Reports: Doping rampant hapa nchini in all sports
Alba
#21 Posted : Monday, December 22, 2014 4:26:21 PM

kizee1
#22 Posted : Monday, December 22, 2014 11:57:21 PM

Alba wrote:
kizee1 wrote:

1. As regards fans, they will support winners, you can say what you want but sport is never fair

Eti people only support winners. Then how come many of us here on Wazua support Harambee stars yet they are perennial losers? How come people here support Arsenal yet they havent won a league title in a decade. Do you know that Arsenal has the highest number of fans in Africa?
If people only supported winners then no one would support such loser teams.
Wacha mzaha bana
The fact that sport is never fair does not mean cheats should be allowed to prosper. Based on your poor logic then since life is never fair, then the police should just allow criminals to steal

2. THE CHAMP WILL ALWAYS BE THE CHAMP, at the point you make it to the 100m finals of a major games you have the genetic disposition to be a champ, drugs give you that extra allowing you to train harder recover faster, funny u mention ben johnson, well every single athlete in the 88 100m finals failed a test before or after that race, including carl lewis

I have already provided examples of people who admitted that without doping they could never win anything.
Read Kelli White's story here
- She was not good enough to qualify for the world indoors
- She never had won a California title in high school or a conference or NCAA title

yet when she started doping she won the 100- and 200-meter titles in the U.S. championships in June and the world championships in Paris in August2003.

And ask yourself, why were East German women winning every medal in the 1970s and 1980s yet they cant win any medal nowadays.

So your notion that the champ will always be the champ is bogus.

note this: drugs merely are the icing on the cake they allow you to train harder recover faster...steroids are actually said to slow an athlete in an explosive sport down

This must be a joke. EPO which Jeptoo took works by increasing red blood cell count. EPO also increases oxyten intake (V02 Max)

In addition to helping recovery, steroids increase muscle mass and muscle strength. Thats why its used in baseball where hitting the ball further is important. In sprinting, larger muscle mass propels you further which makes you run faster.

3. Laughable that you say people like those who win by natural ability? what is natural ability isn't testosterone natural? what is more natural a wind contoured bike and suit or testosterone?

Testosterone is natural but artifically elevated levels of testosterone are a sign of cheating. Thats how the biological passport now used by IAAF works. They measure your typical testosterone levels then monitor any spikes.

Some people are more naturally talented than others. Some people like David Rudisha, Michael Phelps, Usain Bolt and Shaquille O'Neal are genetic outliers. Why is it so difficult for you to understand what natural ability is?

i had the same deluded view point most have on PEDs in sports until i watched the docu BIGGER STRONGER FASTER...watch it and see what i mean

You are still delusional. That documentary has has misled you.

you have made many points i will counter some

1. Sport is never fair, take bodybuilding(IFBB) 100% of participants at most shows juice, but theres only ever one champ! Why? because the combination of diet PEDs training needs to all be in balance, the individual who strikes the best balance many time thru genetic disposition wins it...we both agree on this

2. EPO is not a steroid, steroids are actually said to lower ones anaerobic capacity, apart from the likes of equipoise which increases RBC count hence why its used to juice horses

3. well the passport is good, but what level will they check? gh, insulin? IGF? is this possible? testosterone is one PED that is merely the building block, note various steroids have different half lifes winstrol-8 hours...worse the benefits accrued from steroid use remain up to 2years according to one Swedish study

4. The lady you said couldn't make the team, couldn't make the team because she was clean and everyone else was not, its that simple

5. On fast twitch muscles yes and no, take the experiment where scientists genetically tweaked a greyhound to have a myostatin deficiency( myostatin is a protein that limits production of lean muscle, the less you have the easier it is for you to build muscle) well it got all muscular but not any faster

well steroids also increase water retention and cause muscles to have that full look(not good for explosive sport is this?)

on myostatin, well scientists have figured out how to limit it in animals, so what happens when they figure out to do so in humans(gene doping) do we ban sports?
Alba
#23 Posted : Tuesday, December 23, 2014 7:41:12 PM

kizee1 wrote:

you have made many points i will counter some

1. Sport is never fair, take bodybuilding(IFBB) 100% of participants at most shows juice, but theres only ever one champ! Why? because the combination of diet PEDs training needs to all be in balance, the individual who strikes the best balance many time thru genetic disposition wins it...we both agree on this

Are you saying that because sports is never fair, we should therefore allow PED use? That is bogus. That is like saying life is never fair therefore criminals should be allowed to steal. KCSE candidates should be allowed to use leakage and everyone should be allowed to forge cheques, steal their neighbours clothes, drive without a license etc.

2. EPO is not a steroid, steroids are actually said to lower ones anaerobic capacity, apart from the likes of equipoise which increases RBC count hence why its used to juice horses

This thread is about doping. EPO use is counted as doping. Nobdoy said EPO is a steroid

3. well the passport is good, but what level will they check? gh, insulin? IGF? is this possible? testosterone is one PED that is merely the building block, note various steroids have different half lifes winstrol-8 hours...worse the benefits accrued from steroid use remain up to 2years according to one Swedish study

Whats your point?

4. The lady you said couldn't make the team, couldn't make the team because she was clean and everyone else was not, its that simple

You said a champ is always a champ. I just provided you evidence that a champ is not always the champ. Here is a case where the person with better chemicals won

Kelli White won because she had the latest and greatest dope. Therefore your point that a champ will always be a champ is invalid. The reality is that the person with the best chemicals will usually win. The pesson who is the real champ will most likely not win unless they use similar chemicals

5. On fast twitch muscles yes and no, take the experiment where scientists genetically tweaked a greyhound to have a myostatin deficiency( myostatin is a protein that limits production of lean muscle, the less you have the easier it is for you to build muscle) well it got all muscular but not any faster

well steroids also increase water retention and cause muscles to have that full look(not good for explosive sport is this?)

on myostatin, well scientists have figured out how to limit it in animals, so what happens when they figure out to do so in humans(gene doping) do we ban sports?

I am not sure what is the point of the above 3 paragraphs. I am starting to think you are just cutting and pasting from various websites mindlessly.
kizee1
#24 Posted : Wednesday, December 24, 2014 4:19:58 AM

sawa boss you are the guy with all the answers
bebeto
#25 Posted : Thursday, December 25, 2014 12:29:13 PM

John Benson we do know. I'd want to know whether Michael Johnson (200 & 400m) used to. He was like a motogari.
How about Linford Christie? Frankie Fredericks and Olusonji Fasuba? And for gender balance, Merlene Ottey?.
Or is it that they were never caught? Maybe that's why we never perform as well in the short races and relays. Maybe.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler