UK's Strange request.
Wendz wrote:Ceinz wrote:The other day watching the news I heard that UK would like his wife to carry for him the Bible during swearing in. I don't know if its just me, but I must say that I find this rather strange. If you are a married man, you know what role your wife plays in your success.... she may not be there personally, but the fact that she is taking up some of your responsibilities as the head of family, as father, as the man in the family (as long as the line is not crossed) sometimes leaves you at peace to pursue the bigger picture for the family.... For example, you are chasing a deal from kisumu, mombasa or namanga. She ensures the kids are taken care of, school functions are attended, kids are disciplined in your absence, pipes are fixed before everyone is drowned, the bills are paid (even if you provide the money - it wont walk itself to city hall) etc..... Can you imagine a first lady who is throwing tantrums all over the place? People will start questioning your ability to lead if you cant even lead your own family.... so really, as the president, you need alot of support from the first lady - she can bring you down in a "swoosh".  Totally agree with you Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
Wendz wrote:Ceinz wrote:The other day watching the news I heard that UK would like his wife to carry for him the Bible during swearing in. I don't know if its just me, but I must say that I find this rather strange. If you are a married man, you know what role your wife plays in your success.... she may not be there personally, but the fact that she is taking up some of your responsibilities as the head of family, as father, as the man in the family (as long as the line is not crossed) sometimes leaves you at peace to pursue the bigger picture for the family.... For example, you are chasing a deal from kisumu, mombasa or namanga. She ensures the kids are taken care of, school functions are attended, kids are disciplined in your absence, pipes are fixed before everyone is drowned, the bills are paid (even if you provide the money - it wont walk itself to city hall) etc..... Can you imagine a first lady who is throwing tantrums all over the place? People will start questioning your ability to lead if you cant even lead your own family.... so really, as the president, you need alot of support from the first lady - she can bring you down in a "swoosh". Well put
Wendz wrote:Can you imagine a first lady who is throwing tantrums all over the place? People will start questioning your ability to lead if you cant even lead your own family.... so really, as the president, you need alot of support from the first lady - she can bring you down in a "swoosh". @Wendz – I don’t think this is a big deal. In case this happens UK just needs to consult the two former presidents and the problem is solved like magic! The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/7/2009 Posts: 1,032 Location: Sea of Transquility
“small step for man”
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
Wendz wrote:Ceinz wrote:The other day watching the news I heard that UK would like his wife to carry for him the Bible during swearing in. I don't know if its just me, but I must say that I find this rather strange. If you are a married man, you know what role your wife plays in your success.... she may not be there personally, but the fact that she is taking up some of your responsibilities as the head of family, as father, as the man in the family (as long as the line is not crossed) sometimes leaves you at peace to pursue the bigger picture for the family.... For example, you are chasing a deal from kisumu, mombasa or namanga. She ensures the kids are taken care of, school functions are attended, kids are disciplined in your absence, pipes are fixed before everyone is drowned, the bills are paid (even if you provide the money - it wont walk itself to city hall) etc..... Can you imagine a first lady who is throwing tantrums all over the place? People will start questioning your ability to lead if you cant even lead your own family.... so really, as the president, you need alot of support from the first lady - she can bring you down in a "swoosh". The script could be entire different if she hails from Nyeri, this I can tell you!@ Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Nice one  Reminds me of kupigia Nyayo makofi
Impunity wrote:Wendz wrote:Ceinz wrote:The other day watching the news I heard that UK would like his wife to carry for him the Bible during swearing in. I don't know if its just me, but I must say that I find this rather strange. If you are a married man, you know what role your wife plays in your success.... she may not be there personally, but the fact that she is taking up some of your responsibilities as the head of family, as father, as the man in the family (as long as the line is not crossed) sometimes leaves you at peace to pursue the bigger picture for the family.... For example, you are chasing a deal from kisumu, mombasa or namanga. She ensures the kids are taken care of, school functions are attended, kids are disciplined in your absence, pipes are fixed before everyone is drowned, the bills are paid (even if you provide the money - it wont walk itself to city hall) etc..... Can you imagine a first lady who is throwing tantrums all over the place? People will start questioning your ability to lead if you cant even lead your own family.... so really, as the president, you need alot of support from the first lady - she can bring you down in a "swoosh". The script could be entire different if she hails from Nyeri, this I can tell you!@ Worse if from Kiambu especially now that the guy was once on Forbes list and is the president.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:Wendz wrote:Ceinz wrote:The other day watching the news I heard that UK would like his wife to carry for him the Bible during swearing in. I don't know if its just me, but I must say that I find this rather strange. If you are a married man, you know what role your wife plays in your success.... she may not be there personally, but the fact that she is taking up some of your responsibilities as the head of family, as father, as the man in the family (as long as the line is not crossed) sometimes leaves you at peace to pursue the bigger picture for the family.... For example, you are chasing a deal from kisumu, mombasa or namanga. She ensures the kids are taken care of, school functions are attended, kids are disciplined in your absence, pipes are fixed before everyone is drowned, the bills are paid (even if you provide the money - it wont walk itself to city hall) etc..... Can you imagine a first lady who is throwing tantrums all over the place? People will start questioning your ability to lead if you cant even lead your own family.... so really, as the president, you need alot of support from the first lady - she can bring you down in a "swoosh". The script could be entire different if she hails from Nyeri, this I can tell you!@ Worse if from Kiambu especially now that the guy was once on Forbes list and is the president. I tell @Mawinder, kumbe you also know these things!!! Na bado watu wanadanganywa eti hooo siujui she is a home builder, she will take care of shudren if you are in Kisumu opening hyacinth plant mara sijui he will take care of your miok business in Ruiru...bla bla bla na kadhalika. Kutojua nayo! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 4/6/2010 Posts: 741 Location: Nairobi