WR & UK Presidency
maka wrote:Nobby wrote: Now that the two are in partnership,Come March 5th 2013 if the two actualy win the votes and i must say that its a possibilty what would be the impact on Kenya?
...All in all its a shame that in a nation of 40 million plus Kenyans we cannot be able to elect a leader whose integrity is unquestionable,someone whose upright and doesnt have the baggage of court cases,someone who doesnt have a tribal chief badge on his or her coat, someone who will present equally the needs of every kenyan no matter what tribe you come from...no matter how you look at it,its a simple as that For that, you need a president who loves his country...sadly,we are not there yet!!! My hope was in Kefake, but he entrenched tribalism and took that away....
richdad wrote:Some people will cry and call for mass action but there will be nobody to fight for them.
My vote=Uhuru+Ruto.
International community....we have China, Russia and Africa.
@richdad, I will assume you've travelled around the country,you've seen development projects, you've heard of NGOs supporting all sorts of social n civic matters,you must have heard the major currencies we use in importing,the currencies you use getting air tickets,where EPZ [textiles] exports to. Where horticulture exports to. The spending tourists just to say a few. Now tell me, in percentage form, how many of the above are under Russia, China and Africa?Stick to the issue[s] i've raised.
China is a great counterforce to the US and the west. It will support Kenya the way it supports Sudan, Zimbabwe, Iran and North Korea. If Israel chooses to bomb us, chinese will support Zimbabwe's motion at the UN condemning Israel on our behalf and we will feel better. The Chinese will also allow UK's and WR's wives to travel to hong kong for shoe shopping and for treatment, so really we lose nothing. God help us should we find ourselves in this situation. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:China is a great counterforce to the US and the west. It will support Kenya the way it supports Sudan, Zimbabwe, Iran and North Korea.
If Israel chooses to bomb us, chinese will support Zimbabwe's motion at the UN condemning Israel on our behalf and we will feel better.
The Chinese will also allow UK's and WR's wives to travel to hong kong for shoe shopping and for treatment, so really we lose nothing.
God help us should we find ourselves in this situation. ...I hope pun waz intended...Such a situation would happen coz our myopic vision let it happen. possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: New-farer Joined: 2/15/2010 Posts: 75 Location: Nairobi
@richdad plesae read www.peterkenneth.com lest you remain ignorant
richdad wrote:Some people will cry and call for mass action but there will be nobody to fight for them.
Ruto is a performer. He changed a lot in the ministry of agriculture and did great thing in his 3 months in ministry of higher education.
Uhuru revolutionized micro banking when in charge of finance.
Yes there is the ICC issue but do we have alternatives? Raila = Kibera for over 20yrs (he benefits when people remain poor) = kazi kwa vijana, maize, kisumu land issues etc. Nepotisms and will never forgive him for 40 against 1 an 1982 coup.
PK. Not tested with power. Has very few supporters of idealists and diaspora fellows who have no idea of problems facing common Mwananchi. His campaign funding is questionable.
Martha = unknown bitterness=Dictator.
The rest = just having fun.
My vote=Uhuru+Ruto.
