wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

Ole Lenku ole' grab!
#11 Posted : Sunday, November 02, 2014 3:11:44 PM

quicksand wrote:

Talking of grabbing, how did a white man (or his ancestors) get to own land in Maasailand, or any other part of Kenya for that matter??? By buying from Africans, exchanging with their land in Scotland or by grabbing?

Land matters in Kenya are never straight. Do not be quick to jump to the 'historical injustices' bandwagon, some Maasai have been known to sell land, proceed to thoroughly enjoy themselves with the sale proceeds, then other Masaai storm in and claim 'ancestral land'.
It is quite likely that the mzungu purchased the lot legally from a Maasai owner.
Just because it is a mzungu involved should not color your view. A transaction is still a transaction regardless of creed or race of the person making it. If Kenyans and Maasai in particular rally behind Ole Lenku to pervert the course of the law, we will sully the cornerstone of commerce, which is you should not be robbed of what you have legally paid for; Kenya will become infamous for being a country where crooked politicians take your land, property, companies with impunity and there is no redress in court, and then soon enough that crap will turn round and visit all these people buying quarters and eighths there.

To me it is very clear that the British grabbed land from the locals. The independent Kenyan government should have done something to redistribute the land, whether the settlers are compensated by the Queen or the KE govt
#12 Posted : Sunday, November 02, 2014 6:38:36 PM

If that story is anywhere close to true, President Uhuru should seize this opportunity to get rid of Ole Lenku.

Why? Our culture isof land grabbing.I'm sure if given an opportunity,you wont hesitate to grab the land from your landlord/neighour

There is a lot more better use of my limited time in this life than wanton theft..

You must be a very limited production of Kenya!
#13 Posted : Sunday, November 02, 2014 7:03:48 PM

Complex matter but it looks our allegiance may shift to Ole' grab and the poor local community...

#14 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 11:45:13 AM

Hot on the heels of the Ruto suit (memories of Total Man), this is how the cookie crumbles...

Just in case you misheard the senior advocate...

#15 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 11:55:35 AM

Arggghhhhh, Kenya is up for grabs I tell you!!!
#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 3:07:08 PM

The bandit responds:

#17 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 3:13:54 PM

The bandit responds:

Wah! Hii ndio legal speak mambo leo? Laughing out loudly
#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 3:16:59 PM

The bandit responds:

Quite a response!
#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 3:17:16 PM

what are you smoking over there.........that's my lecturer.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 3:20:30 PM

That is madharau galore. Why does he hate Ole this much, surely smile smile smile