Market
Technical
Subaru owners stop buying River Road parts...
mkeiyd wrote:jamplu wrote:the impreza 1500cc accelerates like a bus but still gets from point A to B and can still comfortably do 130km/h. At the end of day it comes down to preference its all combustion engine anyway and some mabati and plastics to cover it. Something a Vitz does without coughing. Subaru the car,GOOD. Subaru drivers/owners on Kenyan roads,AVERAGE. What's the point of buying a car because it can do 300km/h when you can't handle 160km/h? Bottom line, kila nyani na starehe zake. Those who own Vitz,don't hate on Vx,owners of Subaru, don't hate on Toyotas. Happy driving. Why is it that Subaru owners are always craving for attention? How come this peculiar behavior is only limited to them and we never hear such from BMW owners, Merc owners, VW golf owners, Range rover, Premio, xtrail, Rav4 etc etc?
quote] Subaru owners stop buying River Road parts..[quote and remind them that All other cars have a right to be on the rd tooo
Haiya kumbe lady admin tweets, ama si yeye... hi Do all wazuans follow lady admin on twirra? "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
jaggernaut wrote:mkeiyd wrote:jamplu wrote:the impreza 1500cc accelerates like a bus but still gets from point A to B and can still comfortably do 130km/h. At the end of day it comes down to preference its all combustion engine anyway and some mabati and plastics to cover it. Something a Vitz does without coughing. Subaru the car,GOOD. Subaru drivers/owners on Kenyan roads,AVERAGE. What's the point of buying a car because it can do 300km/h when you can't handle 160km/h? Bottom line, kila nyani na starehe zake. Those who own Vitz,don't hate on Vx,owners of Subaru, don't hate on Toyotas. Happy driving. Why is it that Subaru owners are always craving for attention? How come this peculiar behavior is only limited to them and we never hear such from BMW owners, Merc owners, VW golf owners, Range rover, Premio, xtrail, Rav4 etc etc? @jaggernaut, It's typical of wannabes to cry out for attention. One would think Subaru is the best,most expensive car that was ever built,the drivers the best and fastest. That ain't the case. People, drive your cars in peace. We all can't drive the same model/make.
mkeiyd wrote:jaggernaut wrote:mkeiyd wrote:jamplu wrote:the impreza 1500cc accelerates like a bus but still gets from point A to B and can still comfortably do 130km/h. At the end of day it comes down to preference its all combustion engine anyway and some mabati and plastics to cover it. Something a Vitz does without coughing. Subaru the car,GOOD. Subaru drivers/owners on Kenyan roads,AVERAGE. What's the point of buying a car because it can do 300km/h when you can't handle 160km/h? Bottom line, kila nyani na starehe zake. Those who own Vitz,don't hate on Vx,owners of Subaru, don't hate on Toyotas. Happy driving. Why is it that Subaru owners are always craving for attention? How come this peculiar behavior is only limited to them and we never hear such from BMW owners, Merc owners, VW golf owners, Range rover, Premio, xtrail, Rav4 etc etc? @jaggernaut, It's typical of wannabes to cry out for attention. One would think Subaru is the best,most expensive car that was ever built,the drivers the best and fastest. That ain't the case. People, drive your cars in peace. We all can't drive the same model/make. Yes kila mtu akae kwa lane yake... possunt quia posse videntur
mkeiyd wrote:jaggernaut wrote:mkeiyd wrote:jamplu wrote:the impreza 1500cc accelerates like a bus but still gets from point A to B and can still comfortably do 130km/h. At the end of day it comes down to preference its all combustion engine anyway and some mabati and plastics to cover it. Something a Vitz does without coughing. Subaru the car,GOOD. Subaru drivers/owners on Kenyan roads,AVERAGE. What's the point of buying a car because it can do 300km/h when you can't handle 160km/h? Bottom line, kila nyani na starehe zake. Those who own Vitz,don't hate on Vx,owners of Subaru, don't hate on Toyotas. Happy driving. Why is it that Subaru owners are always craving for attention? How come this peculiar behavior is only limited to them and we never hear such from BMW owners, Merc owners, VW golf owners, Range rover, Premio, xtrail, Rav4 etc etc? @jaggernaut, It's typical of wannabes to cry out for attention. One would think Subaru is the best,most expensive car that was ever built,the drivers the best and fastest. That ain't the case. People, drive your cars in peace. We all can't drive the same model/make. I have to agree. Subarus take their glory from their prominence in the rally. But those are custom built speed machines with incredibly skilled drivers behind the wheel. And these days they are having problems keeping up with the Evo anyway. Make no mistake, the stock Subaru is still a fine car, one of the finest you can get from Japan actually. But it is by no means the fastest or most powerful car on the road. You try to race a Golf GTI with your Forester - even with a Turbo on it - and see what happens. The bottom line is, whatever car you are driving, have all the fun you want with it, it is yours. But don't look down upon other drivers or act as if in the evening you will roll up the highway and use it for a pillow. And if you are driving an economy car with a puny 660 cc engine, don't complain that Subaru (or any other) drivers are showy just because one overtook you like you were standing. Ulikuwa unataka aje? Akufuate nyuma hadi Mtito? One last thing for Subaru owners, if you are going to stick one of those loud 5-inch diameter tail pipes in the back of your car, you better have the power to back it up. The is nothing as UNCOOL as a 1500 cc Impreza struggling up a small incline and generating the noise of a Harrier Jump Jet. Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/7/2010 Posts: 728 Location: Wazuaville
Rank: Member Joined: 10/19/2009 Posts: 671 Location: Nairobi
seppuku wrote: And if you are driving an economy car with a puny 660 cc engine, don't complain that Subaru (or any other) drivers are showy just because one overtook you like you were standing. Ulikuwa unataka aje? Akufuate nyuma hadi Mtito?