Richdad, shut up, please. Tafadhali, sio kwa ubaya. Please withdraw all those words you've typed except that Ruto is a performer, and a Thief. Please, don't insult us. Tafadhali. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
richdad wrote:maka wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:There will be peace in Rift Valley and Kaleos will buy land in Central Kenya... ...its very sad that we cant coexist unless we have our tribal kings working together in some sort of pact,this is shallow narrow minded thinking...its ok let them go ahead,vie n win if they like,nobody knows what their plan is thereafter but we as kenyan citizens will bear the brunt,no country can afford to isolate itself at this time and age,you cant claim to be an island and hope to survive,people just talk for the sake of talking but when the rubber hits the road thats when you,l say "I wish I knew" They still remain a million times better than someone who will run with 40 against 1 rule. Divisive politics will kill Kenya faster than what a bad economy can. Cheap propaganda I would call it. ICC has no issue with UK being president. There is no warrant of arrest yet. All Kenyan politicians are tribal Kings. Woi! I admire those who support uhuruto for the sake of it, not these astonishing excuses. Just support those fellows quietly richdad, quietly. ...n preserve your dignity! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
TAZ wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:mawinder wrote:@Nobby,you are the one living in Pluto.I have several kale,jang'o neighbours who have bought land in Edenville Kiambu and I don't think elections will in any way affect the land ownership.remember we have the new land laws and the constitution. There are some places in Kenya, where even of you have bought the land legally, unaibiwa, mpaka uhame...your life is always threatened...this may not allow Kenyans to coexist! If you are so sure of what you are saying si useme ni wapi. Esp among the poor masses. Don't even try, esp in central. High end estates in major towns r ok eg thika, Juja, Karatina, Nyeri, Nyahe......masonko hawana mbrrrrrcha yoyote. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:TAZ wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:mawinder wrote:@Nobby,you are the one living in Pluto.I have several kale,jang'o neighbours who have bought land in Edenville Kiambu and I don't think elections will in any way affect the land ownership.remember we have the new land laws and the constitution. There are some places in Kenya, where even of you have bought the land legally, unaibiwa, mpaka uhame...your life is always threatened...this may not allow Kenyans to coexist! If you are so sure of what you are saying si useme ni wapi. Esp among the poor masses. Don't even try, esp in central. High end estates in major towns r ok eg thika, Juja, Karatina, Nyeri, Nyahe......masonko hawana mbrrrrrcha yoyote. ...the saddest bit is we are making it even worse. possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
There is too much anti-uhuru and anti-ruto rhetoric in the thread. I would rather people stick to why they support their candidates. We accomodate candidates of all walks of life. I support uhuto cause it heals the wounds of 2008 in rv where i come from. It unites people rather than what we are made to bealive. Stability of rv is vital for the country. This country needs strong leadership which they can provide. Democracy does not belong to the dead
simonkabz wrote: Kura ni yako, Kenya ni YETU. I shall voice my concerns till the day I breath my last, this is my motherland we are talking about, this is about my future, I won't keep quiet. ......I can't entrust it with UHURUTO.
Richdad, shut up, please. Tafadhali, sio kwa ubaya. Please withdraw all those words you've typed except that Ruto is a performer, and a Thief. Please, don't insult us. Tafadhali. simonkabz wrote:
Woi! I admire those who support uhuruto for the sake of it, not these astonishing excuses. Just support those fellows quietly richdad, quietly. ...n preserve your dignity!
@Richdad, You should know by now that .... Everyone who is not a PK supporter should shut up.... only PK campaing managers and supporters are allowed to air the views in this forum.
Liv wrote:simonkabz wrote: Kura ni yako, Kenya ni YETU. I shall voice my concerns till the day I breath my last, this is my motherland we are talking about, this is about my future, I won't keep quiet. ......I can't entrust it with UHURUTO.
Richdad, shut up, please. Tafadhali, sio kwa ubaya. Please withdraw all those words you've typed except that Ruto is a performer, and a Thief. Please, don't insult us. Tafadhali. simonkabz wrote:
Woi! I admire those who support uhuruto for the sake of it, not these astonishing excuses. Just support those fellows quietly richdad, quietly. ...n preserve your dignity!
@Richdad, You should know by now that .... Everyone who is not a PK supporter should shut up.... only PK campaing managers and supporters are allowed to air the views in this forum. Sasa wewe nawe. ......If arguments are cheap, what to do? Did u read richdad telling us ati we have china, Russia n Africa? This is a guy who is well read, n I'm sure he has heard of Sudan n Zimbabwe, n apparently, he doesn't mind us heading in that direction. Anyway, I'm sure many here would not agree with either u or him. At least Mawinder doesn't give such funny excuses. he. ....either way I'm unbowed. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Member Joined: 10/11/2011 Posts: 110 Location: Kenya
All this talk about the US and the West lording over the world, true as it may be should be interrogated as to its sanctity. Were they created to be just that? How exactly do we, the third world folks benefit in the equation. We should not allow ourselves to be boxed in some corner and surrender ourselves to remaining just there because our 'benefactors' destine us for that. That's hogwash and abdication of our collective intellect. These global lords could as well go sit on a pin!
