#21 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 8:35:38 AM

butterflyke wrote:
Amores wrote:
kiriita wrote:
butterflyke wrote:
kiriita wrote:
Tennis lovers....hope you are keeping a tab on this!!!!

Been trying to come to terms with RF being seeded 7th and wondering whether he'll make it to week 2 - Wimbledon memories still fresh.....

Team Serena hapo sawa!

And it came to pass - Fedex hammered by Robredo in straight sets..... If only he could retire so some of us can accept and move on.

heehehehe...i see Team Serena bado tuko.

The men's draw am once again reduced (early) to watching just for the love of the game...

Thankfully Serena seems unstoppable so far and though am yet to watch Azarenka in this tournament I think Serena will be champ so hapo bado sawa..

When Azarenka plays her real tennis,she is unstoppable.

would like to see final of Azarenka vs Serena....the sounds coming from that court...

Azarenka wasn't very convincing in her last game!!!!!
kiriita
#22 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 8:37:42 AM

butterflyke wrote:
Amores wrote:
kiriita wrote:
butterflyke wrote:
kiriita wrote:

Been trying to come to terms with RF being seeded 7th and wondering whether he'll make it to week 2 - Wimbledon memories still fresh.....

Team Serena hapo sawa!

And it came to pass - Fedex hammered by Robredo in straight sets..... If only he could retire so some of us can accept and move on.

The men's draw am once again reduced (early) to watching just for the love of the game...

Thankfully Serena seems unstoppable so far and though am yet to watch Azarenka in this tournament I think Serena will be champ so hapo bado sawa..

would like to see final of Azarenka vs Serena....the sounds coming from that court...

True that McR. Serena on the other hand served up a double bagel....

Butterflyke, Azarenka vs Williams not as loud as Azarenka vs Sharapova...
The Clown
#23 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 10:27:56 AM

And the decline of Roger Federer continues.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 1:39:34 PM

kiriita wrote:
butterflyke wrote:
Amores wrote:
kiriita wrote:
butterflyke wrote:
kiriita wrote:

Team Serena hapo sawa!

i agree the latter duo produces higher decibels
#25 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 3:36:54 PM

butterflyke wrote:
kiriita wrote:
butterflyke wrote:
Amores wrote:
kiriita wrote:
butterflyke wrote:
kiriita wrote:

Team Serena hapo sawa!

i agree the latter duo produces higher decibels

....and some only watch for that reason!!!
#26 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 11:15:34 PM

World number 9 Gasquest giving the world number 4 Ferrer a run for his money!!!
pleasecallme
#27 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 3:17:01 AM

Could be meeting Nadal in semis
You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
pleasecallme
#28 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 3:28:51 AM

Youzhny played very well against Hewitt. Lets see how he will fair when he meets the No.1 seed
You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
#29 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 9:51:23 PM

#TeamMurray.....are you guys reallg sure you will dispatch this Wawrinka dude?
#30 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 10:34:42 PM

Andy down 1st set!!!!
safariant
#31 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 11:31:34 PM

Andy down 1st set!!!!

Huyu mjamaa ako na kibarua.
He's 2 sets and a break down. Surely he cant turn it around. Wawrinka playing well
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
safariant
#32 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2013 11:53:14 PM

Defending Champion is out. Total annihilation by Wawrinka
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#33 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2013 12:21:58 AM

pleasecallme wrote:

Could be meeting Nadal in semis

And it came to pass,both style of play different,will be interesting to see how that plays out
kiriita
#34 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2013 4:12:40 AM

safariant wrote:

And in straight sets! Pole @Butterflyke....karibu sidelines.

Wawrinka pushed Djokovic to a 5 set epic last time they met in a slam. This just got more interesting.
kiriita
#35 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2013 4:33:05 AM

pleasecallme wrote:
Youzhny played very well against Hewitt. Lets see how he will fair when he meets the No.1 seed

Upset unlikely - the Joker already a set & 4-1 up...
kiriita
#36 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2013 5:55:23 AM

Djokovic wins it in four. To his credit, Youzhny has taken the first set off Djokovic in this tournament.

Djokovic into 14th consecutive slam SF. That is something.
#37 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2013 6:33:53 AM

kiriita wrote:
safariant wrote:

Wawrinka pushed Djokovic to a 5 set epic last time they met in a slam. This just got more interesting.

@kiriita, wacha nishangilie huko kwa team williams.

are we likely to see nadal vs djoker in the finals?
kiriita
#38 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2013 7:44:19 AM

butterflyke wrote:
kiriita wrote:
safariant wrote:

@kiriita, wacha nishangilie huko kwa team williams.

are we likely to see nadal vs djoker in the finals?

Most likely on paper [seeding]. Emphasis on paper. Would be a repeat of last year's Australian Open final [the longest slam final in history], even watching the bits I did was draining....
cnn
#39 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2013 8:53:12 AM

safariant wrote:

Good riddance!...hail Wawrinka,you were my hero last night.
#40 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2013 12:10:44 PM

Nadal and Djoker seem to be on their own pool of tennis players right now and I can bet the finals will feature the two!!!!!