Democracy is a Fallacy
quicksand wrote:murchr wrote:It looks good on paper - All have equal rights, freedom of speech, association, bla bla but in reality there's no perfect world and so its un-relistic to expect this thing called democracy to work esp in a world where the right to freedom of speech can be used stir up unnecessary emotions among the masses.
If i was to advise Uhuru, i'd tell him that its time her created the dirty hand of government. You know something like what Kanyotu had only more sophisticated to clean out the dirty linen. It happens elsewhere in the world. The alternatives are worse. Sisi ndio wabaya. The citizens. Corrupt and tribal through and through. You can't expect good leadership from a corrupt populace. Simple. Corruption is everywhere just that its more rampant in poor countries, tribalism racism same thing, only evil if and when one is not punished because of tribe etc. Now lets say there was a "Kanyotu backroom operation" that would know which police wo/man is leaking out information, who is financing terror, who is coordinating these operations etc. These incidences wouldn't exist. Putin stands strong because of KGB operations..Its time UK replicated such "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
quicksand wrote:murchr wrote:It looks good on paper - All have equal rights, freedom of speech, association, bla bla but in reality there's no perfect world and so its un-relistic to expect this thing called democracy to work esp in a world where the right to freedom of speech can be used stir up unnecessary emotions among the masses.
If i was to advise Uhuru, i'd tell him that its time her created the dirty hand of government. You know something like what Kanyotu had only more sophisticated to clean out the dirty linen. It happens elsewhere in the world. The alternatives are worse. Sisi ndio wabaya. The citizens. Corrupt and tribal through and through. You can't expect good leadership from a corrupt populace. Simple. True @quicksand. And I consider it the greatest HYPOCRISY for anyone who cried during the glorious years of Moi rule to start limiting my RIGHTS, now that they briefly rule. Who gives the power, do we have to remind them? Security @muchr should be instituted, even covert intelligence. But not to medicate childish insecurity from fears borne of poor leaderahip or calls for mass action. The real enemy is without, tying us up like beasts and assassinating my fellow citizens.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
murchr wrote:tycho wrote:murchr wrote:It looks good on paper - All have equal rights, freedom of speech, association, bla bla but in reality there's no perfect world and so its un-relistic to expect this thing called democracy to work esp in a world where the right to freedom of speech can be used stir up unnecessary emotions among the masses.
If i was to advise Uhuru, i'd tell him that its time her created the dirty hand of government. You know something like what Kanyotu had only more sophisticated to clean out the dirty linen. It happens elsewhere in the world. In what ways did 'Kanyotu politics' work? How are emotions stirred in such a polity, and to what end? Kanyotu was never in politics, but its evident that during his time, govt was never caught unaware @Murchr, Kanyotu was in politics. CIA, KGB, Special branch, police, . . . all these are political outfits. Then I could believe your 'unawares' argument if the challenges faced were the same as now. For example, what was the American policy on Africa then and now? What was the main agenda for Kenya then? What about now? Politics is complex, and it requires equally complex thinking.
It has proven itself as a failed system right here in Kenya. This country was much better in the 80's when MOI was you know what. Poverty striken backward Nyeuthis you cannot give too much freedom like this. This kind of freedon is for well educated, mature, middle class and modern societies. Maskini akipata matako yalia mbwata. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
simonkabz wrote:It has proven itself as a failed system right here in Kenya. This country was much better in the 80's when MOI was you know what. Poverty striken backward Nyeuthis you cannot give too much freedom like this. This kind of freedon is for well educated, mature, middle class and modern societies.
Maskini akipata matako yalia mbwata. José Ortega ý Gasset put it truly: the problem is the 'mass man' rising everywhere. Pulling airs as 'middle class', 'political analyst' and the like. Like most of us here in wazua. The mass man kills democracy with his ignorance and seeks to blame others. And since he knows not the value of freedom, he always seeks to be chained like a dog.
simonkabz wrote:It has proven itself as a failed system right here in Kenya. This country was much better in the 80's when MOI was you know what. Poverty striken backward Nyeuthis you cannot give too much freedom like this. This kind of freedon is for well educated, mature, middle class and modern societies.
Maskini akipata matako yalia mbwata. Wait a minute. Did you just say that Moi's time was a success? Please fafanua. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
alma wrote:simonkabz wrote:It has proven itself as a failed system right here in Kenya. This country was much better in the 80's when MOI was you know what. Poverty striken backward Nyeuthis you cannot give too much freedom like this. This kind of freedon is for well educated, mature, middle class and modern societies.
