wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

President uhuru Kenyatta gaffes!
#11 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 12:17:54 PM

It's trully digital. From roadside pronouncements to sonko phone pronouncements.

No wonder the URP fellows are going nuts. Hio ni kuabisha mtu hadharani.
#12 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 12:18:21 PM

With time I have come to like our president though I did not vote for him. But his advisers are not doing a good job. They have not advised him on how to behave when with certain people. Yesterday's instructions through Sonko's phone to stop the demolitions in South B is a good example. Is Sonko one of his best friends? Surely? Doesn't he think he embarrassed the Cabinet Secretary who had ordered the demolitions?. Why are we cheapening the presidency?

"His excellency the President called and asked me to give more time to the people that have fully developed their properties and we hereby suspend that one for now." CS Koskei!

I don't believe UK could have dealt with the issue any other way especially since alikuwa on speaker.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly That's a whole new level, president giving directives beacuse he is on speaker phone......Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

So ulikuwa unataka aseme nini, btw the directive was issued to the CS later on not Sonko!

Through whose phone?

Sycophancy will kill you before 2017 polls!

Pray Pray Pray

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Hii yaa @TAZ is a new level, if you have a problem, call Mtembezi, put him on speaker and voilla, your wishes will be met...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#13 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 12:18:53 PM

With time I have come to like our president though I did not vote for him. But his advisers are not doing a good job. They have not advised him on how to behave when with certain people. Yesterday's instructions through Sonko's phone to stop the demolitions in South B is a good example. Is Sonko one of his best friends? Surely? Doesn't he think he embarrassed the Cabinet Secretary who had ordered the demolitions?. Why are we cheapening the presidency?

"His excellency the President called and asked me to give more time to the people that have fully developed their properties and we hereby suspend that one for now." CS Koskei!

I don't believe UK could have dealt with the issue any other way especially since alikuwa on speaker.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly That's a whole new level, president giving directives beacuse he is on speaker phone......Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

So ulikuwa unataka aseme nini, btw the directive was issued to the CS later on not Sonko!

Through whose phone?

Pray Pray Pray

Read my quote hapo juu or listen to the youtube clip! Btw Koskei was not there when Sonko made the call.
#14 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 12:27:12 PM

Regardless, that was plain wrong on the part of Sonko to do that. UMK should also have better handlers to sieve situations..... eti niko hapa kwa kameeting.
#15 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 12:27:29 PM

Through whose phone?

Pray Pray Pray

Read my quote hapo juu or listen to the youtube clip! Btw Koskei was not there when Sonko made the call.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Comedy Central, you 1st comment what did you say?

#16 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 12:28:49 PM

The biggest church in EA owned by one of our own Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#17 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 12:31:16 PM

Regardless, that was plain wrong on the part of Sonko to do that. UMK should also have better handlers to sieve situations..... eti niko hapa kwa kameeting.

That was tactless of Sonko..he will find himself unable to do such a thing ever again ....call screening and blocking ... na kusomewa like when he and Shebesh were reprimanded like children must have ensued.
#18 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 12:35:37 PM

C & P

"With media teams and the crowd surging around Sonko, his call went through and he put his handset on loudspeaker for those around to hear who he was speaking to. Sonko started in a loud voice: “Mheshimiwa Rais nisamehe kwa kukupigia bila notice, lakini tunaomba usaidizi wako, nyumba zinabomolewa hapa (Honourable President, bear with me for calling without notice, but we seek your intervention, houses are being demolished here).

The voice of President Uhuru was heard asking Sonko: “Wapi huko nyumba zinabomolewa? (Where is the demolition taking place?) Sonko: “Mheshimiwa ni hapa Balozi, South B. Nimejaribu kupigia waziri anayehusika na watu wengine lakini hawachukui simu zao. Tumekushukuru kwa sababu wewe pekee umejibu simu yangu (Your Honour, it’s at Balozi, South B. I had tried to call the minister concerned and other people but they are not picking my calls. I thank you for your the only one who has answered my call)”

To which the President responded: “I am in a meeting right now but the demolition must stop immediately.” With that, Sonko thanked the President and promised to brief him later on what had transpired, before he disconnected the call."

Sonko is a populist, what he did yesterday was clear abuse of his privileges but what i don't understand is how it's UK's fault.

@Mc Reggae....wacha pang'ang'a, tell us how you think the President should have handled the situation.....
FancyFace
#19 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 12:37:46 PM

At this rate, very soon Kenyans will stop taking President Uhuru seriously...he holds the highest office in the land and should act in decorum. Let the CS's do their job...ama awafute wote afanye kazi mwenyewe nkt

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#20 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 12:39:22 PM

@TAZ are you serious. That is the way you want your president to act on policy issues and give directives. ISORITE then!