OOps,I was shocked with my bill,i always pay an ave of 1300 every month and current bill is 4166,i thought i was reading someone else bill,i dont see the reason my bill has increased more than double as the variants are not just there,for example i stay alone in the house,i only go to the the house late evenings each day,i have no kids,the only things that takes power in my house is water cooler,and fridge,i occasional cook using elec cooker but that has always been my life style i mean what has caused the change?? i have been seeing any variable but dont see,also note im not going through rationing programme. AM just too sad,these guys have messed my week and then they say Pay before 3rd to avoid disconnections oops so ...........
The future belongs to those who plan for it
hi we can all cry,moan and groan as much as we want. but the fact is that we are all screwed with kplc! no matter how high the bills go,we will still be paying them....do we have a choice? so cut back on the food and keep the money for power bills! life is just great!
Guyz i hate to sound like an alarmist but i think i need to get this off my chest.Late last year a friend & i registered a company to audit Elec bills & lodge claims in cases where the customer has been overcharged.Atleast 80% of bills audited were erroneous with some for large consumers having errors running into thousands.Soon we begun getting threats & the 'system' forced us to close.I can bet you,s'one is £€$¥* you all the way to the bank!
May we live in interesting times!
@Donedeal Define 'system' WOULD RATHER DIE FIGHTING 4 MY RIGHTS THAN LIVE FOREVER WITHOUT ANY RIGHTS IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Good people,how do I pay my electricity bills through mpesa? Lord, thank you!
Teach Euge how to pay his/her KP&LC bill by Mpesa go to April press releases The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie. The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
@Mwenza. Paraphrase of: I would rather die for an idea that will live than live for an idea that will die. Crocodile tears: If you can't assist me when I'm alive en you attend my funeral. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
aaaauuuuuiiiiih! Geeeeezzz did someone pay my elec bill-like some sweet surprise? My elec bill,KSHS290 bob!!!! yeah,very right around 6 50bobs!! Cant even buy 2 beers... Unbelievable! They must have missed a zero somewhere - and not infront of '2'!!! Bill of 11th to 26th. Well,its two weeks but still????????????????????? Something is seriously seriously wrong.... Even if i extrapolate it comes to around Kshs580pm vs over 3k last month. hehehehehehe.... ama vitu zangu za stima ziliharibika na sijui??? I'd better check what has been happening! But i know next month,nitaitana if some dude decided to 'estimate' downwards without reading the metre!!!!
Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.
@wendz
Clearly you have a generous guardian angel or stalker...
Bright and interesting people talk about ideas. Those of average intelligence talk about things. Stupid people talk about other people.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,223 Location: Nairobi
Actually KPLC just passes thru the fuel adjustments. They buy expensive power from Aggreko among other IPPs. And y the effuuuck does gava insist on VAT & levies? With higher prices,they collect excessive VAT from us. And nunua fuel guzzlers. Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
@Wendz: I think they swaped my bill with yours. Haven't been around for the last month but my bill is still 1.600/-! Come get yours!
Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
hi all, although i saw this coming,it is not to the extent that it has hit me. i was presented with a bill of an amount kshs 97,623.15!!!!. at first i thought it was a steel rolling mill or industry bill that found its way into my post box until i read the name of consumer later in the evening...it was my name!!! i lost my appetite immediately!!! for a residential home with a plugged in fridge and occassional use of microwave and ironing box!!!aaaiii this is riduculous....nitapita na mtu huko KPLC!!!! @ sasha, wee wacha politics za kitchen.....hiyo bill ni yako!! @ wendz, have you heard 'Ruku ruri itara ruthekaga ruri riiko'...next month sijui utariria wapi ukipata bill kama yangu. NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
@Gizzard! Before Monday, I'd not been in my kitchen since August 4th! Hiyo bill si yangu! I expected something close to Wendz's figure! Ukipata mtu wa kupita naye KPLC, let me know I also pita with him/her!
Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
Ngai mwathani....!!....97K?.........That's the bill of an electric steel melter......Just confirm there isn't one in your back-yard. Old man about town.... Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
@geezad
Ngai fafa!!! 97k ouch! kwani tononoka steel mills was moved to your place? or you could be my neighbour in our estate? you could have paid for all of us!
@sasha, Weeee,uliwacha nani kwa nyumba? Let a sister celebrate while it lasts.... as @gizzard has said,next month,I will get a bill i could exchange with a vits to write it off...
Kaiganjo........I hope that was some kind of joke!!!! The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Finally got the killer!The fuel cost adjustment for Aug was 616! cts per KWH. Forex Adj 75 cts. In June the figures were 468 and 62. Last yr Aug was worse with FCA of 769 and Forex Adj of 10. Anybody with Jul-09 figures? Crocodile tears: If you can't assist me when I'm alive en you attend my funeral. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
@ Jerry, July 539 FCC & 67 for forex adj The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie. The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
@ macreggae, this is not a f***ing joke @ guka in my backyard i only have a dog which only backs during the day... NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
@kagizzard,
have you gotten someone to 'pass' with at KPLC? Whats their explanation? Are they re-adjusting it ama tufanye Harambee when we come to Hutch?