wazua Tue, Jul 15, 2025

5 Pages<1234>»
SK Driving School
swaleh
#21 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2009 7:15:00 PM

While driving an auto transmission,you lack tha ability to cut off a matatu. While driving on Thika Rd,keep away from those long Starlingard buses coz they use two lanes esp when taking a corner. While on Waiyaki Way,look out for pedestrians who pop out unexpectedly while crossing tha road. NEVER overtake when there's jam on Kiambu Rd or else you'll get to work at 12noon thanks to 2 no-nonsense traffic cops on motorbikes. If you get lucky on Nkr Highway tha section btwn Nkr and Naivasha,you might run over some game meat-cum-free nyam chom,no questions asked. Gentlemen,ukipewa fellatio hakikisha windows ni tinted na roadi sio busy coz concentration itakuwa elsewhere. And all roads are open to wannabe stunt motorists from 11pm.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 4:08:00 AM

You are a tipsy,have a gun and get into a fender bender near a road block. You drive away in a huff then return to the scene when a little more sober. Do you shoot a) the guy you had an altercation with,b) the traffic cop at the road block or c) anyone passing by? If your answer is a) you will hanged for murder; b) the cop's buddies will empty their magazines on you; c) you will only get 14 months.
sheep
#23 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 5:28:00 AM

It is a criminal offence to be overtaken by a lady.

Mungu alikuzawadia maisha,sasa ushachezea.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#24 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 5:34:00 AM

...after your kids have finished their humburger and chips and made the inside of your car look like one of city council's Dandora waste dumping site,you are not impressed. You instruct them to clean the car as you move by throwing everything through the window. All that mess lands o other people's vehicles...
MADE
#25 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 5:36:00 AM

-If yu have to drink and drive,please take milk
-Remember to respect other road users
-Note that driving is akin to holding a machine gun...fun but risky
-Men...Avoid carrying female friends who deliberately expose their deeper thailand and engage you while driving. Yu ultimately lose attention on the road and....only God knows what next.

It's not where yu are,but where yu want to be.
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
Pierce
#26 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 5:49:00 AM

Always carry a 'nyahunyo' or 'mathiokore' below the driver's seat..........itakusidia mbele mimi sitakua..................
#27 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 6:08:00 AM

The matatu guys r damn gud. Dnt yield to their intimidating tactics,they knw when 2brake n they r gud at it. Nowadays I kata them lyk nonsense...Btw if u wanna test ua ultimate driving skills,try juja road...has the highest matatu density,n probably the angriest most notorious drivers! They dare u,u dare them back coz they aint actually crazy...pretenders

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
brav
#28 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 6:52:00 AM

@simo Hee I swear you are so right im even laughing... i took a turn to juja by mistake and kupiga U turn jioni...? I had to reply to obscenities,fungiana,beg,wait,sometime to zima gari,waaah i think its the best place to learn driving in nai.

Usichoke kutafuta salary
Chaka
#29 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 7:20:00 AM

Have you noticed the number of skid marks on the expanded Mombasa road?Looks like drivers don't like the lane markings and are busy driving and breaking on the white paint so as to make the road one big lane....
#30 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 7:32:00 AM

Brav/Thimioni,

You guys are right.It's along this same road a former police officer shot a motorist the previous night.........It must be an ultimate in testing how you cope with road range............Thanks God they don't sell guns over the counter.

@Chaka,

ROTFLMAO.....!!..Why can't they ask Marangi to help eliminate the road markings?(CSR).

Yombo dhier....!!
#31 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 8:04:00 AM

...why is it that drivers don't follow the lane marks on roundabouts? Is it too painful to drive round the lanes that you want to take a short cut by cutting in? This makes me so so so mad. It is soooooo stupid!!!
Sasha
#32 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 8:56:00 AM

@Magigi: I'm with you on this! On Friday, an idiot was on the outer most lane at Uhuru Highway/Kenyatta Avenue roundabout and I was in the inner lane next to his. Then midway through the roundabout the bugger decides that he needs to get into town,promptly puts out his hand (he was driving a KCA bijuti ya blue with no indicator) and without warning he cuts me off! I missed him by inches and I when hooted, he was surprised and asked me 'ni nini madam? Unakimbia wapi?' I nearly burst a vein in my head!

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
#33 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 9:50:00 AM

What really pisses me off is when the idiot behind you keeps flashing his headlamps even when traffic is moving at a speed of 10 KPH.....kama ukona haraka sana ungetoka nyumbani jana,Kubaff!

life is too short to blend in
#34 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 10:11:00 AM

I think Djinn takes the price with 'At the round about when the lights turn amber,the first to hoot gets a price' quote.

That was as funny as they get,I laughed out loud in the office.

I've noticed the youth in particular coming in to a workplace with a completely outsized notion of their own value and importance... just a thinly-veiled arrogance. May be the credit crunch induced recession is whats needed to remind us all about the value of hard work.... By Anonymous
#35 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 10:35:00 AM

.........and do you hate those colleagues/friends who gives u a lift in the front seat and keeps on shouting bad things to numerous traffic offenders on Kenyan roads?&lt;Kubaff,huu jama ni useless,jinga,whats wrong with this man?etc&gt;I hate them so much and most of them are recent car owners.PLEASE SHUT UP YOUR MOUTH OR GET OUT AND HIT THAT TRAFFIC OFFENDER,

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

#36 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 10:36:00 AM

@Sasha,

Did you say a blue bijuti??.....That must have been me......but dear,i remember smiling at you...-:)...............They say in our roads,you assume the driver infront is a lunatic.

Yombo dhier....!!
Sasha
#37 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 10:44:00 AM

@guka!

Your bijuti is blue? Kumbe! True lunatic? But I didn't see the tethers. My bro tells me that probably you were not putting your hand out, that you were holding onto the door! LOL!

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
Djinn
#38 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 10:54:00 AM

Always use the right indicator in the dark,on a two way road,to signal the breadth of your car - never mind that 'target fixation' will take place & cause the oncoming driver to look at the flashing light and be drawn towards it like a moth to a light! Whay do pple do that - it helps not unless your right side headlight is out.

BTW I totally DO NOT mind it when the same is used by truck/bus drivers to signal the vehicle behind that its unsafe to overtake (and the opposite when it is safe) - thank God for such courteous drivers (and may Mephistopheles fry with little oil,those drivers that accelerate when you start overtaking them)

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
Djinn
#39 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 10:56:00 AM

@Sasha - nice one. I now remember the post about Bijuti door locks! ROTFLMSAO!

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
The General
#40 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 10:59:00 AM

LMAO @ he was surprised and asked me 'ni nini madam? Unakimbia wapi?' I nearly burst a vein in my head!

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.