wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

PM has dug his grave over MAU
mtaalam
#21 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 3:25:00 PM

RO is a bright man. He's getting rid of excess baggage. Associating with Ruto is political suicide. You really don't want support coming from a remandee in the Hague during election time.
RO would rather lose the Kale support and gain the rest of the nation's. I call that wisedom.

...ili iwe funzo!
Coolbull
#22 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 6:05:00 PM

I'm in that grave with him. We must re-forest MAU and other water catchment areas. period. And we have no time for day-scholar IDPs.

If Ruto and club care for fellow kalenjins they should undo the harm they did to them by robbing the country. Kaleos are being hated not because they are bad people but coz they allow thieves like Ruto and Moi to speak for them. Kikuyus are still paying for the sins of Kenyatta who first robbed them before robbing the entire country.
Kenyatta dumped Kikuyus in RiftValley. Moi dumped Kalenjins in MAU.

Raila is on the right track. Days of tribal chiefs like Ruto are long gone.
MAU is as kenya as Garissa or Murang'a is. Ruto can go to deforest Hague..

If protecting MAU is digging a grave,may Raila dig a deeper and wider one so that Environment-conscious Kenyans can lie with him.

Cool Bull
mozenrat
#23 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 8:05:00 PM

RAO has a way of ensuring that when you join him,you need him and not the other way round..

I see the Kaleos digging a hole for themselves and all RAO has to say is Sika!!!!!..

The Maasai are pissed at them over the Mau crisis and its effect on the Mara..

The Kyuks are pissed at them over the PEVs from 1992 to date...

The Luos are pissed at them for obvious reasons....

na kwa ujumla anyone who had to use spit to shower in the morning is still pissed..

U know how a kyuk child who was born this morning in Mathare is already being blamed for Obako and Onyatto's crap...

I forsee the Kaleos falling into the same pit should they dare go against the guy who made them relevant again...

at least some RV MPigs are beginning to see the clear picture... Remember Gideon yesterday trying to shift blame from RAO even after the PM made it clear that he is 100% in support of the saving the Mau from 'day scholar' squatters who ran into the forest when they heard of potential compensation..
Sigiriri
#24 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 5:15:00 AM

@Cool - Ruto can go to deforest Hague.. - really nice come to think of it...area around hague hakuna enough trees....maybe he should re-forest,not deforest. Ama kazi ya kung'oa tree stumps ndio unataka apewe as a form of hard labor as some pple did in high school?

Fact of the matter - RAO was given mandate to carry out this task. He MUST succeed for the sake of all Kenyans! Community,tribe,political party matters aside,RAO MUST succed! No choice in the matter.

As far as sacrifice goes,losing the RV vote is nothing compared to the gains to be made when it rains as it should - whether RAO will be in his own manyatta or in the PM's official residence or wherever.

Baraka za Mungu ni za Ajabu
mafexinc
#25 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 5:35:00 AM

Mwabili by now u shld know that RAO is the most astute and calculating politician we hv now.He uses and damps people if they dont contribute much in his shemes and ambitions.

This is not the first tym people have thought he is done for b4 he rose up lyk the proverbial phoenix from the ashes to disaprove them.Just watch and you'll c.

Its up to you!
The Human Mind Is the Last Frontier.
#26 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 6:03:00 AM

Kenyans slowly beginning to see through all this BULL...........

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
mogash
#27 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 6:29:00 AM

RAO is a guru in political mathematics. he nows how to come out with new formulas ruto has no effect in politics at all.saving the mau will benefit all kenyans not RAO.

A man of the people.
zamali
#28 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 7:49:00 AM

Me thinks it is a few RV MPs who dug their political graves,I dont see them retaining their seats come 2012

Zama za Kengen IPO.... zama za mali
B.Timer
#29 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 8:02:00 AM

Why do we mix issues.

As far as conserving the Mau is concerned nobody can fault Raila and all others involved including Noah Wekesa,former rift valley PC etc.

However as far as politics is concerned,and I mean Kenyan brand of politic,then Raila has a problem in his hands.

The Kalenjin supported him on the basis of kenya brand of politics - to have things their way including some unrealistic favours - remember the MOU with the muslim fraternity - We've been getting murmurs that Raila has not been consistend with its spirit.

It is not lost on the Kalenjin that in 2005 when Kimunya,the then Minister for lands evicted them forcefully,Raila came to their defence,and has since tacitly supported their continued occupation of the forest as seen in the run up to the last elections.

In that sense the community has a case when they feel cheated by Raila,as they supported him partly on that basis.

When we do some bad things together,you dont turn around and become my tormentor.

Lakini hata hivyo Mau watatoka.

All else is you see and hear is pure politics,including the cheap tactics of IDP by day and a property owner by night.. It is all a plan by Ruto and co. to fight Raila.

Raila himself plays such politics with other people.

Safari hii Mkuki umemdunga yeye sio Nguruwe tena.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
#30 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 9:02:00 AM

The kaleo MPs can complain all they want... most kaleos did not benefit from the Mau allocations. And the MPigs complaining are the beneficiaries... I wud have more respect for a RAO in opposition who tried to SAVE the Mau than if he became prezzie...
*** Look at kibaki... he has LOST all respect... even among kyuks... Today 99% of Kenyans I talk to have few kind words for kibz... I am not even interested in shaking his hand YET in 2003 I would fought to get in line...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
kingauwi
#31 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 2:36:00 PM

We have not seen the last of this saga.

An eye for an eye will leave the nation blind
First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win!
The General
#32 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2009 8:44:00 AM

There were songs of yote ya wezekana bila Ruto (All is possible without Ruto) but it was not clear which Ruto they were referring to.

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
#33 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2009 10:02:00 AM

@the general....it must be arap milosevic

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
eduu
#34 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2009 10:06:00 AM

[VituVingiSana]
Thursday,November 19,2009 12:02

*** Look at kibaki... he has LOST all respect... even among kyuks... Today 99% of Kenyans I talk to have few kind words for kibz... I am not even interested in shaking his hand YET in 2003 I would fought to get in line...

Wacha Porojo na Propaganda
Thano
#35 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 5:57:00 AM

Hi skerians

Is Mau a Raila issue or Government ?

Who are our genuine leaders? Where are they ? Why cant they speak out ?

Is this a failed state or what ?
#36 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 6:18:00 AM

May Ocampo please hurry up and take one useless Ruto to the Hell in Hague.Some pigs say that people are being evicted inhumanly but they voted for the bill with there useless brains.Why coulnt they see this coming?

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

chi20
#37 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 7:29:00 AM

the tactical and wise rao is,he has divorced the national interests from politics. the crying goolves in the name of north and south rift elected leaders are exhibiting cheap politics that wont win even their electorates vote,for they have shortchanged them. could one isaac ruto return the pieces of land he took from his electorates,sent them to mau,they are now being evicted and turned destitutes.
accolades to rao

chi20
Kioko_Nesa
#38 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 7:48:00 AM

RAO created Ruto,Mudavadi and Balala. He can destroy them if need be!

Kioko
Brewer
#39 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 8:36:00 AM

I keep asking: when and why did the Mau become Raila's personal project?
#40 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 10:10:00 AM

....the rift valley mpigs on the issue of Mau can best be described as:

yep!!! chameleons!!!

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB