Robert Alai arrested over Twitter remark
Elder wrote:maka wrote:unless what he said wasnt true then akona shida but if it was...then they are infringing on his rights. Assuming it was true, just how will he prove it? This one is a bit fudgy: neither side can prove the other right/wrong. They should lave him alone. It makes for bad press once you start arresting people especially when you are focussing on the losing side. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/13/2010 Posts: 869 Location: Nairobi
I used to follow this guy on twitter and to be honest, he makes many inflammatory remarks. And heavily tribal, abusive and really offensive. I unfollowed him. I am actually surprised they took this long. Unlike Ole Itumbi who usually has some back up of what he alleges, this guys will just post stuff and people keep talking & talking about it. Whereas he (Itumbi) is not innocent either, he is not (or is less) tribal in his posts. I think sometimes we need to consider what we say. Hii kweli ni msalaba wake. Saying he was arrested for alleging that these guys met is funny, he has posted much worse stuff. By the way, It is Alai who has started this hash tag #ReleaseAlainow. He loves & thrives on attention. ....above all, to stand.
Its not whether he is right or not.Its what he symbolizes which at the very least is frustration and resistance.
muganda wrote:This @RobertAlai, a big headache for establishment... why are the logs showing March 16th ??????? RAO called a press conference on 8th March puuleeeezz !! can we stay away from Propaganda ama sioni msuri?
Cupcake wrote:muganda wrote:This @RobertAlai, a big headache for establishment... why are the logs showing March 16th ??????? RAO called a press conference on 8th March puuleeeezz !! can we stay away from Propaganda ama sioni msuri? (Maybe the system time was not properly set?...>>>
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/13/2010 Posts: 869 Location: Nairobi
Cupcake wrote: why are the logs showing March 16th ??????? RAO called a press conference on 8th March
puuleeeezz !! can we stay away from Propaganda ama sioni msuri?
He loves attention. ....above all, to stand.
I agree with @KulaRaha easier to leave him alone. KulaRaha wrote:This one is a bit fudgy: neither side can prove the other right/wrong. They should lave him alone. It makes for bad press once you start arresting people especially when you are focussing on the losing side. Well said @Ms Mkenya he is incorrigible. Even more surprising his frequent tribal/abusive comments go unnoticed. Of late his crusade seems to be attracting some followers who, though rarely, seem to be using him as a whistle-blower. The response by government may appear to lend his allegations some grain of truth. Notice he seemed to report of the meeting LIVE, almost as if an observer was sending him information. Ms Mkenya wrote:I used to follow this guy on twitter and to be honest, he makes many inflammatory remarks. And heavily tribal, abusive and really offensive. I unfollowed him.
I am actually surprised they took this long. Unlike Ole Itumbi who usually has some back up of what he alleges, this guys will just post stuff and people keep talking & talking about it. Whereas he (Itumbi) is not innocent either, he is not (or is less) tribal in his posts.
I think sometimes we need to consider what we say. Hii kweli ni msalaba wake. Saying he was arrested for alleging that these guys met is funny, he has posted much worse stuff.
By the way, It is Alai who has started this hash tag #ReleaseAlainow. He loves & thrives on attention.
Once again Admin is vindicated in her actions.Hope people now know your words on Wazua have an impact on Kenya.
