Sports
StanChart Marathon 2014!
Rank: Member Joined: 3/5/2008 Posts: 532 Location: Nairobi
Sure you can. Train twice a week. Do some light mid-week run. Then train better over the weekend. Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
iko ndani. mwanaume ni kujichocha, 21km. Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
McReggae wrote:Mark the date: 26th Oct, 2014. This has been my laziest year but I will still be doing the 21kms, how many are in!!!! Got my kit, much as my otho said never to run again. My race no 23**. I'm on a regimen of Flexilor 8, trust it will see me through, but worst case, I will walk the 21km.......
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
doing 21km second this year.42km siwesmek punda amecheka
Gordon Gekko wrote:McReggae wrote:Mark the date: 26th Oct, 2014. This has been my laziest year but I will still be doing the 21kms, how many are in!!!! Got my kit, much as my otho said never to run again. My race no 23**. I'm on a regimen of Flexilor 8, trust it will see me through, but worst case, I will walk the 21km....... Looking to register online. But their website is down. Lord, thank you!
kivairu wrote:Sure you can. Train twice a week. Do some light mid-week run. Then train better over the weekend. I am encouraged. I must finish the 21km no matter how long it will take me Lord, thank you!
Euge wrote:kivairu wrote:Sure you can. Train twice a week. Do some light mid-week run. Then train better over the weekend. I am encouraged. I must finish the 21km no matter how long it will take me That's the spirit!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Euge wrote:kivairu wrote:Sure you can. Train twice a week. Do some light mid-week run. Then train better over the weekend. I am encouraged. I must finish the 21km no matter how long it will take me That's the spirit!!! Now registered. Lord, thank you!
washiku wrote:Nikooooo.....am doing 42kms. So help me God.
Good you took my advise. Wishing you all the best. Mimi bado ni 21KM,but like MC,i've been very lazy this year. Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Nikooooo.....am doing 42kms. So help me God. Wow, all the best and congrats for the confidence!!! Thanchu...Target this time is just to finish. Regardless of how long it will take Washiku,I think you can do three and half hours. Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
washiku wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Nikooooo.....am doing 42kms. So help me God. Wow, all the best and congrats for the confidence!!! Thanchu...Target this time is just to finish. Regardless of how long it will take A colleague tried that 42kms and had to be brought back by the buses that collect those who can't finish!!!! I dont think I will get there...For the last few weeks I am able to run about 23kms non-stop and struggle for the rest of the race. On Sato I did 46 and got home safely, albeit through struggle. So I am sure I will struggle through the 42, somehow. Just picked my kit. Scaring part is...I have picked my kit in Westie. Those girls have told me only 4 people have registered for the full. In fact they had given me numbers for half, assuming am in the half marathon....Only 4!!! That is the race that separates boys from Men, 42kms isn't a joke.So you do not expect a big turn out for that race. Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
rryyzz wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Nikooooo.....am doing 42kms. So help me God. Wow, all the best and congrats for the confidence!!! Thanchu...Target this time is just to finish. Regardless of how long it will take Washiku,I think you can do three and half hours. Yes, you drove me to it. But 3.5? NOOO! Dont trust me too much. Target is just finish this year. Lets talk about time next year, God willing.
I can see we will be using the same route as last year, I have collected my t-shirt and gearing up for the 21kms!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:I can see we will be using the same route as last year, I have collected my t-shirt and gearing up for the 21kms!!! Ebu chungulia hiyo ya 42 uone hizo loops zote all in red
washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:I can see we will be using the same route as last year, I have collected my t-shirt and gearing up for the 21kms!!! Ebu chungulia hiyo ya 42 uone hizo loops zote all in red Nimeingalia and it's just crazy, the worst is that loop back to vitafoam!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
will be doing my first 21km! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:will be doing my first 21km! A good leap form the 10kms!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 10/24/2013 Posts: 455 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:I can see we will be using the same route as last year, I have collected my t-shirt and gearing up for the 21kms!!! Ebu chungulia hiyo ya 42 uone hizo loops zote all in red Nimeingalia and it's just crazy, the worst is that loop back to vitafoam!!! Quote: Unlike the previous event, this year’s race will not go through Koinange Street, which has now been replaced by Muindi Mbingu Street after issues were raised about traffic on that street........Running microchips will be introduced in the 10km race to curb the cheating that rocked both the men's and women’s races last year. Link
masukuma wrote:will be doing my first 21km! Karibu member. Niliogopa usinishinde hii ya 21 nikatoroka
Uram wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:I can see we will be using the same route as last year, I have collected my t-shirt and gearing up for the 21kms!!! Ebu chungulia hiyo ya 42 uone hizo loops zote all in red Nimeingalia and it's just crazy, the worst is that loop back to vitafoam!!! Quote: Unlike the previous event, this year’s race will not go through Koinange Street, which has now been replaced by Muindi Mbingu Street after issues were raised about traffic on that street........Running microchips will be introduced in the 10km race to curb the cheating that rocked both the men's and women’s races last year. Link Quote:Parapet Cleaning Services handed in Sh12 million, AAR Sh1 million, Subaru Kenya Sh500,000 and Greenloop International Sh350,000. Parapet wako chumed these days
Sports
StanChart Marathon 2014!