Rank: Member Joined: 4/25/2011 Posts: 368 Location: Nairobi
Ruto is a performer. He changed a lot in the ministry of agriculture and did great thing in his 3 months in ministry of higher education.
Uhuru revolutionized micro banking when in charge of finance.
Yes there is the ICC issue but do we have alternatives? Raila = Kibera for over 20yrs (he benefits when people remain poor) = kazi kwa vijana, maize, kisumu land issues etc. Nepotisms and will never forgive him for 40 against 1 an 1982 coup.
PK. Not tested with power. Has very few supporters of idealists and diaspora fellows who have no idea of problems facing common Mwananchi. His campaign funding is questionable.
Martha = unknown bitterness=Dictator.
The rest = just having fun.
My vote=Uhuru+Ruto.
There are generally two types of voters though you could introduce more classifications. 1. Those who decide who to vote based on emotions. 2. Those who take time to have a detailed analysis of the candidate over time, not based on one particular incidence or just a speech. If anyone cared to analyse Ruto and Uhuru over time, this team will get zero votes. If anyone was mature enough to know the days of Youth for KANU 92, they would not want to hear Ruto anywhere near power. The same case to those who were around when he was an MP and Cabinet Minister in the Nyayo error. I guess we haven't forgotten the number of scandals he has been linked to and even taken to court for the same. He still have the ICC case with him. If anyone has cared to listen to Ruto and has a good memory, they will know Ruto takes the trophy for double speak. It is unfortunate that we can be deceived by a one day press release or information to forget who really a person is. As for Uhuru, I had mentioned why I cannot vote for him else where. If any Wazuan think that Kenya will not get a beating by electing these two fellows, I pity the Republic of Kenya. Your China, Russia and Africa may help but will not be good enough. Overall, Kenya will be worse off. We have seen Countries that are more economically strong even with resources like oil suffer when they fall out. Remember that the USA, UK and France still have so much influence on the UN. Kenyans let us open our eyes
Rank: Member Joined: 8/7/2010 Posts: 728 Location: Wazuaville
I can't believe the lies spread all over that a non-Kikuyu cannot buy land in Central yet Thika, Runda, Ruaka are in Central "Money never sleeps"
Money Whisperer wrote:I can't believe the lies spread all over that a non-Kikuyu cannot buy land in Central yet Thika, Runda, Ruaka are in Central That comment is made by those who have not travelled beyond their birth places
githundi wrote: There is too much anti-uhuru and anti-ruto rhetoric in the thread. I would rather people stick to why they support their candidates. We accomodate candidates of all walks of life. I support uhuto cause it heals the wounds of 2008 in rv where i come from. It unites people rather than what we are made to bealive. Stability of rv is vital for the country. This country needs strong leadership which they can provide. I may excuse you and want to believe this is not your thinking but the guys of machinani where you come from. But having worked with different communities in Kenya and assuming you have done so, would you still need a politician to be a go between you and a fellow Kenyan just because the other person happen to be born in a community that speaks a different language from yours. Politicians like these suck.
Money Whisperer wrote:I can't believe the lies spread all over that a non-Kikuyu cannot buy land in Central yet Thika, Runda, Ruaka are in Central Deep down you know what is being discussed here, uliza thimioni!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Any evidence to show that Kenya will face sanctions if Uhuru is elected president and cooperates with ICC or the sanctions are a creative imagination of wazuans?
McReggae wrote:Money Whisperer wrote:I can't believe the lies spread all over that a non-Kikuyu cannot buy land in Central yet Thika, Runda, Ruaka are in Central Deep down you know what is being discussed here, uliza thimioni!!! Laughable at best, wakati wa propaganda umeanza.
WR & UK Presidency