wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

5 Pages<1234>»
Kafete By-Election
#11 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 8:02:52 PM

@gizzards, the money factor is another big one. If T2 could run a campaign in the entire Nairobi county for nominations and later the general elections sembuse Kabete which is half the old Kikuyu/Kabete constituency represented by Muite and Nguyai
#12 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 8:23:26 PM

I am hoping none of these guys took advantage of Mucai's wars with COTU to makueni him inorder to inherit the seat. All the same the horses will be T2 & Nguyai, the rest as babu says will be dankeys.
#13 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 8:34:31 PM

@gizzards, the money factor is another big one. If T2 could run a campaign in the entire Nairobi county for nominations and later the general elections sembuse Kabete which is half the old Kikuyu/Kabete constituency represented by Muite and Nguyai

Let me tell you something small about Kiambu...if you were not born there forget just about anything to do with leadership no matter how much you spend...nairobi is more of a mixed tribe county where anybody can be elected on any seat...
With Kiambu the scenario is very different...you see if you went to settle in kiambu from elsewhere, even after 50 years of stay there, to the neighbours, you will still remain a "foreigner"...YT2 is simply wasting his time and resources.
#14 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 8:50:13 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

Let me tell you something small about Kiambu...if you were not born there forget just about anything to do with leadership no matter how much you spend...nairobi is more of a mixed tribe county where anybody can be elected on any seat...
With Kiambu the scenario is very different...you see if you went to settle in kiambu from elsewhere, even after 50 years of stay there, to the neighbours, you will still remain a "foreigner"...YT2 is simply wasting his time and resources.

Apana. His father was born there so ako sawa. whoever wins JAP nomination will bag this one. Let democracy reign.
#15 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 10:06:36 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

Are you from there? I know a young fellow called Njenga who hails from Murang'a but is an elected MCA! He beat locals like a mburukenge
#16 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 10:10:17 PM

I am hoping none of these guys took advantage of Mucai's wars with COTU to makueni him inorder to inherit the seat. All the same the horses will be T2 & Nguyai, the rest as babu says will be dankeys.

Sad I hate to imagine that this could be true but it didn't make sense for someone who would be an obvious suspect to eliminate him. So Kaka Francis is most likely not culpable.

It had to be someone looking to fix Kaka Francis or a biz deal or now thisPray
#17 Posted : Saturday, March 14, 2015 8:14:51 PM

Waititu at over 2k votes so far

Nguyai @ less than 500
#18 Posted : Saturday, March 14, 2015 8:33:33 PM

Nguyai @ less than 500

Haiya, how now? And I heard his intention of contesting in this was to get ready to challenge Kabogo in 2017. I thought that was a dream but if he is going to get this why wouldn't they give him the gavana one?
#19 Posted : Saturday, March 14, 2015 9:22:54 PM

Nguyai @ less than 500

Sasa, can someone who isn't a registered voter in Kafete be allowed to represent Kefete? Sad
#20 Posted : Saturday, March 14, 2015 9:59:04 PM

Waititu wins it.
5 Pages<1234>»