wazua Fri, May 8, 2026

That's What We Call a Real Policeman
#11 Posted : Monday, April 07, 2014 6:56:26 PM

Rollins wrote:
Coolio wrote:
Lord help us! Yaani to find one police officer turns out to be breaking news!!!!!

very weighty statement. coming from you.

Why me @Rollins?
#12 Posted : Tuesday, April 08, 2014 8:25:03 AM

Given 40k for what, for doing his duty! We are indeed doomed!
#13 Posted : Tuesday, April 08, 2014 4:23:37 PM

mkenyan wrote:
@alma, It was a good story to read until when i reached the point where the "hero cop" says that he had to bribe the thieves with100bob for them to hand over the stolen wallet to him. What kind of incompetence is this? I have never in my whole life ever heard of a situation where a cop has to bribe thieves for them to hand over stolen property. Law enforcement has really gone to the dogs in this country. That article has really shamed the police force.....they are no longer in control. Thieves are supposed to shiet in their pants when they see a law enforcement officer. That cop should be ashamed of himself. He is a disgrace to the force and should be fired ASAP!

very true

abk!!!
Publicity stunts.... Whats the value of two ATM Plates???

Traffic cop with 100 bob.... Wacha tu.Not talking

#14 Posted : Friday, April 18, 2014 11:46:19 AM

These guys are all similar

http://www.dailymail.co....cene-set-catch-them.html
#15 Posted : Saturday, April 19, 2014 11:06:00 PM

If you thought that our cops were crazy, welcome to nigeria..

urstill1
#16 Posted : Saturday, April 19, 2014 11:27:49 PM

If you thought that our cops were crazy, welcome to nigeria..

That's damn crazy!! However, I think the policeman restrained himself not to shoot anyone in as much as he pointed the gun on the lady several times. Our policemen would have easily downed several guys within seconds. I say kudos to the policeman for trying to use other means to solve his issues and not shooting anyone.
He really restrained himself despite; being a muslim in Lagos (I guess Lagos is predominately Christian, now add that to the religious conflicts in Nigeria to that.), with a gun, somebody daring him to shoot, being drunk , a policeman .... If it were in Kenya, we'd be counting a handful of bodies.

NB: I do not support what he did.