wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

japaneese second hand cars
Bashka
#21 Posted : Wednesday, April 08, 2009 11:50:00 AM

@dexco,thanks for the precise answers. What is the market price for Runx?
aristocrats
#22 Posted : Wednesday, April 08, 2009 1:22:00 PM

@Baskha,not to discourage you but wachana na hii biashara ya magari. That you easily sold a car you had bought for own use shouldn't mislead you to thinking of it as a very good business. With all due respect,I'd advice you to leave the biashara to those experienced guys akina @Dexco coz I can tell you have very scanty info about it. For starters,the market is seriously flooded but the old hands know how to get extremely cheap cars so they'll never burn their fingers. Weka hiyo pesa kwa stocks and stay put.

I dont know,therefore I ask.
Alfa
#23 Posted : Wednesday, April 08, 2009 1:39:00 PM

anyone with a rough idea of the cost of premio,new shape,new from japan 2002

many thanks!!

Life is short,enjoy to the fullest,But only AFTER investing
jaykay
#24 Posted : Wednesday, April 08, 2009 6:11:00 PM

@Dexco got caught out by that month rule last year.Brought in a car and had to fork out 80K extra.
@Vino: the SECRET to cheap cars is buying a 120,000km plus unit,rewinding it to below 70,000km and selling (duty is dependant on age+customs retail price) it.High millers have significantly lower prices than mint units at japanese auctions.The pre shipment inspection report for such units usually indicates that the odometer has been tampered with.
If u think this is a tale,ask any of the local dealers to give you the car's pre-shipment report.The most commonly rewound cars(my opinion) are NZE's and forester turbos that why they are giving some people grief.High mileage car + poor quality mechanics= Grief

JK
dexco
#25 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 9:59:00 AM

@alfa Premio New Shape approx 7000USD CIF Msa. Landed Less than 1M even if u dish out money like an NGO. Price in Nai is 1.2M. I hope ive answered all your questions for the next 2 months. Now go do your homework.

@bashka. Weee from which hole r u from. Kwani u want to be spoon fed. Tafuta Daily Nation Classifieds Page colunm 524 uangalie bei ya runx.

@aristocrats. Well said. We dont want any more new comers. U r FLOODING THE MARKET
mnjoro
#26 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 11:35:00 AM

Have theNew Premio in Japan.i import from very reliable sellers. Year 2002 colour pearl white mileage 120000km auction grade 4.5 with alloy rims.

Landed cost Nairobi everything paid 980k.

KENYA OUR BELOVED COUNTRY
jerry
#27 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 5:19:00 PM

@Dexco,thanks for ur invaluable info and patience. Can you import on commission basis and how much? Assume I'll provide cash as and when needed.

Ecs 11.2 Give portions to seven,yes to eight,for you do not know what disaster may come upon the land.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Kwanini
#28 Posted : Saturday, April 11, 2009 7:04:00 AM

@dexco- wacha ku-sdiscourage every one burns their fingers once in a while. How did chaps like Matuto Mwalim start? wasnt he a Ka bank clerk always confined to dusty files in the back room? Today has he made a name for himself? Did Gigi start by bringing these impressive mercs and beamers?Heck no,the old man was brokering{englishers where are you?] tu-vikaps hapo Kiri Rd

Every biashara has its tools and secrets of trade- and these are not for green horns. Come one come all. There is money,lots of money in this bizna. Caveat. Ensure you got your table manners on joining the high table!!

'I am the master of my fate; I am the captain of my soul.'-Invictus
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
Carexport
#29 Posted : Monday, April 13, 2009 8:31:00 PM

Gents,

read with interest your forum.Are there any people out there(Nbo) who are interested in cars from the UK? I started biz in Mbs and i know there are people who want german brand cars and Land/Range Rover's.
What u reckon? Any advice much appreciated.

Frank Kuch
KenSaf
#30 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2009 4:09:00 AM

@carexport

welcome. I have noted that this is you first contribution in this forum. And you major in LCD TV export. Tell me how much will it cost to import a mercedez C200 2002

You can’t always control the wind,but you can control the sails
Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
Carexport
#31 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2009 9:59:00 PM

@KenSaf thanx for ur welcome.I'm assumin u want a Saloon and not an Estate 4 door Classic/Elegance/Avantgarde model.Just checked and ur lookin at ca. 7500-8000k &pound; CIF . Let me know if i can assist/help u?

Yes doin' LCD TV's too.

Cheers

Frank Kuch
dexco
#32 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 8:15:00 AM

@jerry. Hee now that you flashed the money u got my attention. Send email to dexco555 @ yahoo. com then we can see what could be done.

@kwanini. Well am not discouraging anyone. Am just telling people that its not a swimming pool to just remove ur clothes and jump in.
wachiras
#33 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 10:58:00 AM

Has anyone used Kobemotors before? They have some really nice and cheap cars till am thinking the deal is 'too sweet to be true'. Are they as genuine and reliable as they claim? Are their units as clean as they purport them to be or could they be selling accident vehicles? Someone who has dealt with them before please help.

kanyimwa
#34 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2009 6:22:00 AM

@ Wachiras

The Kobe guys are genuine.

I imported through them successfully in March. I was referred by someone who had dealt with them before. The process takes 35-45 days.

The definition of your enemy is: 'Your former friend'
myks
#35 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 2:00:00 PM

@dexco,,

Something caught my eye about this month of registration stuff...

I have eyed a 2002(April) subaru legacy touring wagon from papera 73000km.

We are in June now.

How will the duty for this unit be calculated?

Thanks.

The difference between men and boys is the price of their toys.
jerry
#36 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 8:39:00 PM

@myks. I actually started checking Papera yesterday and I saw some good deals there. There are also several 'RESERVED'. It is a nice site. The only thing I didn't like is that they quote (on request) C&F MSA and not CIF.

Hotels will always serve the fruits/vegs of the reason. In stocks ur duty as a trader is to identify the HOTshare of the season.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
myks
#37 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 6:45:00 AM

Jerry,thnks for pointing that out to me. Actually I have reserved one of those units there but I had overlooked that C&F price as opposed to CIF.
BTW,the only difference in the two is insurance cover during freight,ryt?

The difference between men and boys is the price of their toys.
#38 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 1:12:00 PM

myks....of the three CIF,I is the cheapest cost.About 100USD for a 4000USD car.No worry about it.

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

kafein
#39 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 7:02:00 AM

@ githuku,

i want a toyota ipsum
Sarrouniya
#40 Posted : Thursday, June 11, 2009 10:17:00 AM

I am selling a Toyota DX EE103. Station Wagon. 1500cc. White. KBH-R. Ksh.650,000. You can email me on hwgikonyo@yahoo.co.uk if u r interested.

Sarrouniya
|The Universe will correspond to the nature of your song ...