One last thing for Subaru owners, if you are going to stick one of those loud 5-inch diameter tail pipes in the back of your car, you better have the power to back it up. The is nothing as UNCOOL as a 1500 cc Impreza struggling up a small incline and generating the noise of a Harrier Jump Jet.
Thank You. Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
seppuku wrote: I have to agree. Subarus take their glory from their prominence in the rally. But those are custom built speed machines with incredibly skilled drivers behind the wheel. And these days they are having problems keeping up with the Evo anyway.
from wikipedia, wrc wins Citroën 9 Lancia 5 Toyota 4 Mitsubishi 4 Peugeot 4 Subaru 3 Fiat 2 Ford 2 Audi 2 Opel 1 Volkswagen 1
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
nakujua wrote:seppuku wrote: I have to agree. Subarus take their glory from their prominence in the rally. But those are custom built speed machines with incredibly skilled drivers behind the wheel. And these days they are having problems keeping up with the Evo anyway.
from wikipedia, wrc wins Citroën 9 Lancia 5 Toyota 4 Mitsubishi 4 Peugeot 4 Subaru 3 Fiat 2 Ford 2 Audi 2 Opel 1 Volkswagen 1 Local scene my brother. Impreza na Evo ndio zinawika. Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
Subaru Waiganjo. Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
jaggernaut wrote:mkeiyd wrote:jamplu wrote:the impreza 1500cc accelerates like a bus but still gets from point A to B and can still comfortably do 130km/h. At the end of day it comes down to preference its all combustion engine anyway and some mabati and plastics to cover it. Something a Vitz does without coughing. Subaru the car,GOOD. Subaru drivers/owners on Kenyan roads,AVERAGE. What's the point of buying a car because it can do 300km/h when you can't handle 160km/h? Bottom line, kila nyani na starehe zake. Those who own Vitz,don't hate on Vx,owners of Subaru, don't hate on Toyotas. Happy driving. Why is it that Subaru owners are always craving for attention? How come this peculiar behavior is only limited to them and we never hear such from BMW owners, Merc owners, VW golf owners, Range rover, Premio, xtrail, Rav4 etc etc? May be they do ...or may be you wilfully misunderstand ...plus with all the silent Outbacks I am seeing out there, people who are not yobos are also buying into the brand! But if there was any thread that was apropo for Subaru owners to comment, it would be this one. Hint: Look at the thread title. Wacha kiwaru.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
seppuku wrote:nakujua wrote:seppuku wrote: I have to agree. Subarus take their glory from their prominence in the rally. But those are custom built speed machines with incredibly skilled drivers behind the wheel. And these days they are having problems keeping up with the Evo anyway.