I wonder why there is a lot of hullabaloo about this issue. We need to respect both sides. 1. Alai has right to say whatever he wants-Freedom of expression. However, that freedom should not be left unchecked. Your freedom ends where the other person's freedom starts. 2. The other party(In this case I think Kimemia) feels offended. Thus, point number one comes to play. Alai's freedom was used to offend another party. What to do now? Look for arbitration to decide. And that is where the courts come in. We cant compare with Nyayo era, where the police was judges by themselves...Right now, an Independent Judiciary is available to listen to both parties. Whoever wins, we leave it to the court. I would have been angry had Alai been put to detention, Nyayo chamber or such other crude treatments...My burukenge cents
Cupcake wrote:muganda wrote:This @RobertAlai, a big headache for establishment... why are the logs showing March 16th ??????? RAO called a press conference on 8th March puuleeeezz !! can we stay away from Propaganda ama sioni msuri? porojo tupu... i doubt someone like iebc can even have their critical systems on windows servers When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
muganda wrote: Freedom and Security of the Person
29. Every person has the right to freedom and security of the person, which includes the right not to be— (b) detained without trial, except during a state of emergency, in which case the detention is subject to Article 58; (state of emergency)
I believe he meant - THE KENYA INFORMATION AND COMMUNICATIONS ACT 29. A person who by means of a licensed telecommunication system—
(a) sends a message or other matter that is grossly offensive or of an indecent, obscene or menacing character; or
(b) sends a message that he knows to be false for the purpose of causing annoyance, inconvenience or needless anxiety to another person
commits an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding fifty thousand shillings, or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding three months, or to both.Personally, I had enough of him when he tweeted: http://www.potentash.com/wp-con.../2012/12/robertalai.jpeg
Shotgun wrote:muganda wrote: Freedom and Security of the Person
29. Every person has the right to freedom and security of the person, which includes the right not to be— (b) detained without trial, except during a state of emergency, in which case the detention is subject to Article 58; (state of emergency)
I believe he meant - THE KENYA INFORMATION AND COMMUNICATIONS ACT 29. A person who by means of a licensed telecommunication system—
(a) sends a message or other matter that is grossly offensive or of an indecent, obscene or menacing character; or
(b) sends a message that he knows to be false for the purpose of causing annoyance, inconvenience or needless anxiety to another person
commits an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding fifty thousand shillings, or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding three months, or to both.Personally, I had enough of him when he tweeted: http://www.potentash.com/wp-con.../2012/12/robertalai.jpeg That's alai for you. anger, resentments, frustrations etc Something must have happened to this young man. I honestly pity him. i.am.back!!!!
Arggh! My sincere apologies for misleading the court @harrydre Section 29(b) of The Kenya Information and Communications ACT Chapter 411a not of The Constitution of Kenya.
innairobi wrote:Sounds like a fairly bright chap. I hope Oraro will depend on this screen shot to support the petition. I foresee the SCOK gasping for air on the sheer overwhelming strength of such compelling evidence from the always dependable Alai. Could be why such a crucial witness is being held by status quo forces as this could jeopardize the entire petition. Obstruction of justice in my humble view. muganda wrote:This @RobertAlai, a big headache for establishment... What that log says is that the database was shut down on March 16th at 12:17:01 2013. Now that said date was a Saturday and the working culture of Kenyans is that folks get out of work at that time ama? Dont be persuaded to think that this is anything big. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Wasn't IEBC running a MySQL dB?
This.....
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
radio wrote:Wasn't IEBC running a MySQL dB? for results transmission - YES! hii mambo ya kencall is a figment of people's imagination. can't they ask themselves the following questions. 1. The data in the kencall 'results' server was such that we saw all candidates had their own column in addition to the constituency name and code - who builds tables in that manner? a column for dida? if that was what was happen the IEBC would require 1882 tables for all races they were targeting. 2. The data was aggregated at a constituency level - IEBC was collecting data at the polling station level i.e. the target was 33,400 * 6. 3. The claim was that 21 clerks were keying in data - could they do data entry for the above i.e. 33,400 * 6 entries? 4. finally, the data that alai claims to have shown us was complete data - it is a well documented fact that RTS did not receive data from all the polling stations but rather abiut 45% of all polling stations returned presidential results. so what is his story? RTS worked 100% or failed as they aptly kept on reminding us on TV?? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
He keeps annoying people this Alai man!!!! The he asks: Is twitter a licenced communication system: Section 29 (b) ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
These cops have nothing better to do...there's peace everywhere Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
McReggae wrote:He keeps annoying people this Alai man!!!! The he asks: Is twitter a licenced communication system: Section 29 (b) NSISreaggae! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Robert Alai arrested over Twitter remark