wazua Sun, Jan 11, 2026

Now each MP to go home with Kes.10M
#21 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 6:32:25 PM

Robinson Githae looks and sounds like a decent man,...he isn't.
To quote the Standard ...

Finance Minister Robinson Githae sneaked the amendments on Wednesday night to hand the MPs the package. Curiously, the amendments were not printed on the Order Paper and was only hinted at by Githae on the floor and endorsed without any reference to their contents
This is common thievery. Githae you have no decency!!!!
#22 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 7:27:02 PM

it was included in the supplementary budget bill so baks has no choice
githundi
#23 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 8:18:15 PM

Where on earth do you serve for five to ten years, get such pensions and gratuities together? It is sad that most of kenyans who live under a dollar a day are suppossed to fund these thieves. This is daylight robbery. Hope somebody is going to court to contest this. Worse thing is, these fellows who yap... Ooh reforms, ooh sijui nini are nowhere to be found. They should have acted, let them hold their peace and save us from this noise.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#24 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 9:03:00 PM

githundi wrote:
Where on earth do you serve for five to ten years, get such pensions and gratuities together? It is sad that most of kenyans who live under a dollar a day are suppossed to fund these thieves. This is daylight robbery. Hope somebody is going to court to contest this. Worse thing is, these fellows who yap... Ooh reforms, ooh sijui nini are nowhere to be found. They should have acted, let them hold their peace and save us from this noise.

...this guys should be lined up kwa streets tuwachape viboko...
#25 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 9:04:43 PM

quicksand wrote:
Robinson Githae looks and sounds like a decent man,...he isn't.
To quote the Standard ...

Finance Minister Robinson Githae sneaked the amendments on Wednesday night to hand the MPs the package. Curiously, the amendments were not printed on the Order Paper and was only hinted at by Githae on the floor and endorsed without any reference to their contents
This is common thievery. Githae you have no decency!!!!

He must be the one who shamelessly told us to eat rats if we are hungry! Worse than Kehmuniah.

Sijui we start chaos?

#26 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 9:17:29 PM

I'm totally lost on this one - why would these mpigs seek a state funeral...? not even death can stop their thieving ways! I don't think you need to look far to see the Madeemonis - they are truly among us....
#27 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 9:25:28 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
"...a diplomatic passport for the retiree and
his wife and unlimited access to the executive lounge for Very Important Person in all
the airports within Kenya"

Ati unlimited access to executive lounges for VIP's in ALL AIRPORTS

You mean they now want to come after our women too?!

Na hii executive lounge ni gani? My airport doesn't possess such. Any guys with experience to share?

Laughing out loudly! you have cracked me ! if you are happy with your airport as it is please look no further ....
#28 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 9:32:50 PM

vinii wrote:
I'm totally lost on this one - why would these mpigs seek a state funeral...? not even death can stop their thieving ways! I don't think you need to look far to see the Madeemonis - they are truly among us....

...this guys are sick in the head...as you said demon possession.
#29 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 10:00:55 PM

vinii wrote:

...this guys are sick in the head...as you said demon possession.

If this is the cost of superhighways wacha tukae na single carriageways.
Pray

#30 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 10:06:27 PM

Is it possible for Kibz to reject this? Kazi kwake.
#31 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 10:22:32 PM

Kibz has been arm twisted, the bill has to be passed for the govt to get funding for the rest of the year. No time to reject the bill, current parliament term is just about to expire. You can take that to equete, Gikomba Branch!
#32 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 10:50:57 PM

vinii wrote:

Kibz has been arm twisted, the bill has to be passed for the govt to get funding for the rest of the year. No time to reject the bill, current parliament term is just about to expire. You can take that to equete, Gikomba Branch!

mmhhh yeah I heard today was the last session but still he can sign some sections and reject others as he has done in the past. i stand to be corrected though
#33 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 11:36:17 PM

vinii wrote:

mmhhh yeah I heard today was the last session but still he can sign some sections and reject others as he has done in the past. i stand to be corrected though

Its one bill with only one dotted line to sign;he either sign the shit or reject it,hakuna njia ya katikati.

#34 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 11:50:45 PM

and if he rejects the sh*t coz that's what it is?
Excetra1
#35 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 1:33:29 AM

the last four years
we have gotten into debt to the tune of 1.7
trillion which we will have to paid by you and your kids. Where has all this money gone?
Apparently we are the country with the 2nd
highest debt (borrower) in the world. Greece
in number one
D32
#36 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 3:06:07 AM

I thought the president refused to sign it the last time?

They arm twisted the old man.

Hajasign!!!

