Uhuru and Ruto strike a Deal!
jamplu
#21 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 3:21:56 PM

Lucid_Iam wrote:
jamplu wrote:
...if by chance there will be no other candidate other than the two on that presidential ballot i'll just chew my ballot nimeze.

Of cause there will be many others and at least one other one in case of a run-off!!!!

I hope it will be a better option. Otherwise I may just vote for this jokers compared to pamba.

@Lucid...sio PK?

If PK needs votes he should look for them. I don't know what his campaign team is doing so far they are wasting a lot of time. Volunteers alone won't get him any votes he needs to move mtaa to mtaa village market to the other.
B.Timer
#22 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 3:26:32 PM

The case on their eligibility to run will be heard the day after tomorrow - Thursday 29th Nov.

Is the new development in any way calculated to pre-empt the hearing and its eventual determination!!!!

I am not saying it would succeed in that endeavour, but just wondering if that could be the thinking in there!
Dunia ni msongamano..
#23 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 3:27:19 PM

Listen to these words:

'It is lamentable to see a country split into factions, each following this or that great or brazen- fronted leader with a blind, unreasoning, unquestioning hero-worship; it is contemptible to see it divided into parties, whose sole end is the spoils of victory, and their chiefs the low, the base, and the small. Such a country is in the last stage of decay, and near its end, no matter how prosperous it may seem to be'.

The book of Esther defines wisdom as the proper identification of time, and now more than ever do we need to be time conscious!
#24 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 3:30:47 PM

jamplu wrote:
Lucid_Iam wrote:
jamplu wrote:
...if by chance there will be no other candidate other than the two on that presidential ballot i'll just chew my ballot nimeze.

Of cause there will be many others and at least one other one in case of a run-off!!!!

I hope it will be a better option. Otherwise I may just vote for this jokers compared to pamba.

@Lucid...sio PK?

If PK needs votes he should look for them. I don't know what his campaign team is doing so far they are wasting a lot of time. Volunteers alone won't get him any votes he needs to move mtaa to mtaa village market to the other.

Indeed! He (PK) is not handling his part well. Is it out of diffidence or lack of vision?
#25 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 3:32:11 PM

mpobiz wrote:
Lucid_Iam wrote:
jamplu wrote:

pamba should join this alliance if he wishes to be relevant after the elections.
this is the winning teamApplause Applause Applause Applause

According to magunia theory the guy may just see the crowd and decide to say Tosha!Laughing out loudly
#26 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 3:34:54 PM

madollar wrote:
Nation says
villageseer wrote:
From a most realible source,Uhuru's TNA Party and Ruto's URP have agreed to run on the same ticket for the Presidential race and the agreed instrument will be signed by both canditates this coming Sunday at Nakuru.

ACHICA demos now being planned in kericho and eldy on the day of the signing not looking good for WSR

I wonder why there is no single demo planned in the expansive nyumba region! But again as the one Mpig from that region said they would rather vote a d*g in an iTiNA shirt, so you can see Hague-destined chap is better than a d*g of course.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @ Impunity, ati riots are only in RV...iko kitu? WSR will be waiting for broken promises....that has been seen before!!

I thought the MP said that they would rather "vote for a gui which has iTiNA blood..."
#27 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 3:36:00 PM

Ruto's side is yet to issue a statement.....has he been chipsfungwad???
#28 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 3:39:31 PM

This how BBC has reported it

2 former rivals in #Kenya facing an #ICC trial, Uhuru Kenyatta and William Ruto, have announced an election alliance -BBC

#29 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 3:43:38 PM

Ruto's side is yet to issue a statement.....has he been chipsfungwad???

Heard some chics call it Sausagedungwad!!

I don't see WSR issuing an opposing statement...he is in for the long haul...spilt milk!!
Lucid_Iam
#30 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 3:58:06 PM

Lucid_Iam wrote:
jamplu wrote:

@Lucid...sio PK?

Tunaongea round 2. I hope he gets there, but I doubt it. I am with him round 1.
#31 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 4:17:34 PM

NO PRE-ELECTION DEAL AGREED BETWEEN UHURU AND RUTO

I want to clarify that the earlier statement that the Deputy Prime Minister Uhuru Kenyatta and Eldoret North Mp William Ruto have reached a deal was inaccurate.

The fact is that negotiations are still going on and when a deal is reached, it will be the prerogative of the party principals to announce it.

However, the joint rally at the Afraha Grounds, Nakuru, will be held on Sunday, December 2, 2012 as earlier communicated and details of the arrangements will be announced later.

I apologize for the earlier communication.

Munyori Buku,

Director of Communications,

Office of DPM.

#32 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 4:18:47 PM

Mashida zishaanza!!!!
Kaka M
#33 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 4:28:28 PM

jamplu wrote:
...if by chance there will be no other candidate other than the two on that presidential ballot i'll just chew my ballot nimeze. if its an electoral offense sawa problem they'll have no evidence.

@ Jamplu I guess the above statement is figurative, but for the sake of someone who might consider not voting at all because of one problem or another, Boycotting a vote is Voting indirectly.

Meanwhile, is it a case of these guys being so full of themselves or what? Wouldn't the fact that both of the two have a pending case be their weakness?
Or for the two their strength is also their weakness.
Who will be there to post bail if Ekaterina decides they need to eat some Ugali on taxpayers account?
As for Kenyans we need lots of Prayers.
#34 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 4:36:16 PM

Ruto unhappy with hasty declaration!!!!
#35 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 4:46:43 PM

Kaka M wrote:
jamplu wrote:
...if by chance there will be no other candidate other than the two on that presidential ballot i'll just chew my ballot nimeze. if its an electoral offense sawa problem they'll have no evidence.

@Jamplu I guess the above statement is figurative...Boycotting a vote is Voting indirectly.

@Jamplu but do not turn back and cry "o this, o that..." when others decide on your behalf Not talking
#36 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 4:48:00 PM

Eti divorce before the honeymoon, DEAD!!!!
#37 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 5:20:39 PM

hehheheh @ MC you are kila mahali on this thread!!! You had rather not see this marriage huh ?
Excetra1
#38 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 5:35:11 PM

and how is this deal going to help poor Kenyans? i need to be educated. no one is talking about you, they are talking about themselves and how they will share power. not how they will improve on national security, food security, infrastructure and education NKTTTTTT!!!!!
#39 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 6:53:56 PM

Eti divorce before the honeymoon, DEAD!!!!

the couple is still in the friend zone!! WSR is screwed literally
jamplu
#40 Posted : Tuesday, November 27, 2012 7:00:18 PM

Kaka M wrote:
jamplu wrote:

@Jamplu I guess the above statement is figurative...Boycotting a vote is Voting indirectly.

@Jamplu but do not turn back and cry "o this, o that..." when others decide on your behalf Not talking

@AlphaDoti no i won't i know better than give them my vote just because i don't want to "cry o this, o that... "as you put it!
And if you vote for them don't also turn back when things get crazy because they will.