from wikipedia, wrc wins Citroën 9 Lancia 5 Toyota 4 Mitsubishi 4 Peugeot 4 Subaru 3 Fiat 2 Ford 2 Audi 2 Opel 1 Volkswagen 1 Local scene my brother. Impreza na Evo ndio zinawika. sawa local, from wikipedia Mitsubishi - 13 ford - 8 toyota - 8 Peugeot - 6 datsun - 5 subaru - 4 lancia - 3 Nissan - 2
Rank: Member Joined: 10/19/2009 Posts: 671 Location: Nairobi
This account has always been active on twitter. It actually brought me back to Wazua, after a 1.5yr (approx) hiatus. Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
quicksand wrote:jaggernaut wrote:mkeiyd wrote:jamplu wrote:the impreza 1500cc accelerates like a bus but still gets from point A to B and can still comfortably do 130km/h. At the end of day it comes down to preference its all combustion engine anyway and some mabati and plastics to cover it. Something a Vitz does without coughing. Subaru the car,GOOD. Subaru drivers/owners on Kenyan roads,AVERAGE. What's the point of buying a car because it can do 300km/h when you can't handle 160km/h? Bottom line, kila nyani na starehe zake. Those who own Vitz,don't hate on Vx,owners of Subaru, don't hate on Toyotas. Happy driving. Why is it that Subaru owners are always craving for attention? How come this peculiar behavior is only limited to them and we never hear such from BMW owners, Merc owners, VW golf owners, Range rover, Premio, xtrail, Rav4 etc etc? May be they do ...or may be you wilfully misunderstand ...plus with all the silent Outbacks I am seeing out there, people who are not yobos are also buying into the brand! But if there was any thread that was apropo for Subaru owners to comment, it would be this one. Hint: Look at the thread title. Wacha kiwaru. One time i saw one of my jirani kwa estate revving his subaru which was emitting a huge flame of fire kwa exhaust pipe. With him were his buddies who were surrounding the car while cheering the action. Surely how are we supposed to stomach such kind of behavior kwa neighbourhood?
nakujua wrote:seppuku wrote:nakujua wrote:seppuku wrote: I have to agree. Subarus take their glory from their prominence in the rally. But those are custom built speed machines with incredibly skilled drivers behind the wheel. And these days they are having problems keeping up with the Evo anyway.
from wikipedia, wrc wins Citroën 9 Lancia 5 Toyota 4 Mitsubishi 4 Peugeot 4 Subaru 3 Fiat 2 Ford 2 Audi 2 Opel 1 Volkswagen 1 Local scene my brother. Impreza na Evo ndio zinawika. sawa local, from wikipedia Mitsubishi - 13 ford - 8 toyota - 8 Peugeot - 6 datsun - 5 subaru - 4 lancia - 3 Nissan - 2 Link? Look at the last 18 years, from 1996. Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
@ Quicksand.....I totally agree, kila nyani na starehe zake no need to hate on your fellow drivers kwa bara bara ati juu ako na Subaru na wewe uko na BMW, Range, Premio ama Vitz. If you find yourself trying to overtake a Subaru just to prove a point then uko na complex issues. Gari ni kama Simu ama Nguo it all depends on your taste and what you are comfortable with.
Btw @Nakujua, last time i checked the Subaru World Rally Team withdrew from the World Rally Championship in 2009, walirudi lini?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
jaggernaut wrote:quicksand wrote:jaggernaut wrote:mkeiyd wrote:jamplu wrote:the impreza 1500cc accelerates like a bus but still gets from point A to B and can still comfortably do 130km/h. At the end of day it comes down to preference its all combustion engine anyway and some mabati and plastics to cover it. Something a Vitz does without coughing. Subaru the car,GOOD. Subaru drivers/owners on Kenyan roads,AVERAGE. What's the point of buying a car because it can do 300km/h when you can't handle 160km/h? Bottom line, kila nyani na starehe zake. Those who own Vitz,don't hate on Vx,owners of Subaru, don't hate on Toyotas. Happy driving. Why is it that Subaru owners are always craving for attention? How come this peculiar behavior is only limited to them and we never hear such from BMW owners, Merc owners, VW golf owners, Range rover, Premio, xtrail, Rav4 etc etc? May be they do ...or may be you wilfully misunderstand ...plus with all the silent Outbacks I am seeing out there, people who are not yobos are also buying into the brand! But if there was any thread that was apropo for Subaru owners to comment, it would be this one. Hint: Look at the thread title. Wacha kiwaru. One time i saw one of my jirani kwa estate revving his subaru which was emitting a huge flame of fire kwa exhaust pipe. With him were his buddies who were surrounding the car while cheering the action. Surely how are we supposed to stomach such kind of behavior kwa neighbourhood? Yes,..a few engage in such idiocy. However, there are many more out there who are calm,rational, well-behaved Subaru owners. The idiocy of the few leads to unfortunate generalizations (much like the way people used to knock Probox drivers for instance)...which is not entirely fair. As for loving the car, there is nothing wrong with that. Its brand loyalty. The Subaru can't be faulted for a few of its drivers unreasonableness. When the cars roll out of the factory, they don't have those stupid fire-spitting appendages; People add them after. I see nothing wrong with debating rationally the various merits and demerits of Subarus - it isn't boasting or a cry for attention. When I am able to upgrade to say an Audi, I will debate its merits and demerits with the same vigour as I have other cars I have driven - right here on this forum
Market
Technical
Subaru owners stop buying River Road parts...