wazua Mon, Jun 22, 2026

11 Pages<1234>»
Fombe in central Kenya
#11 Posted : Friday, July 03, 2015 9:25:12 PM

Central declared a "wine and spirits" free zone...All alcohol destroyed.

http://www.the-star.co.k...ya#sthash.dl6qPFts.dpbs

When the phombe was set alight it blew up like a bomb!
Ngong
#12 Posted : Friday, July 03, 2015 11:28:41 PM

Nandwa wrote:
....and somebody was not sober when issuing the directive!!!!

Anarchy

And I ask; why do we need gov't if we can sort out matters on the streets & villages!

The afrikan way of doing things,mind you these are licensed bizs in tune of millions to just start a distiller.
Next twende kwa mashamba mr. president this seems to work!
#13 Posted : Friday, July 03, 2015 11:59:12 PM

So no more lamb chops..
Increase in population.
etc etc.

My uncle must have been admitted in icu after seeing this.
#14 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 7:48:09 AM

I'm starting to see why some people are very stupid.

They go around shouting that some people follow another fellow bila kufikiria, then they go on tv shouting sijui "rûrîrî rûtikahuke" (let the tribe not die or something to that effect)

You know you are stupid when you tell the young man who could only afford 20 bob fombe to go mount a nyeri woman who will give him 10 kids.

So what's the next problem, I can't afford to feed my kids serikali saidia?

Kenyans and mob justice.

An alchoholic will get his booze mpende msipende.

I have not seen any of those so called leaders talking about the real issue. No jobs!

That is the work of the leaders. To create jobs. Not to go around shouting raira, and now sijui 2nd generation drinks whatever that means.

Watu watakunywa changaa tu. Ikikosa, watavuta bangi.

More business for EABL and drug traffickers.
Nandwa
#15 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 8:43:53 AM

Reports indicate that the mob justice model so adopted has so far resulted in
1) One person died in Naivasha and
2) The consignment destroyed in Nyeri was EABL legitimate and quality drink worth Ksh 3.4m.

May be we should alcohol in Kenya a la Arab world!
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#16 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 8:44:25 AM

I'm starting to see why some people are very stupid.

They go around shouting that some people follow another fellow bila kufikiria, then they go on tv shouting sijui "rûrîrî rûtikahuke" (let the tribe not die or something to that effect)

You know you are stupid when you tell the young man who could only afford 20 bob fombe to go mount a nyeri woman who will give him 10 kids.

So what's the next problem, I can't afford to feed my kids serikali saidia?

Kenyans and mob justice.

An alchoholic will get his booze mpende msipende.

I have not seen any of those so called leaders talking about the real issue. No jobs!

That is the work of the leaders. To create jobs. Not to go around shouting raira, and now sijui 2nd generation drinks whatever that means.

Watu watakunywa changaa tu. Ikikosa, watavuta bangi.

More business for EABL and drug traffickers.

NONESENSE!!!

Unemployment is not the cause of alcoholism. Alcoholism is causing unemployment! These fellows will drink rather than work and then beg for 20 bob. Some are well educated even with UoN med degrees.

The jobs are there. Some have left civil service, banks etc to these drinking dens!

I support those media guys who came up with this campaign. I am not sure the anger against the brews will last, but I wish it could.
#17 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 10:16:39 AM

Most of the ethanol used to make those 2nd generation drinks is manufactured by baba's Kisumu Molasses, and also Agrochemical and food co in Muhoroni. The ethanol is then sold in bulk to manufacturers who dilute and flavour it to make various cheap phombes. Basically baba is behind all these maneno. It is baba and nyanza/western who are finishing central while minting billions.

Until those factories are stopped from selling bulk industrial ethanol to individuals and jua kali phombe manufacturers, the phombe problem will never be solved.

http://www.spectreinternational.co.ke/about/

http://www.acfc.co.ke/spirits.php

http://www.businessdaily.../-/6jdy7bz/-/index.html

http://www.google.com/ur...52980,d.ZGU&cad=rja
Ngong
#18 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 10:37:52 AM

I find this very funny,UDV Products worth 3.4 million destroyed by somebody associated with the artur margarian brothers! hii kenya iko kwa dust bin.
#19 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 11:15:15 AM

Most of the ethanol used to make those 2nd generation drinks is manufactured by baba's Kisumu Molasses, and also Agrochemical and food co in Muhoroni. The ethanol is then sold in bulk to manufacturers who dilute and flavour it to make various cheap phombes. Basically baba is behind all these maneno. It is baba and nyanza/western who are finishing central while minting billions.

Until those factories are stopped from selling bulk industrial ethanol to individuals and jua kali phombe manufacturers, the phombe problem will never be solved.

but the brewers of the lllicit stuff ni watu wa wapi?
#20 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2015 11:30:46 AM

but the brewers of the lllicit stuff ni watu wa wapi?

The biggest enemy is not the illicit changaa or busaa or muratina that have been consumed for ages all over the country. The biggest threat are the cheap 2nd generation drinks which trace all their way back to baba & co. Greedy traders and counterfeiters also mix the 2nd generation ethanol with the cheaper methanol to increase profits resulting in killer drinks.

Read the pdf doc i have given as link 4 hapo juu. It says the problem in central isn't really the "traditional illicit brews" but those very cheap licensed packaged spirits that have flooded the area.

FYI The government on Thursday revoked all licenses to manufacture, distribute and sell second-generation spirits across the country. That is why the mobs are destroying them since they are currently illegal.

http://www.the-star.co.k...h.oYuxxEoy.SV2YdG8Z.dpbs
11 Pages<1234>»