Sports
Transfers...
King G wrote:Guardian UK: Arsenal join chase to sign QPR goalkeeper Júlio César!!! so far nothing just chasing I think its only Many City who have made significant signings so far the rest as you say are just "chasing" but i still expect higuain to sign for Arsenal, i've not seen reports that suggesting he could go elsewhere but for some reason our transfers always seem to take longer than expected to finalize. The transfer window officially opened yesterday so we should expect more of these deals to be concluded soon. Ceasar has already indicated that he's in talks with with a club and would like to say in london.....Arsenal are the only "top four" club in London in the the market for an experienced keeper so that almost seals the deal. Besides the price being quoted by QPR is around £1.5m, that can be covered by the RVP bonus we received from Man Utd http://www1.skysports.co...ball/news/11711/8801563
You can catch a glimpse of Sanogo tonight at the Under 20 World Cup knock-out stages, he's the star of the French. He's a free transfer and we'll probably be sent out on loan or feature for the club's under 21 side...he somehow reminds me of Adebayor. This signing was done almost a month ago but the club just announced it yesterday. Arsenal's £18.5m bid for German international Lars Bender was last night rejected by Leverkusen, which means Wenger is in the market for an experienced defensive midfielder. We need a replacement for Song, i think Bender or Fellaini would fit perfectly. I really don't believe Wenger is interested in Rooney though we've been heavily linked with him. I think we'll only sign one striker this summer and looks like its going to be Higuain. One thing is clear though this summer the club is in pursuit of big-name transfer targets, With a reported purse of approximately £70 million.
No way Arsenal can break bank for Rooney's wages, omly City and Chelsea can afford those wages and Utd are not keen to sell Rooney to a BPL team if he really wants to move. Moyes will try and convince him otherwise. ION, the Thiago looks closer to reality. http://espnfc.com/news/s...ted-thiago-deal?cc=3888
Amazing how close we came to signing Ozil, Silva, Benzema and Sneijder. Any of those signings would have been very good for Utd's much maligned creative midfield. However, am curious as to how quickly Thiago will settle in England and to English football, after playing very few games for Barca. Only time will tell, if he comes. BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
TAZ wrote:King G wrote:Guardian UK: Arsenal join chase to sign QPR goalkeeper Júlio César!!! so far nothing just chasing I think its only Many City who have made significant signings so far the rest as you say are just "chasing" but i still expect higuain to sign for Arsenal, i've not seen reports that suggesting he could go elsewhere but for some reason our transfers always seem to take longer than expected to finalize. The transfer window officially opened yesterday so we should expect more of these deals to be concluded soon. Ceasar has already indicated that he's in talks with with a club and would like to say in london.....Arsenal are the only "top four" club in London in the the market for an experienced keeper so that almost seals the deal. Besides the price being quoted by QPR is around £1.5m, that can be covered by the RVP bonus we received from Man Utd http://www1.skysports.co...ball/news/11711/8801563
You can catch a glimpse of Sanogo tonight at the Under 20 World Cup knock-out stages, he's the star of the French. He's a free transfer and we'll probably be sent out on loan or feature for the club's under 21 side...he somehow reminds me of Adebayor. This signing was done almost a month ago but the club just announced it yesterday. Arsenal's £18.5m bid for German international Lars Bender was last night rejected by Leverkusen, which means Wenger is in the market for an experienced defensive midfielder. We need a replacement for Song, i think Bender or Fellaini would fit perfectly. I really don't believe Wenger is interested in Rooney though we've been heavily linked with him. I think we'll only sign one striker this summer and looks like its going to be Higuain. One thing is clear though this summer the club is in pursuit of big-name transfer targets, With a reported purse of approximately £70 million. watched the entire France vs Turkey game this fellow needs a bit of tutoring... possunt quia posse videntur
@ Maka.....I agree he needs a bit of polishing but i think he has alot of potential.
@ Smano..Arsenal can meet Rooney's wage demands, in terms of revenue generated we are still in the top 3 in England and top ten in Europe despite our trophy drought so money is not a problem for the club. What I'm not sure of is whether the club's management is ready to revamp its rigid wage structure to secure top players.
“Of course we could do that (pay United £25 million and offer Rooney £200,000 per week), we could do more than that,We have a certain amount which we’ve held in reserve. We also have new revenue streams coming on board and all of these things mean we can do things which would excite you. For Arsene, it’s a question of getting the right players, the ones he believes in, not necessarily the players the fans want. He’s very disciplined about his beliefs and how he wants to structure a team. Having said that, we’ve got more financial capability now and I’m sure that will help us to be able to secure the targets that Arsene wants.” Ivan Gazidis Arsenal CEO
TAZ wrote:@ Maka.....I agree he needs a bit of polishing but i think he has alot of potential.
@ Smano..Arsenal can meet Rooney's wage demands, in terms of revenue generated we are still in the top 3 in England and top ten in Europe despite our trophy drought so money is not a problem for the club. What I'm not sure of is whether the club's management is ready to revamp its rigid wage structure to secure top players.
“Of course we could do that (pay United £25 million and offer Rooney £200,000 per week), we could do more than that,We have a certain amount which we’ve held in reserve. We also have new revenue streams coming on board and all of these things mean we can do things which would excite you. For Arsene, it’s a question of getting the right players, the ones he believes in, not necessarily the players the fans want. He’s very disciplined about his beliefs and how he wants to structure a team. Having said that, we’ve got more financial capability now and I’m sure that will help us to be able to secure the targets that Arsene wants.” Ivan Gazidis Arsenal CEO
@Taz, deficit ya stadium saa hii ni ngapi?