Kibaki needs to hold his stand - again.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
D32
#37 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 7:06:12 AM

Excetra1 wrote:
the last four years
we have gotten into debt to the tune of 1.7
trillion which we will have to paid by you and your kids. Where has all this money gone?
Apparently we are the country with the 2nd
highest debt (borrower) in the world. Greece
in number one

Had no clue that were are second in the world. Sad.

Good question, where has the money go to? Suspecting that the loans are an opportunity for the cash to land in some people's pockets, and hence the reason why there is usually no hesitation in borrowing.

Romans 13:8 Owe no man any thing

This is not for individuals only, but also for nations.

Kenya is at vantage point, it has enough trade / GDP / Tax, to get itself out of the current situation, such as the situation in public education, health, infrastructure, debt, and others.

Literally, all that Kenya needs is the right decision making.

Yes, there will be devolution, but is it possible for the general public to have a collective governance over national matters? Instead of leaving it to a handful of individuals alone? The public participating in decision making will ensure that decisions favour the nation at large, this will be so because the nation will be participating in decision making, for after all, the whole idea is for the nation to be prosperous, but we find that despite the good strides have been made, the "leaders" have and are making wrongs turns that are costing the nation dearly, while the public's general consensus always seems to be on course, while the Gov's wrong decisions always cause grievance and / or turn the Gov to a laughing stock.

The next Gov will need to ensure that they
- Avoid unnecessary borrowing and clear debt.
- Prioritize causes
- Make the HR lean and mean with the aid of technology, new methodologies and skills / training
- Have an efficient, effective and transparent spending.
- Involve the general public in decision making

The same diligence that is a necessity for a successful businesses, is the same that is required for a successful Nation.

"By their fruits, you shall know them",

I do not think that stupidity is what is causing Kenya to NOT grow as it would ideally, rather, it is greed and selfishness in the leadership.

They are using their intelligence and energies to figure out how to best gain for themselves, rather than how to develop for the whole.

With only a few days remaining, MP's urge Treasury to release Sh11bn CDF cash:

http://www.nation.co.ke/...8/-/a1mnyf/-/index.html

Treasury releases Sh10bn to fund CDF projects

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/97gcdgz/-/index.html

Then,

MP's amend CDF bill, grant themselves more powers (Over the CDF):

http://www.standardmedia...-themselves-more-powers

From the past:

Over Sh25bn lost through graft at CDF countrywide:

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/hqdnhuz/-/index.html

- According to National Taxpayers Association (NTA) chairperson Peter Kubebea, taxpayers have lost between 20 per cent and 30 per cent to corrupt activities by officials overseeing implementation of the funds
- This translates to between Sh17.18 and Sh25.77 billion that has been misappropriated since the CDF was set up in the 2003/2004 financial year
- Since the establishment of the CDF through an Act of Parliament in 2003, a total of Sh85.9 billion, including additional money for completion of abandoned or stalled projects, has been allocated to the kitty.

Example:

Turkana CDF ‘ghosts’ swallow Sh300 million

http://www.the-star.co.k...s-swallow-sh300-million

How much do the nurses need to end the strike?

Putting the amount lost in CDF into perspective, the MP's want about Sh 2 billion send-off.

Unacceptable.

How about a customized Government ERP, with project management? - That is publicly accessible? (To keep them in check). We would be able to vote for or against projects, see the procurement process, the transactions, the progress etc... For national or county projects.

After all, it's our tax money - which is meant to service us.

Regarding to technical capacity to develop such a system, the idea is not far-fetched, this is because there is both local and international capacity to develop and implement such. All that the Gov needs is the will to have such a system.

ict.go.ke If you can, how about a pilot system? Make proposals for such in the Gov, if there is a green light, give the folks in the public an opportunity to develop prototypes (after giving the public the requirement specification and the deadline), then let the public present their prototypes, then choose the best prototype, which would then be developed further into a full system.

It's about time that we require of them, proportionate to what they require of us.

As they require our taxes, we should in-turn require a stringent use of it - If we do not, the current trend will continue.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
#38 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 9:44:11 AM

So now, sycophants, where are your guys?

I dont hear the fake reformer or the criminal making statements rejecting this bill.

Even the "white man" is quiet...

Ama they're too busy campaigning??
Kirika
#39 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 9:49:58 AM

Forester wrote:
xyzee wrote:
There a proposal for 5 cooks for MK when he retires, kwani how much does he eat?

#40 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 9:54:33 AM

So now, sycophants, where are your guys?

I dont hear the fake reformer or the criminal making statements rejecting this bill.

Even the "white man" is quiet...

Ama they're too busy campaigning??

...which "white man" if its PK if am not he waz the only one who stood and made a statement against it in parliament.