Maskini akipata matako yalia mbwata. Wait a minute. Did you just say that Moi's time was a success? Please fafanua. the problem with nyeuthis is that we take garbage given to us by the west very very literally and to very extreme places. Check out religion and politics....literal translations and following to the point of communal death! ni ujinga tuko nayo mingi. Moi's time had it's highs - BUT LET'S GET THIS THROUGH OUR THICK SKULLS - IT'S GONE! Kibaki's time had it's highs and Lows - THEY ARE GONE! we are here...now! hakuna reverse gear. We need to make this democracy thing work for us in the way we know best. I dare say even if it's negotiated democracy. Some people are pulling their hair right now asking 'why then do we have elections then?'. to answer them - BECAUSE IT MAKES US MOVE FORWARD. Elections are not some deity or some principle that cannot be gotten wrong! Elections move us forward! you move from point A to point B (five years later). Forget the ideals of democracy you have been told and taught - elections are alternative wars so that you don't fight real ones. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:alma wrote:simonkabz wrote:It has proven itself as a failed system right here in Kenya. This country was much better in the 80's when MOI was you know what. Poverty striken backward Nyeuthis you cannot give too much freedom like this. This kind of freedon is for well educated, mature, middle class and modern societies.
Maskini akipata matako yalia mbwata. Wait a minute. Did you just say that Moi's time was a success? Please fafanua. the problem with nyeuthis is that we take garbage given to us by the west very very literally and to very extreme places. Check out religion and politics....literal translations and following to the point of communal death! ni ujinga tuko nayo mingi. Moi's time had it's highs - BUT LET'S GET THIS THROUGH OUR THICK SKULLS - IT'S GONE! Kibaki's time had it's highs and Lows - THEY ARE GONE! we are here...now! hakuna reverse gear. We need to make this democracy thing work for us in the way we know best. I dare say even if it's negotiated democracy. Some people are pulling their hair right now asking 'why then do we have elections then?'. to answer them - BECAUSE IT MAKES US MOVE FORWARD. Elections are not some deity or some principle that cannot be gotten wrong! Elections move us forward! you move from point A to point B (five years later). Forget the ideals of democracy you have been told and taught - elections are alternative wars so that you don't fight real ones. Masukuma I'm still waiting for 2 thesis to be presented 1. That Moi's time was super great 2. That the freedom of expression is a bad thing because africans are stupid. Just those two thesis which have been used as a basis of saying that the gov't should go against the constitution because raira wants to go to uhuru park. Hiyo tu. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
alma wrote:masukuma wrote:alma wrote:simonkabz wrote:It has proven itself as a failed system right here in Kenya. This country was much better in the 80's when MOI was you know what. Poverty striken backward Nyeuthis you cannot give too much freedom like this. This kind of freedon is for well educated, mature, middle class and modern societies.
Maskini akipata matako yalia mbwata. Wait a minute. Did you just say that Moi's time was a success? Please fafanua. the problem with nyeuthis is that we take garbage given to us by the west very very literally and to very extreme places. Check out religion and politics....literal translations and following to the point of communal death! ni ujinga tuko nayo mingi. Moi's time had it's highs - BUT LET'S GET THIS THROUGH OUR THICK SKULLS - IT'S GONE! Kibaki's time had it's highs and Lows - THEY ARE GONE! we are here...now! hakuna reverse gear. We need to make this democracy thing work for us in the way we know best. I dare say even if it's negotiated democracy. Some people are pulling their hair right now asking 'why then do we have elections then?'. to answer them - BECAUSE IT MAKES US MOVE FORWARD. Elections are not some deity or some principle that cannot be gotten wrong! Elections move us forward! you move from point A to point B (five years later). Forget the ideals of democracy you have been told and taught - elections are alternative wars so that you don't fight real ones. Masukuma I'm still waiting for 2 thesis to be presented 1. That Moi's time was super great 2. That the freedom of expression is a bad thing because africans are stupid. Just those two thesis which have been used as a basis of saying that the gov't should go against the constitution because raira wants to go to uhuru park. Hiyo tu. 1980's. Democracy has failed in Kenya wacha kingereza mingi. People are fleeing their homes coz of this so called democracy and sijui freedom to fart. Stupid africans neither understand the true tenets of democracy, nor do they respect it. This country did not deserve this nonsence. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Simonkabz today you are really making statements 1. Moi's time was great 2. Africans are stupid 3. People were being killed in their homes because of democracy Please expound. I'm learning new things on this post. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Democracy is a Fallacy