wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

5 Pages<1234>»
Ken Okoth, Kibra MP -who first slept on a bed in high school I salute you
#21 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 1:49:01 PM

Hehehe @Siringi, Don't swallow everything Ken is saying my friend. Ken has a foundation which was also his daily bread before he became MP. I know him personally, he is overstating what he has acheived, the quote below just but one them.

Through my connections, I have raised sh17 million per year for scholarships and school amenities in Kibra.

I've just remembered you want to plunge into politics?

Could it be he is the man you'd want to dislodge?d'oh!

smile Mimi apana mtu ya Nairobi, it's just that I know too much info about Lang'ata, Kibra, Makadara and Dagorreti north 2013 aspirants!!!
#22 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 1:54:11 PM

Hehehe @Siringi, Don't swallow everything Ken is saying my friend. Ken has a foundation which was also his daily bread before he became MP. I know him personally, he is overstating what he has acheived, the quote below just but one them.

Through my connections, I have raised sh17 million per year for scholarships and school amenities in Kibra.

I've just remembered you want to plunge into politics?
Hapa iko kitu.It is not normal for @Mc to criticize ODM mps.The usual @Mc would be here all over praising Okoth and castigating Jubilee mps.
Could it be he is the man you'd want to dislodge?d'oh!

#23 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 1:58:28 PM

I also did sleep in a bed for the 1st time in high school!!!

.......Ken is a cool guy though can be lethal, detractors say that he was in Starehe yet could not meed the JAB qualification benchmark!!!!

Form Four when I could not take my place at the University of Nairobi to study Law for lack of the mandatory fees on top of the loan from Higher Education Loans Board (Helb).

I know a lie when I see it!!!

I thought you are Corded,why expose our own?

When is a lie is told in the open, even concrete slab goggles cat help.

#24 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 2:01:19 PM

.......Ken is a cool guy though can be lethal, detractors say that he was in Starehe yet could not meed the JAB qualification benchmark!!!!

Form Four when I could not take my place at the University of Nairobi to study Law for lack of the mandatory fees on top of the loan from Higher Education Loans Board (Helb).

I thought you are Corded,why expose our own?

When is a lie is told in the open, even concrete slab goggles cat help.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Only non-JAB fellows can believe that lie up there!!!!!
#25 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 2:10:02 PM

Siringi wrote:
[quote=luttz]

This is just like those many stories you see in the papers where editors publish stories where sufferers are portrayed as millionaires!!!.....too overhyped!!!

The Journos and editors are facilitated to sanitize or mudsling depending on the objectiveLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

that aside give the guy some credit and reputation points amejaribu ..., more than can be said of other legislators

So the guy from is it Murang'a or Nyeri. who turned down job offers from Safaricom, PwC's and the likes to volunteer as a UT in Gicagi. Did the editors tinge that one too with some salt?
#26 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 2:50:36 PM

Siringi wrote:
[quote=luttz]

This is just like those many stories you see in the papers where editors publish stories where sufferers are portrayed as millionaires!!!.....too overhyped!!!

The Journos and editors are facilitated to sanitize or mudsling depending on the objectiveLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

that aside give the guy some credit and reputation points amejaribu ..., more than can be said of other legislators

So the guy from is it Murang'a or Nyeri. who turned down job offers from Safaricom, PwC's and the likes to volunteer as a UT in Gicagi. Did the editors tinge that one too with some salt?

from Meru. Kinoti Gatobu
bebeto
#27 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 2:55:45 PM

613/700 and not made it to university? and more so having been in starehe? hoiyo!

"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
tnai9
#28 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 2:59:39 PM

Saw it and wondered! For stingy guys, after paying all 1st sem fees from chacha and getting a bursary which he could get, 2nd sem he would be a rich guy. Huo ni uongo. This waters down the story kiasi. All in all greatly motivating.
"The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts, while the stupid ones are full of confidence." ― Charles Bukowski
#29 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 3:11:50 PM

bebeto wrote:
613/700 and not made it to university? and more so having been in starehe? hoiyo!

This happens a lot. People hear someone has gone to a National sch and think they'll automatically pass. While being in a pool of fellow bright students might push one to work harder, it also may contribute to low self esteem in cases where a student was used to being a star in primary and then meets students he can't match up to. Also, primo is noot the same as seco.
Mtublack
#30 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 3:32:23 PM

bebeto wrote:

This happens a lot. People hear someone has gone to a National sch and think they'll automatically pass. While being in a pool of fellow bright students might push one to work harder, it also may contribute to low self esteem in cases where a student was used to being a star in primary and then meets students he can't match up to. Also, primo is noot the same as seco.

Live i s cycle he was on top when in primary lost it in high school and i believe he is right now doing far much better than most(not all) of the guys who made it to campus in high school so please give the guy a break
and anyawy most of us overstate our achievements in our CV his CV is the public oponion
Some you win some you lose
#31 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 3:45:25 PM

Mtublack wrote:
bebeto wrote:

Live i s cycle he was on top when in primary lost it in high school and i believe he is right now doing far much better than most(not all) of the guys who made it to campus in high school so please give the guy a break
and anyawy most of us overstate our achievements in our CV his CV is the public oponion

The point is we should not clap around when a guy is blatantly telling lies that cannot add up!!!
Mtublack
#32 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 4:02:27 PM

Mtublack wrote:
bebeto wrote:

The point is we should not clap around when a guy is blatantly telling lies that cannot add up!!!

that i agree but also lets not belobour the issue that he did not make it to university and he was in starehe it can happen I respect education but i dont believe that since one went to university or have a title is such a big deal its what you achieve in your chosen field that counts whether money, politics, academics etc. academic qualifications should not be an end but a mean

on righter note he is a politician and politician are allowed ound to lie including you know who

Some you win some you lose
rryyzz
#33 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 4:05:04 PM

Siringi wrote:
[quote=luttz]

Hapana, hiyo ni ya ukweli.
I know a cousin of his who told me he kept turning down job offers and they kept wondering what his plan really was. This I had been told long before the young man decided to join politics.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#34 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 4:17:00 PM

Mtublack wrote:
bebeto wrote:

This is unusual of @Mcreggae a Cord damu.
#35 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 4:18:47 PM

I hope they can work well with DK in this city, very bright guy if you ask me.
A New Kenya
#36 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 9:23:31 PM

We have a rogue speaker: Eti shut up, parliament is not Kibera.....how dare he???
#37 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 10:03:51 PM

We have a rogue speaker: Eti shut up, parliament is not Kibera.....how dare he???

Halafu Duale akaongeza aje? Fishy business. . . Sasa omertà samaki anaingilia wapi yawa?
#38 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 11:41:08 PM

Siringi wrote:

Halafu Duale akaongeza aje? Fishy business. . . Sasa omertà samaki anaingilia wapi yawa?

Lakini Huyo Speaker wenu can't be helped, mara this is not a high school class room, mara this is not Orange house, dude is turning out a big comedian!!!
#39 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 3:42:17 PM

#40 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 4:49:16 PM

no prizes for guessing who already has the party nomination certificate smile Laughing out loudly smile Laughing out loudly smile Laughing out loudly