wazua Mon, Feb 17, 2025

7 Pages<1234>»
KPL Teams Continentally
muriukiwanderilawrence@gmail.com
#21 Posted : Sunday, March 02, 2014 4:47:12 AM

From watching the Afc Leopards game with Supersport United.KPL clubs defences need to really improve otherwise we arent that bad.
#22 Posted : Sunday, March 02, 2014 11:54:12 AM

How did Ingwe go.
#23 Posted : Sunday, March 02, 2014 12:05:16 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
How did Ingwe go.

Beaten 2-0. The 2nd goal came in the last minutes of the match.

Kenyan clubs need to prepare well in this continental games, we badly need an extra slot for this CAF competitions!

#24 Posted : Sunday, March 02, 2014 12:15:45 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
How did Ingwe go.

Beaten 2-0. The 2nd goal came in the last minutes of the match.

Kenyan clubs need to prepare well in this continental games, we badly need an extra slot for this CAF competitions!

And invest more, can we honestly expect K'Ogalo with their Ksh 30 million budget to defeat Esperance with their Euro 18 million budget. Not possible, infact CAF has to find a way of ensuring that the likes of Esperanc emake their way to the final by giving them easy draws against weak CAF championship entrants like Gor. The seeding cannot pair them aginst the likes of Asante Kotoko this early in the tournament.

What the Kenya teams need to do is build on the experience, keep the teams together and lay out a long term strategy to advance further in the tournament in the next 3-5 years.
Alba
#25 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 3:40:21 PM

Kenyan teams are on an upward trajectory. It takes years but all we can ask for now is progress. We are still very far from Tunisia and Egypt.
accelriskconsult
#26 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 5:01:00 PM

There is a big improvement in the way the teams are playing. But both were guilty of being naïve towards the close of each half. All said, the referee in the Ingwe - Supersport game denied Leopards by calling for 2 off sides that were not. Considering that the game was still tied at 0-0, who knows what could have happened. Hopefully Wanga will bring the much needed bite in the second leg. And K'ogalo needs to improve on defending simple flicks inside the D
#27 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 4:00:08 PM

Ingwe fans out in force.
#28 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 4:49:18 PM

bkismat wrote:
Ingwe fans out in force.

For the first time in my four and something decades of existence I am wstching a match inside nyayo stadium...
...now I came to buy tickets hapa...tickets zimeisha and the stadium is half empty ( cant be half full!!!)...lakini nimeogizwa na soldier...usiniulize aje!
...still 00 lakini igwe game iko down saaana
#29 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 4:52:15 PM

There is a pocket of gor mahia ...in green...they are cheering afc... I am not sure if they are loking for trouble...but they are few not to cause any meaningful damage...half time...I am enjoying...
#30 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 5:05:09 PM

Kuvuta vangi nayo...just bypassed three dudes analysing first half as if watalipwa...all having sticks in their mouths
#31 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 5:06:14 PM

Any 'men in black ' in the stadium?
#32 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 5:18:35 PM

Any 'men in black ' in the stadium?

...1 -1
...kumbe kwa stadium huwa hakuna replay...was waiting to see the referee reenact the score..kweli uzee...
...no, no men in black...but there is s band of men in green...not sure of their intentions
#33 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 5:41:12 PM

2 1igwe losing..fans wanaenda cursing..
#34 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 5:42:57 PM

Kwani ni mimi mluhya tu peke yake niko area!
Buster
#35 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 7:24:28 PM

Pole. We were also there but not on the net. Gor's game postponed to kesho.
Alba
#36 Posted : Monday, March 10, 2014 4:05:16 PM

Yanga almost beat Al Ahly who needed penalty shootout to escape.
#37 Posted : Monday, March 10, 2014 4:17:31 PM

Buster wrote:

Pole. We were also there but not on the net. Gor's game postponed to kesho.

Next time carry your ipad... YAWA!!!
Alba
#38 Posted : Monday, March 10, 2014 6:42:45 PM

How about that Doutie Sameehg ? Kumbe Wahindi in South Africa can play. How come their Kenyan counterparts hawajui ball ?
#39 Posted : Monday, March 10, 2014 7:37:31 PM

Esperance have eaten one side of Gor's Fish x4 (1st half)
bado kupindua hiyo side ingine (2nd half) woooi

Gor Biro bado kuona lango Sad Sad
#40 Posted : Monday, March 10, 2014 7:46:53 PM

15 minutes to go
Gor gored badly please funga hata kamoja
Esp 5 Gor 0 na sio handballSad