market gains many will be left bare handed. the Bird was at our hands but now many find themselves holding only the feathers This is the saddest thing. I have a solution. As the share rises say 100% profit, sell 25-50% of you holding. you will have immediatley removed your seed capital. So that in case the share comes back to your original price, what it will be worth at that time is all your profit (if you sold 50%). Good strategy. If anyone from here is holding feathers, its because they are either value investors or chose to ignore the signs and calls. Guys are throwing mud at value investors.... I wonder why that is. If you see a white person, chances are that is a mzungu or someone with ash/powder on their face. Is that throwing mad at a mzungu? Nothing wrong with going in for the long haul; its the stuff Warren Buffet is made of. Folks laughed at WB when he eschewed the tech bubble. We know who laughed last. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
My current gambler stocks; Britam, Unga & ARM!!! Make money regardless through volume activity!!! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
My wish list is as follows: Unga - Any price below 40 Kenol Kobil - Any price below 8.50 Longhorn - Any price below 6.00 All above P/E's are below 7 and the growth rate in profitability of all the three companies since 2013 is tremendous. My Buying spree starts tomorrow if my prices are met. A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/28/2014 Posts: 188 Location: Nairobi
S.Mutaga III wrote:My wish list is as follows: Unga - Any price below 40 Kenol Kobil - Any price below 8.50 Longhorn - Any price below 6.00 All above P/E's are below 7 and the growth rate in profitability of all the three companies since 2013 is tremendous. My Buying spree starts tomorrow if my prices are met. @ S.Mutaga III I like the list above...you changed your mind on Kenya Re? Offering my personal finance knowledge for free
nashx wrote:S.Mutaga III wrote:My wish list is as follows: Unga - Any price below 40 Kenol Kobil - Any price below 8.50 Longhorn - Any price below 6.00 All above P/E's are below 7 and the growth rate in profitability of all the three companies since 2013 is tremendous. My Buying spree starts tomorrow if my prices are met. @ S.Mutaga III I like the list above...you changed your mind on Kenya Re? Am done doing business with the government. The final destination for those companies is almost always the same. Check KQ, Mumias, Uchumi etc...they only succeed after being privatized. A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
S.Mutaga III wrote:My wish list is as follows: Unga - Any price below 40 Kenol Kobil - Any price below 8.50 Longhorn - Any price below 6.00 All above P/E's are below 7 and the growth rate in profitability of all the three companies since 2013 is tremendous. My Buying spree starts tomorrow if my prices are met. How have you read my mind to be keen on longhorn??its a rare thought here "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Investor
Stocks
Bear 2015 Wish List