wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

Uhuru used over 800m on cars 670m on hospitality
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 12:47:53 PM

Whoever sees no problem with this...smh,the cars Kibaki was using were in perfect condition why get new ones?Even the DP got new ones...there is a mzungu fellow who is a director at KQ,in this year's budget,money was set aside to get him a new car,he turned the offer down and added that his old one was working perfectly well...We have mercs rotting at community where the court is...we just like wasting money just because it's not ours...

@Maka very well put. He just should have bought one vehicle and use Kibakis chase cars!!
#12 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 1:35:33 PM

The mere thought of what such money can do in a village where I come from sends me into a depression
#13 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 1:40:38 PM

Whoever sees no problem with this...smh,the cars Kibaki was using were in perfect condition why get new ones?Even the DP got new ones...there is a mzungu fellow who is a director at KQ,in this year's budget,money was set aside to get him a new car,he turned the offer down and added that his old one was working perfectly well...We have mercs rotting at community where the court is...we just like wasting money just because it's not ours...

@maka, there is a lot wrong with this but the sad part is that this is not 'news'...this is practice in this nation
Ngong
#14 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 1:44:14 PM

The mere thought of what such money can do in a village where I come from sends me into a depression

This is afrikan ways!
Some wazungus came visiting us and we lined a fleet to carry them,they got soo annoyed they walked the one kilometer distance.
#15 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 1:45:35 PM

butterflyke wrote:

@maka, there is a lot wrong with this but the sad part is that this is not 'news'...this is practice in this nation

Normal. Maybe kenyans are cursed! This is a terminal disease.
#16 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 1:48:43 PM

Ngong wrote:

This is afrikan ways!
Some wazungus came visiting us and we lined a fleet to carry them,they got soo annoyed they walked the one kilometer distance.

The wastage in Kenya reminds me of Juba. Uncountable v8's and Hummers.....very few roads.

I decided to deflect such wastage away from my thoughts lest I go into a coma, what bothers me today is how WHAT IS LEFT is used.
#17 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 1:59:22 PM

Our biggest problem is that the public leaders have no clue as to how to go about spending the tax payers money on development. Its like giving a five year old Sh 1 or Sh 10,000, he will just go for candy in both cases.
#18 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 3:00:56 PM

The Kenya defence forces...aka 2pm gang.. The real Otoyos

Kirk.. there are families that shall never lack for the next 5 years due to those deals. the money will then trickle down to your likes and your shamba boys and mama mbogas.

Its economy 101

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

This money will probably be invested in cayman island among other British overseas tax havens islands.

its logic 101
#19 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 3:12:38 PM

Ngong wrote:

This is afrikan ways!

Sad. Also remember when baba became PM we spent 700m to buy shell BP house. Then 1B to renovate it. Then 300m to renovate his PRIVATE residences to PM standards. Then the motorcade. Then 600k a night hotel rooms at the Waldorf Astoria etc etc. We are fu**** up!
#20 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 3:17:49 PM

Ngong wrote:

This is afrikan ways!

Sad. Also remember when baba became PM we spent 700m to buy shell BP house. Then 1B to renovate it. Then 300m to renovate his PRIVATE residences to PM standards. Then the motorcade. Then 600k a night hotel rooms at the Waldorf Astoria etc etc. We are fu**** up!

THis is why I insist baba n his sycophants have no moral authority. While there was rampant theft/embezzlement during Moi's time, Kenya has neve seen more wastage and exuberance than during that Grand Collection Govt! Truth be told.