19 Pages<1234>»
Teachers Strike!!!
Museveni
#21 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 3:18:03 PM

We are back to it again after KNUT has announced that it's strike officially starts tomorrow!!!!

These shallow heads never tires!
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Got this text from a wakili friend of mine..
Guys I have just come from the KNUT NEC meeting. Been at it since 5.20am. Its a house divided. Some members want more dialogue others want to strike and divisions are on party lines CORD and Jubilee. They are taking a vote and I have been asked to leave as the vote is secret but I think wale wa mgomo will carry the day...

They all had to state their party affiliations as part of introductions @5:20 am right?
Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
#22 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 3:40:01 PM

SRC now says they might have tp take KNUT and KUPPET to high court for them to be compelled to sit down and negotiate!!!!
#23 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 8:25:05 PM

as long as the laptop project for class one is on,I support teachers.uhuru should just admit that this was a campaign typo.we will accept and move on as we have always done.
Braza
#24 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 8:41:44 PM

Going through the posts, I read a community disconnected from planet earth! bent on denying the teachers kid some private university education.
Admin, Luckily; age will one day transform me into an Elder.
#25 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 8:44:57 PM

SRC now says they might have tp take KNUT and KUPPET to high court for them to be compelled to sit down and negotiate!!!!

then this Serem lady is nuts. Knut has followed laid down prcdures. that is one thing i like about Sossion. SRC will lose face! Where were they when KNUT registered a dispute, increaring their salaries.

Mpigs are quiet!
#26 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 8:57:04 PM

Braza wrote:
Going through the posts, I read a community disconnected from planet earth! bent on denying the teachers kid some private university education.

yeah and as a matter of fact teachers earn as little as 11580/- as the starting salary.this can't qualify as gukas pocket change!!!.pay teachers well then demand results.

and don't forget kenyatta is making a 3 Week!!!! tour of Asia.
I'm sure there will be many joyriders. pesa hiko. let the teachers get their share.
Ngogoyo
#27 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 9:16:52 PM

And this Sossion guy...Who gave him authority to talk like a Somali warload!

He should be given the interior security docket. Me thinks he can make some cops shit in their pants like those muranga walevis
#28 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 9:43:25 PM

.....now my former DVC says that the teachers have been paid 100% of what had been agreed before.
#29 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 10:12:02 PM

wrong move kabisa...
matata
#30 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 10:25:11 PM

I really want teachers to be paid. what I hate most is the way they demand with kidish threats. Wanatumia kifua instead of sitting with the gvt to negociate.
#31 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 11:51:26 PM

matata wrote:
I really want teachers to be paid. what I hate most is the way they demand with kidish threats. Wanatumia kifua instead of sitting with the gvt to negociate.

Boss you negotiate hadi when????????
#32 Posted : Tuesday, June 25, 2013 7:01:58 AM

Majority of my relas in shags are teachers so I do not begrudge their salary demands as this will improve our lot collectively.

However the rate at which the strike are being called they risk triggering "strike fatigue" and this will not be good for there future bargains.

Pegging their demamds on the laptops is juvenille in my opinion.

Parents with kids in class 6 upwards mjipange on how to manage them in this cold julywhen they remain at home.Hi ni double shida.
#33 Posted : Tuesday, June 25, 2013 7:23:56 AM

as long as the laptop project for class one is on,I support teachers.uhuru should just admit that this was a campaign typo.we will accept and move on as we have always done.

The laptop thing is scary whichever way you look at it. If the govt cannot see the misplaced sense of priorities, then we need to worry about its economic advisers if any. But if they are insisting on going ahead knowing too well its doomed to fail, while there are more urgent priorities, then we are perhaps looking at kenya's largest corruption scandal in the making.

Teachers should not relent this time. They might just save the laptop money from the vultures waiting to pounce.
#34 Posted : Tuesday, June 25, 2013 7:33:05 AM

Arent teachers overpaid compared to other civil servants? Ho come no one is mentioning the desks now?
#35 Posted : Tuesday, June 25, 2013 8:14:42 AM

matata wrote:

Boss you negotiate hadi when????????

Maka = Mwalimu.
#36 Posted : Tuesday, June 25, 2013 8:34:22 AM

"Tunataka serikali inaweka maslai ya waalimu wetu mbele, sio serikali ya vitendawili kwa walimu...The govt must deal wi...th the teachers strike once and for all. ni serikali ya vitendawili ndio inawacha Watoto wetu wateseke hivi ati waalimu wamegoma kwa nini waalimu wasilipwe pesa zao??".. Shetani ashindwe.. Shetani afanywe nini?" who remembers????
#37 Posted : Tuesday, June 25, 2013 8:50:47 AM

And this Sossion guy...Who gave him authority to talk like a Somali warload!

I think its the sec-gen who should be issuing such ultimatum!
Where is the acting Sec-Gen?
d'oh! d'oh!

#38 Posted : Tuesday, June 25, 2013 8:59:38 AM

Braza wrote:

yeah and as a matter of fact teachers earn as little as 11580/- as the starting salary.this can't qualify as gukas pocket change!!!.pay teachers well then demand results.

and don't forget kenyatta is making a 3 Week!!!! tour of Asia.
I'm sure there will be many joyriders. pesa hiko. let the teachers get their share.

Hii pia ilikuya na meli kweli?
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

InnovateGuy
#39 Posted : Tuesday, June 25, 2013 9:14:26 AM

Someone needs to break it down for us: what is that teachers are asking for?

From the government's side, the allowances they are asking for have been paid in full.

Seems they want some chunk of the laptop's money. Sympathy is want they want now.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#40 Posted : Tuesday, June 25, 2013 12:16:49 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Someone needs to break it down for us: what is that teachers are asking for?

From the government's side, the allowances they are asking for have been paid in full.

Seems they want some chunk of the laptop's money. Sympathy is want they want now.

We all need to know.

How much they are earning now and the new salary scales after the proposed increments and allowances.

I saw a salary scale that said some teachers earn as much as 180,000 per month.