Dr Uhuru Kenyatta, thanks to Moi University
This haphazard and juakali dishing out of the title 'Dr' is really infuriating those of us who had to work for 5yrs to earn the title.
maka wrote:Amores wrote:Hahaha the CORD brigade is all over here now,and we didn't hear you guys when the former PM was sweating huko JKIA akivalia yake. All the same,hii sio kitu ya kusikia kiwaru,it is just honorary,so watu watulie. whats the international norm for awarding such honorary doctorates? your contributions must have a significant impact onto the society as a whole. I don't see why he deserves it at this point (with goggles off) i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
Kiwaru reloaded!!! Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
harrydre wrote:maka wrote:Amores wrote:Hahaha the CORD brigade is all over here now,and we didn't hear you guys when the former PM was sweating huko JKIA akivalia yake. All the same,hii sio kitu ya kusikia kiwaru,it is just honorary,so watu watulie. whats the international norm for awarding such honorary doctorates? your contributions must have a significant impact onto the society as a whole. I don't see why he deserves it at this point (with goggles off) So hakuna kiwaru... possunt quia posse videntur
harrydre wrote:maka wrote:Amores wrote:Hahaha the CORD brigade is all over here now,and we didn't hear you guys when the former PM was sweating huko JKIA akivalia yake. All the same,hii sio kitu ya kusikia kiwaru,it is just honorary,so watu watulie. whats the international norm for awarding such honorary doctorates? your contributions must have a significant impact onto the society as a whole. I don't see why he deserves it at this point (with goggles off) True. He doesn't deserve that degree at this point in time. He should have been awarded at the end of his term after a thorough review of the impact of the policies of his govt.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/24/2013 Posts: 185 Location: Diaspora
jaggernaut wrote:This haphazard and juakali dishing out of the title 'Dr' is really infuriating those of us who had to work for 5yrs to earn the title. But do you say!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
Mukiri wrote:Congratulations Mr. President. Bigots wameze wembe. This guy Mukiri used to be a pastor, ama alifukuzwa from the seminary "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
The Clown wrote:jaggernaut wrote:This haphazard and juakali dishing out of the title 'Dr' is really infuriating those of us who had to work for 5yrs to earn the title. But do you say! Finding solace in that they can't use it to get jobs or something like that. Mark you, obsession with being called Dr. so and so is only among us, Africans. Whether worked for or honorary.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,058 Location: Gwitu
At least Uhuru has a first degree, my favorite is Gambian Prezo Prof. Dr. H.E Alhaji J.J. Yahya Jammeh. Never mind he can barely read or write! Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,505 Location: Uganda
Mukiri wrote:Congratulations Mr. President. Bigots wameze wembe. Pastor kwani umeokokoka? punda amecheka
Dr Uhuru Kenyatta, thanks to Moi University