Uhuruto wits-end!
madollar wrote:digitek1 wrote:@Btimer may be this was the plan all along?
it looks like a well written script and it started when that integrity case was withdrawn and will end when UK looses to MDVD in the nominations those demands were to lock out certain individuals.one thing is for certain this group is a step ahead of the other led by OAR A plan doesn't let you panic. It was a frenzy, there was no plan,no script, no nothing. But those fantasies are good for the soul. Treat yours to some.
I dont understand why you are underating this two chaps in terms of numbers,remember politics is about numbers.A part from National outlook i dont see anything Kalonzi is adding to RAO. In 2002 NARC defeated KANU coz they were able to divide Mt Kenya VOTES, Unless CORD is able to do that i dont foresee cord winning. Also remember 41 Vs 1 didnot work in 2007 why do you expect 40 VS 2 to work this time? RV will be more comfortable with Deputy president than none. Looking at the statistics critically CORD is in a more difficulty position than the opponents
madollar wrote:digitek1 wrote:@Btimer may be this was the plan all along?
it looks like a well written script and it started when that integrity case was withdrawn and will end when UK looses to MDVD in the nominations those demands were to lock out certain individuals.one thing is for certain this group is a step ahead of the other led by OAR one moment you are voting for UMK, and now it is sinking in...you are accepting a MDvD candidature...
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2010 Posts: 637 Location: Nairobi
KulaRaha wrote:Uhuru will never let MaDVD be the flag bearer...never. Moreso after spending his family fortune to finance a well oiled compaign machinery and party.There is also that small matter of a previosly very ambitious Ruto being very comfortable with the No. two position when he strongly dismissed kina Bett on the same. The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Is anyone assured of victory in the coming elections? 'No. No one is assured of victory'.
But each player is doing his best to increase chances of victory.
For the 'Muhuruto' camp victory means not going to the Hague, only. The status quo they may want to preserve is already gone and can't be recovered.
The other axis involving Raila and C. also needs victory, but why is victory important to them? I see no other reason for them to pursue victory other than to go down in history as the people who 'liberated' Kenya and set the foundations of the new constitution.
If and when these two forces battle it out the result is loss to themselves and to the republic.
PK's supporters have done much in showing the possible consequences of a Muhuruto victory. The republic will be used as a human shield against the dictates of Justice and decency. And if this camp wins, we might just as well forget about freedom in all its forms.
On the other hand, Raila's victory will be marred by the idea of handing over the Hague suspects. Chances are that they will be unable to administer justice, and their victory will amount to nothing.
Paradoxically, both sides can win by giving way to a third option which is about administering justice by radically changing Kenya's 'hygiene' conditions with respect to leadership and the creation of wealth.
I think this third option which I am willing and ready to implement, is the best way forward for Kenya and the world.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
KulaRaha wrote:Uhuru will never let MaDVD be the flag bearer...never. Never is too strong I may be wrong..but then I could be right
digitek1 wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Uhuru will never let MaDVD be the flag bearer...never. Never is too strong It will never happen...the only way he gets a "get out of jail free" card is if he is President. MaDVD will sacrifice him in a second. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:digitek1 wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Uhuru will never let MaDVD be the flag bearer...never. Never is too strong It will never happen...the only way he gets a "get out of jail free" card is if he is President. MaDVD will sacrifice him in a second. UMK would not allow MDvD to control him. Just look at how he runs the show at the house on the hill, he gets political appointments as he wishes... As it stands now, MDvD is a zombie..and is either controlled by the pwers in UDF or in TNA....he is finished!!! he's a pawn in this game...
Trouble has started, Ruto group questioning why Uhuru let in Ngilu into their group....she has so many secrets of UHURUTO!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
TAZ wrote:McReggae wrote:@TAZ, lol....tukutane kwa debe na hauna presidential candidate!!!
.....SKM was fished by mama rainbow kama hujui!!! Well with the current political reallignments its a bit difficult to know who will be the Presidential candidate but hey atleast i know who will not vote get my vote hata kama atashinda. I just wonder if @TAZ was to find himself seating beside this "GUY WHO HE WILL NEVER VOTE FOR" liwe liwalo! Si watu watavunjana kwa ndege, you so hate CORD presidential candidate so much. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
McReggae wrote:Trouble has started, Ruto group questioning why Uhuru let in Ngilu into their group....she has so many secrets of UHURUTO!!!!! She was extremely busy talking to RAO during the pact signing yesterday...iko kitu!! Zile siri za Bujumbura zote...
