wazua Tue, Dec 3, 2024

Hate Speech???
#21 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 7:52:56 PM

In my village the 'young' men would rather steal from older people who toil in farm & rear poultry mainly chicken. These are mostly old grandmothers taking care of their orphaned grandchildren left behind due to you know what? Very sad state of affair.
#22 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 7:55:29 PM

When a person writes about his own people and culture (& that of his shemejis), how the hell can that be hate speech?

Are you saying the behaviour, beliefs, attitude of millions of people can be the same just because they are from the same tribe??? I find pigeon holing a whole group of people due to tribe (among other groupings people use) the most stupid thing ever!!!

Just look around. Even in the same family you find a (real) pastor, a thief, a professor, a drop out, a drunk, a teetotaler, an entrepreneur, a clueless lazy fellow etc. Same family. Same mother, same father. How exactly would someone expect a whole community to have the same traits? It does not matter if the person is from the same tribe or not!!
#23 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 8:03:26 PM

In my village the 'young' men would rather steal from older people who toil in farm & rear poultry mainly chicken. These are mostly old grandmothers taking care of their orphaned grandchildren left behind due to you know what? Very sad state of affair.

These "young" men need some thorough canning!!! It is all over. The young men and not so young men have become useless lazy individuals. All over Kenya!!! From the cities to the villages. They expect things to happen by some sort of magic. Others have perfected the omba omba culture. It is very sad! Someone has a wife and kids is healthy, probably has a piece of land (inherited of course - sometimes by force) and he is just in omba omba mode. Give me this, buy me a (cheap) drink etc.!

Hii watu inafaa kuchapwa viboko. During Moi's days the Chief or Subchief could chapa a fully grown man some serious nyahunyos even in public. We need to go back to those days on this! Desparate times...
Ngong
#24 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 9:53:14 PM

These "young" men need some thorough canning!!! It is all over. The young men and not so young men have become useless lazy individuals. All over Kenya!!! From the cities to the villages. They expect things to happen by some sort of magic. Others have perfected the omba
omba culture. It is very sad! Someone has a wife and kids is healthy, probably has a piece of land (inherited of course - sometimes by force) and he is just in omba omba mode. Give me this, buy me a (cheap) drink etc.!

Hii watu inafaa kuchapwa viboko. During Moi's days the Chief or Subchief could chapa a fully grown man some serious nyahunyos even in public. We need to go back to those days on this! Desparate times...

hehehe youve come to your true sences, thread closed,pap!
#25 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 10:52:10 PM

Ngong wrote:

These "young" men need some thorough canning!!! It is all over. The young men and not so young men have become useless lazy individuals. All over Kenya!!! From the cities to the villages. They expect things to happen by some sort of magic. Others have perfected the omba
omba culture. It is very sad! Someone has a wife and kids is healthy, probably has a piece of land (inherited of course - sometimes by force) and he is just in omba omba mode. Give me this, buy me a (cheap) drink etc.!

hehehe youve come to your true sences, thread closed,pap!

What do you mean I have come to my senses???

This is a totally different issue - lazy youths all over our republic!

Nothing to do with tribes and stupid stereo types!!!
#26 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2015 1:14:24 AM

These "young" men need some thorough canning!!! It is all over. The young men and not so young men have become useless lazy individuals. All over Kenya!!! From the cities to the villages. They expect things to happen by some sort of magic. Others have perfected the omba omba culture. It is very sad! Someone has a wife and kids is healthy, probably has a piece of land (inherited of course - sometimes by force) and he is just in omba omba mode. Give me this, buy me a (cheap) drink etc.!

Absolutely! Umeongea kama wazee kumi.
#27 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2015 11:44:58 AM

I call it self loathing ands its very common.i once took a route 46 bus inside were screens displaying various ADs i commented to the passenger next to me whoever is behind this must be very smart the reply i got was "ni mkikuyu" .Most people forget every generation has its opportunities which usually look worthless or very highrisk at the time.I challenge the writer to do a follow up article showcasing present day opportunities that will create wealth in his community and should not include schools,banks etc those were for another generation
#28 Posted : Thursday, September 28, 2017 4:31:42 PM

Europe gives Facebook, Twitter final warning on hate speech

This is exactly what we need.
#29 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2018 8:56:37 PM

#30 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2018 9:26:19 PM

Jeezus what a song. Though they are right that kalonzo is a watermelon who can never be trusted.
Fyatu
#31 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2018 11:16:47 PM

Maasai and Kikuyu folklore holds it that they eat birds and that ni watu-wa-kupewa yaani watu wa kunyemelea....kujipendekeza...treachery na ku "gua gua" iko kwa DNA.

Yes, i have said it.
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Fullykenyan
#32 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2018 11:41:24 PM

Fyatu wrote:

Maasai and Kikuyu folklore holds it that they eat birds and that ni watu-wa-kupewa yaani watu wa kunyemelea....kujipendekeza...treachery na ku "gua gua" iko kwa DNA.

Yes, i have said it.

I wonder why people like talking of how dry kambaland is and in the same vein ,talk of their place being fruitful
Ukambani and their arid area, can compete with tribes like kikuyus, kaleo, kisiis and luos shoulder to shoulder in matters academics.
Mutula kilonzo was the first kenyan to get a first class honours in law from Dar aqnd i hear that the irritant makau mutua is the finest legal brain africa has ever produced
The finest lawyers in Botswana and Swaziland are also kambas. imagine if kambas had a different environment than the one they have now, they would be untouchable