@ Nostoppingthis....From what i've been able to get from the net it appears to be about £150 million payable before 2031 but with the new commercial deals coming into play in 2014 as well as increased TV revenue the club should be able to pay the balance comfortably. Anyway our rivals at the top deep in debt...
@Taz, I was not questioning Arsenal's ability to afford Rooney, I was questioning whether it could allow a player to come and get 200,000 pounds a week. As far as Rooney is concerned, he never wanted to leave..he was just disillusioned...see below http://espnfc.com/news/s...-transfer-claim?cc=3888
Anyway, it will be better for both parties if Rooney stays and partners with RvP upfront...I think they still have a lot to give. ION,apparently Anzhi want to buy back Samba from QPR! For no less than 11M pounds!!!! You should have seen the way ESPN guys had a laugh at that. How do you buy back a guy who single handedly cost QPR several games??? BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Barclays PL News @BarclaysLeague now Done Deal: Arsenal Complete £22m Deal to Sign Real Madrid Striker Gonzalo Higuain: £140k a Week Four Year Deal... http://bit.ly/13vFyed"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
[quote=bebeto]Barclays PL News @BarclaysLeague now Done Deal: Arsenal Complete £22m Deal to Sign Real Madrid Striker Gonzalo Higuain: £140k a Week Four Year Deal... http://bit.ly/13vFyed[/quote] hear ye,hear ye...surely ati Higuain is only 25... You guyz are old...its onl 1 mumelala...oops lemmie not celebrate till after he,z put pen on paper...baaaado possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/25/2012 Posts: 1,624 Location: Langley
[quote=bebeto]Barclays PL News @BarclaysLeague now Done Deal: Arsenal Complete £22m Deal to Sign Real Madrid Striker Gonzalo Higuain: £140k a Week Four Year Deal... http://bit.ly/13vFyed[/quote] Caughtoffside.com seriously?? If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.
Mastermind wrote:[quote=bebeto]Barclays PL News @BarclaysLeague now Done Deal: Arsenal Complete £22m Deal to Sign Real Madrid Striker Gonzalo Higuain: £140k a Week Four Year Deal... http://bit.ly/13vFyed[/quote] Caughtoffside.com seriously?? Check ESPN, SKY Sports, Telegraph, Guardian....deal should be made official any time now probably before Monday.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/25/2012 Posts: 1,624 Location: Langley
Wayne Rooney is not for sale. He's a Manchester United player and will remain a Manchester United player. Wayne won't be sold by Manchester United- Moyes. Cheers to that!!!! If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.
smano wrote:@Taz, I was not questioning Arsenal's ability to afford Rooney, I was questioning whether it could allow a player to come and get 200,000 pounds a week. As far as Rooney is concerned, he never wanted to leave..he was just disillusioned...see below http://espnfc.com/news/s...-transfer-claim?cc=3888
Anyway, it will be better for both parties if Rooney stays and partners with RvP upfront...I think they still have a lot to give. ION,apparently Anzhi want to buy back Samba from QPR! For no less than 11M pounds!!!! You should have seen the way ESPN guys had a laugh at that. How do you buy back a guy who single handedly cost QPR several games??? .....and Samba's move is confirmed!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Nicolas Anelka: Paris Saint-Germain 10, Arsenal 65, Real Madrid 19, Paris Saint-Germain 39 (10) 2001–2002 → Liverpool (loan) 20 (4) 2002–2005 Manchester City 89 (37) 2005–2006 Fenerbahçe 39 (14) 2006–2008 Bolton Wanderers 53 (21) 2008–2012 Chelsea 125 (38) 2012–2013 Shanghai Shenhua 22 (3) 2013 → Juventus (loan) 2 (0) 2013– West Bromwich Albion 0 What a career???? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
Kwani hii transfer ya Higuain haiishi? Na mambo gani tena na Suarez? Mara Rooney? will this culminate to anything ama ni kawaida anticlimax?
McReggae wrote:Nicolas Anelka: Paris Saint-Germain 10, Arsenal 65, Real Madrid 19, Paris Saint-Germain 39 (10) 2001–2002 → Liverpool (loan) 20 (4) 2002–2005 Manchester City 89 (37) 2005–2006 Fenerbahçe 39 (14) 2006–2008 Bolton Wanderers 53 (21) 2008–2012 Chelsea 125 (38) 2012–2013 Shanghai Shenhua 22 (3) 2013 → Juventus (loan) 2 (0) 2013– West Bromwich Albion 0
What a career???? wa hio list kuna Arsenal mahali!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Yaani Arsenal offered 30M pounds for Suarez.......REJECTED!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Yaani Arsenal offered 30M pounds for Suarez.......REJECTED!!!! Mimi bado siamini
TAZ wrote:McReggae wrote:Yaani Arsenal offered 30M pounds for Suarez.......REJECTED!!!! Mimi bado siamini Ni nini huamini??? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
TAZ wrote:McReggae wrote:Yaani Arsenal offered 30M pounds for Suarez.......REJECTED!!!! Mimi bado siamini push it to 50... kant biliv it to...but am a big fan.of suarez that guy is skilled and with our super midfield he will be getting awesome supply ka atakuja... possunt quia posse videntur
Sports
Transfers...