Impunity wrote:TAZ wrote:McReggae wrote:@TAZ, lol....tukutane kwa debe na hauna presidential candidate!!!
.....SKM was fished by mama rainbow kama hujui!!! Well with the current political reallignments its a bit difficult to know who will be the Presidential candidate but hey atleast i know who will not vote get my vote hata kama atashinda. I just wonder if @TAZ was to find himself seating beside this "GUY WHO HE WILL NEVER VOTE FOR" liwe liwalo! Si watu watavunjana kwa ndege, you so hate CORD presidential candidate so much. Hate is a strong word.
nostoppingthis wrote:McReggae wrote:Trouble has started, Ruto group questioning why Uhuru let in Ngilu into their group....she has so many secrets of UHURUTO!!!!! She was extremely busy talking to RAO during the pact signing yesterday...iko kitu!! Zile siri za Bujumbura zote... That one was a trojan horse...which has served its purpose. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
KulaRaha wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:McReggae wrote:Trouble has started, Ruto group questioning why Uhuru let in Ngilu into their group....she has so many secrets of UHURUTO!!!!! She was extremely busy talking to RAO during the pact signing yesterday...iko kitu!! Zile siri za Bujumbura zote... That one was a trojan horse...which has served its purpose. we will never know till jan 4th who lies where I may be wrong..but then I could be right
B.Timer wrote:Boxed to a corner, Uhuruto were compelled to troop to Mudavadi’s residence, where they persuaded him to drop his earlier plans of Joining P.Kenneth & Tuju in signing the already planned and publicly announced coalition deal between the trio at Uhuru parks Freedom corner.
One can only imagine Uhuruto going down on their knees to plead with Mudavadi to come to their rescue.
They then dropped all their conditionalities (ati anybody joining us must know the first two slots are taken) including the MOST coveted TOP PRIZE – the Presidency!
Mudavadi will be the coalitions Presidential candidate - which is a good thing. Mudavadi isnt a polarising character, hence his chances are much better than Uhuru's.
That said, What makes me most satisfied is that the people who have been perceived as “ not being able to vote for ‘others’ are now whipped into VOTING FOR OTHERS wapende wasipende!
Uhuruto thought themselves very wajaja politicians, only to realize that the boot is on the other foot. Now, they are talking to Mudavadi at his terms.
It never gets trickier!
why are you making assumptions like you were sitting there with them.if i may ask what is the popularity of Mudavadi? why would you give someone the presidency slot when they cannot even command 5% popularity in the opinion polls.So you guyz keep dreaming, Uhuru will be the presidential candidate not unless a miracle happens and Mudavadi 's ratings come above 20%
itz wrote:
why would you give someone the presidency slot when they cannot even command 5% popularity in the opinion polls.So you guyz keep dreaming, Uhuru will be the presidential candidate not unless a miracle happens and Mudavadi 's ratings come above 20%
If opinion polls are anything to go by, then Saitoti would have been President in 2002! Where was Uhuru in opinion polls before Moi's backing? For those saying MM barely wins his seat, UK did not win Gatundu South in 1997 yet in 2002 he was a leading contender! Siasa ni complicated!
complicated yah! Am actually concerned that if uk cedes to madvd 'chokora msafi' will become very strong. The sad reality of our politics! Ras Kienyeji Man
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
KulaRaha wrote:Uhuru will never let MaDVD be the flag bearer...never. Very true. He's been used like tissue paper. Same sh*t different cast. Rao 1st now it's uhurutosha's turn. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Citizen News at 7; statehouse intervenes and forces ***** to cede presidential seat to ********. KWELI KABISA, WATAPITA KATIKATI YAO Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Lolest! wrote:itz wrote:
why would you give someone the presidency slot when they cannot even command 5% popularity in the opinion polls.So you guyz keep dreaming, Uhuru will be the presidential candidate not unless a miracle happens and Mudavadi 's ratings come above 20%
If opinion polls are anything to go by, then Saitoti would have been President in 2002! Where was Uhuru in opinion polls before Moi's backing? For those saying MM barely wins his seat, UK did not win Gatundu South in 1997 yet in 2002 he was a leading contender! Siasa ni complicated! @  . i trust synovate which was formally steadman.Since 02 they have been very accurate in predicting the outcome and so i consider them credible and very professional.Unless something drastically changes UK and Rao are the frontrunners anything other than that is just noise that you should ignore.Mudavadi just like PK cannot attract or communicate well to the masses(read mashinani not the urbanites).They are not charismatic but it doesn't mean they wouldn't make good presidents.
Uhuruto wits-end!