Kericho Governor Prof Paul Chepkwony impeached
#11 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 5:30:56 PM

willin2learn wrote:
mpobiz wrote:
[quote=willin2learn]Power gone to the wrong people. At this rate MCAs should be given a deadline by which the should have concluded all impeachments to allow IEBC plan for a mini-election.

but I heard that in case of an impeachment there no elections b
And the deputy takes over for the remainder of the term. The scariest is that if the prezo is fed up with the gavana , the prezo can fire the gavana and all matters in that county be handled by the central govt. The last county govt to be issued with such a threat was marsabit.

Mpobiz,

Thanks for the clarity. How i wish that would happen in that county you always defend[/quote]
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause

kabufallo is the man. ameweka mcas kwa mfuko

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly haaiyaaee hii nayo imetoka wapi?
#12 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 5:42:40 PM

Have county assembly members gone berserk or is there a uniform trend:

Both had governors running to court rather than their assemblies
Both impeachments seem to have been almost unanimous
Both were flowered by accusations of infidelity
Both had issues to do with procurement
Both had accusations relating to food

Coolbull
#13 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 6:08:17 PM

Kabufallo like most fellas from that county is a survivor .
You look at a situation and know how to react without endangering yourself.

Kabufallo has insulted MPs but has never touched kanjoras.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 6:16:27 PM

#STOLEN

"I'm not shocked with the news that Kericho MCAs have impeached their Governor. I'm just shocked that Kericho had a Governor"Sad

At sometime i used to think Kericho is part of Bomet County... Guy was so colourless

Lakini si he shall appeal no?
Coolbull
#15 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 6:25:22 PM

Kabufallo like most fellas from that county is a survivor .
You look at a situation and know how to react without endangering yourself.

Kabufallo has insulted MPs but has never touched kanjoras.
Theu
#16 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 6:29:38 PM

MCAs are now rogue and on the loose. I hope Senete will prevail this time round!

How do you know they are rogue? Seen the evidence against the governor? Kama amekosa basi afutwe kazi! It does not matter if they impeach all as long as its above board.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 6:45:12 PM

MCAs are now rogue and on the loose. I hope Senete will prevail this time round!

You should make that statement only after the 40th governor is impeached. Also the senate should never go against the will of the people, otherwise how will a governor operate when the people have rejected him?
githundi
#18 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 7:14:01 PM

You should make that statement only after the 40th governor is impeached. Also the senate should never go against the will of the people, otherwise how will a governor operate when the people have rejected him?

Is it the people or the Mca s?
I pity the governors, always being blackmailed, always at the mercy of this Kanjoras.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#19 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 7:27:37 PM

githundi wrote:

Is it the people or the Mca s?
I pity the governors, always being blackmailed, always at the mercy of this Kanjoras.

Thanks @githundi. If we continue like this, then devolution will be dead by 2016!
#20 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 8:37:49 PM

But unless senators are also riding the same boat, then there must be real issues for the governor to go home. If there are real issues that justifies their going. The challenge would be when the governor works with MCAs to fleece us in the name of buying immunity. Like the Siaya one is taking them for a retreat in Uganda. When we are crying for lack of tourists, he decides to make tourists for Uganda.