wazua Wed, Jan 7, 2026

Was UK intoxicated?
#21 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 10:41:46 AM

drunkardness in The slopes of Mt. Kenya and Aberdare ranges is a very serious problem, yet they (people from the slopes) entrust a whole 'sovereign' repualic in the hand of one. NKT

Cheap shot. All communities in the world drink. You'll even find wine in Vatican. So please stop.

#22 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 10:44:39 AM

drunkardness in The slopes of Mt. Kenya and Aberdare ranges is a very serious problem, yet they (people from the slopes) entrust a whole 'sovereign' repualic in the hand of one. NKT

Cheap shot. All communities in the world drink. You'll even find wine in Vatican. So please stop.

there is a difference between drinking and drunkardness, sir.

Ngalaka
#23 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 10:46:30 AM

mpobiz wrote:
bkismat wrote:
What is the role of Kibaki in all this? This is clearly eggs on his face.

Emilios hand was all over this deal.this was his project.
i think problems arose when his own(mdvd) people disowned him from the start. He failed to create the necessary wave supposed to come when one of your sons is running for office. Mdvd also made se serious blanders by making demands now.such are made when one is in office.

In this case then, can we take it that, he is the Devil cited by Uhuru!!!!!!!!!!!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#24 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 10:55:58 AM

why the silence from TNA/UK diehards?
#25 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 11:04:09 AM

What is the role of UK family in all of this why did he take a rosary and swear before beth and his bro muhoho that he had left it for MDVD RINK #kioni
#26 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 11:06:23 AM

Eish!! below the belt.....but one of the Central MPs complained that nursery schools are empty...at least UK yuko na watoto wa shule...

@Mc...now I see your point, initially, I thought ni intoxication and devil possesed, kumbe he might have been sniffing from a piece of glass...
Ngalaka
#27 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 11:17:16 AM

I dont know if it's my screen or something but in the clip as provided in the link above, Uhuru doesnt appear as drunk, though the constant touching of nose seems inappropriate!

However, on Monday Dec 17, in Kitui rally, I had a close up interaction with him, and I can bet you the man was visibly intoxicated.

Infact at one point, he left the dias and walked to an adjacent Hotel where he spent about 20mimutes.

Initially we all thought he there to attend to a call of nature, but given the time taken and the condition he appeared in upon return, the call must have been that of quenching some thirst!

This is a first hand account!

We discussed the matter at the time, with the guys next to me and they expressed shock too.

Reckless indeed!

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
smith01
#28 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 11:19:07 AM

May be it's me but just watch this video from 2.30mins and tell me if you think this man is sober.

UHURU LINK

Pray Pray Pray
May the Lord have mercy on us.
#29 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 11:20:14 AM

A drunkard is one who is habitually drunk.
All I'm saying is for you to make that conclusion about a community you need comparison that say 'one in x number vs....'
I can bet you that you will find majority of almost everything in the country come from there as they are a majority be it CEOs, thieves, preachers, teachers etc.

#30 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 11:44:18 AM

All I'm saying is for you to make that conclusion about a community you need comparison that say 'one in x number vs....'
I can bet you that you will find majority of almost everything in the country come from there as they are a majority be it CEOs, thieves, preachers, teachers etc.

@2012, its very hypocritical to argue that drunkardness is not a MAJOR problem in Meru, Tharaka-Nithi, Embu, Laikipia, Nyeri, Kirinyaga, Murang'a, Nyandarua and Kiambu Counties.

Its also unwise to hide in the 'even others do...' mentality.

FYI, i am an ethnic Kikuyu, ancenstrally from Kiambu County, born and grew up in a slum in the Nairobi City County. Am hence not been tribal but stating FACTS.

#31 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 11:57:31 AM

Fine. Supposing as most of you posit that he is indeed a drunkard/drug addict, then what?

Shouldn't we be discussing the implications of having such a PORK? A vast majority (MAJORITY) of the voters where I come from do not give a hoot. They will still vote for him and he just might, just might, get to be PORK.

Dwell on it.

Caveat: I did not register as a voter.
#32 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 12:07:07 PM

Sasa whats the problem with UK drinking, when Obama had his first medical examination after becoming president the report indicated that he was still struggling with his smoking habit, later on he said that he had quit but still had an occasional cigarette. His Doctors also recommended "moderation of alcohol intake"....kumaanish alikuwa mlevi.

@ Drunkang......Ulevi iko kila mahali, hata in Mombasa kuna drug addiction. You can only claim to be stating "FACTS" by giving us statistics from the other regions outside Central.
majimaji
#33 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 12:08:14 PM

The constantly blood shot eyes of Uhuru worry me in case he becomes PoRK.
All this is a pointer to substance abuse.
I wonder how he is when totally dry.
#34 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 12:13:13 PM

Uhuru's apparent drunkardness of cause is a point to worry about.

It is however in bad taste for dunkang to bring in a whole community for blame!!!!
#35 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 12:14:25 PM

majimaji wrote:

They are actually scary!!! anaweza lipisha kisasi...
majimaji
#36 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 12:18:04 PM

#37 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 12:20:27 PM

It is however in bad taste for dunkang to bring in a whole community for blame!!!!

If his ulevi is worrisome, why vote him to be PoRK? Yet 'his' community knows and can testify that drunkardness is a 'worrisome'.

FancyFace
#38 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 12:23:13 PM

@2012, its very hypocritical to argue that drunkardness is not a MAJOR problem in Meru, Tharaka-Nithi, Embu, Laikipia, Nyeri, Kirinyaga, Murang'a, Nyandarua and Kiambu Counties.

Its also unwise to hide in the 'even others do...' mentality.

FYI, i am an ethnic Kikuyu, ancenstrally from Kiambu County, born and grew up in a slum in the Nairobi City County. Am hence not been tribal but stating FACTS.

unfortunate but this is the painful truth, just pay a visit to these places you will be shocked,

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#39 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 12:26:04 PM

I think @dunkang echoed what one of the Central MPs said...or @dunkang is the said MP...
#40 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 12:30:15 PM

That's exactly what I'm saying. I know it is a problem but it is not a major problem because it has a solution. Idleness is the devils workshop anywhere in the world, doesn't discriminate. There are very many idle youth in Kenya.