wazua Fri, May 8, 2026

6 Pages<1234>»
Inside Kenya's Trendiest and most expensive school...
keraka
#11 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2012 10:20:12 AM

Have enrolled my 2 kids there.

Was just kidding.....or is it dreaming?

Applause Applause Applause Applause
Thinking of taking a bank loan to take my kerakalet to that school.
N remeber there are field trips to Europe and south Africa not Nakuru to see the Menengai crater ama L. Nakuru.Each trip would on average cost only 0.5m an accepatable figure by any standards.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#12 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2012 10:24:10 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Its never that serious!!! 22 million is like $200,000 from FS (im guessing thats like kindergarten) to middle school? Yeah right, the only time that amount is justified is if the kid is admitted to an Ivy league or a top private university. All that money and what if the kid fails exams? Plus they are not putting into account that the technolgy that they are touting now as a selling point will be archaic by 2030. Yeah they are just selling a lifestyle, notworth it in my opinion.

Some of us attended public schools in the village and turned up fine. We even later got a chance to attend those universities in Europe. Hiyo shule is just a lifestyle thing.
#13 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2012 10:44:19 AM

@Vinii - si unge summarize tu bro?
#14 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2012 11:03:55 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Its never that serious!!! 22 million is like $200,000 from FS (im guessing thats like kindergarten) to middle school? Yeah right, the only time that amount is justified is if the kid is admitted to an Ivy league or a top private university. All that money and what if the kid fails exams? Plus they are not putting into account that the technolgy that they are touting now as a selling point will be archaic by 2030. Yeah they are just selling a lifestyle, notworth it in my opinion.

Some of us attended public schools in the village and turned up fine. We even later got a chance to attend those universities in Europe. Hiyo shule is just a lifestyle thing.

...With that top notch security it was broken into a while back am certain they cant write that...i think we discussed this a while back kama unazo well and good peleka junior hapo asome,ka hamna stick to ile yako yenye unaweza na maisha iendelee...i know someone whose kid was at brookhouse,managed to get into that liverpudlian,s university to do a finance course after a while akaona he wont make,things were thick told his dad he wanted to be a pilot instead and he was taken to do that in a different country...some of us ujaribu kuambia mzae ati KATC ama CPA imekulemea,utashangaa you would be a tenant at a very tender age.
#15 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2012 11:10:36 AM

keraka wrote:
Have enrolled my 2 kids there.

Was just kidding.....or is it dreaming?

Applause Applause Applause Applause
Thinking of taking a bank loan to take my kerakalet to that school.
N remeber there are field trips to Europe and south Africa not Nakuru to see the Menengai crater ama L. Nakuru.Each trip would on average cost only 0.5m an accepatable figure by any standards.

roflol.
When kids in private schools here go to village market and naivasha boogies rides.

Wait a sec.So how are their drama activities like? Do they like go to Broadways and what of games? Athens? wow.
This school helps prepare a child to face a tech savvy world which is very good.
It will help them network with those in their levels only.
But such a kid would fail miserably in a village set up cz the disconnect would be soo big.
Well after all is said and done, we all desire the best in life and if you have money why not.
I see chinese marrying characters they interact with on internet.
The internet bond becomes too strong that they lose touch with the real world/life.
I pray it doesnt happen to young minds
#16 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2012 11:42:49 AM

Robinhood wrote:
@Vinii - si unge summarize tu bro?

hii story ilinikasirisha saana ... even if I sold my car, I would still not afford tuition fees for one term! bure kabisa
#17 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2012 11:57:20 AM

...i agree some of us are the ones obsessed with passing and failing mentality...and also obsessed with the engineering,medicine,science courses.

maka, those courses are very important for the development of any nation, as are the others. Plus do you have data to prove the 'obsession'? I'm looking at JKUAT's summary for Friday's Graduation, and Business courses made up 65% of the total graduands.
#18 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2012 12:16:32 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

...i agree some of us are the ones obsessed with passing and failing mentality...and also obsessed with the engineering,medicine,science courses.

maka, those courses are very important for the development of any nation, as are the others. Plus do you have data to prove the 'obsession'? I'm looking at JKUAT's summary for Friday's Graduation, and Business courses made up 65% of the total graduands.

...what i meant waz a large no. of parents still want there kids to be doctors or engineers you cant refute that,a small toi is guided into beliving that if you cant study hard to become a science oriented person then you are a nobody,people do history and music and they still earn a living i have a couple of friends who have done medicine not because they wanted too but because their folks pushed them,coerced them into doing it,plus engineering etc how many parents would be proud to say that hey this is my son or daughter,she or he acts for a living,very few am sure but get a parent who has a kid doing medicine or engineering the whole world will know...thats what i meant.
InnovateGuy
#19 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2012 1:01:18 PM

Pricing. Perception of value is a psychological thing. That's why marketers segment their products. It could be the same thing, but the packaging makes the product appear inferior or superior.

Quality. Quality education is not about cramming and regurgitating ideas on exam paper. Good grades alone is not an excellent yardstick to measure the quality of life.

Emphasis should be discovering and nurturing talent. As a matter of fact, no school will make a dumb kid to be smart. Nonetheless, the kid has other qualities which can be harnessed to make him/her a better person in life.

If you have a kid who plays tennis considerably well, and has passion for the game, why should you make them cram the Schrodinger Equation? Why not prepare the kid to realize the potential of being the next Roger Federer?

The obsession with grades and certain courses manifests of a notion passed down to us by the parents. " Go to school, study hard, look for a job with benefits, marry, get a mortgage, take kids to a good school, retire on savings and enjoy your life." Follow this path, and you'll die before enjoying your life.

Quality education should aim to make the student an all-round person. It's time we reevaluated our education goals.

Verdict. The entrepreneurs are targeting a niche market. If (as a parent) you don't fit the bill, don't go about yapping.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
kollabo
#20 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2012 3:15:24 PM

I thought ISK is still most expensive.
6 Pages<1234>»