Angelica _ann wrote:@

wewe wacha boss; have you worked with or meet a guy in your life creating wealth in Kenya that went to this type of schools. where do this kids eventually go in adulthood.
...they dont hav to create wealth its already there for them so why rack your brains so hard to make money...if you have lived all your life in a mansion with a parking lot that looks like a showroom has a couple of mercs,a couple of 4 by 4s the combined value of all those cars can buy all the japanese cars in some estates chef,butler,groundsmen etc etc most will take a pass on the urge to do your best,the thirst for money isnt in them,after year 13 you move cities maybe to Bristol,Manchester,Liverpool...where you do some funny degree geography and drama,history etc...come back home where most get a place in their family business or daddy is owed a favour by MD/CEO so and so...ummh how about going and work there,by now he/she (mostly he) has an apartment around ole odume road and a nice ride courtesy of the old man...on the other hand there is this other fellow went to a public primary school,public high school akina uppah,ditchez,patch,changez where shopping for the term entailed a bar soap,juice ya ku dilute(quencher) if your lucky kidogo jam and maybe cocoa plus pocket money ya 3sok that should last upto 90 days etc etc goes to KU ,Main campo,Maseno,Moi...this fellow has no option either work do a business/hustle or perish,become a statistic the guy who at 35 still lives at home and spends the day chewing miraa mtaani waiting for a mradi to tokelezea ,while you are at it (i.e either working or hustling) think of how you,ll make some major mulla so that you can buy that subaru B4 and get to land all those sweet nairobi mamas,you really have to make your brain do wonders when you have passed through such a life,thats why most underprivileged or kawa middle lower guys if they get it right they land in the big league,they have been wired to think outside the box...