The real reason KDF went to war
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Where do the Njonjos live? Kabeteshire? Where do the Michukis live? Kangema? Where do the Ndegwas live? Kerugoya? Where do the Matibas live? Murang'a Where do the "rich" Somali Somali live? Why not Wanjir? Does a pattern appear?
aemathenge wrote:So. The Somalis go back to Somalia. YES after KDF has done it's workOops. Sorry. The Somali Somalis, go back to Somalia. Then what? The Kikuyus go back to Kikuyuland. The Indians go back to India. The Europeans go back to Europe? Damn! I almost forgot. The Chinese building "our" infrastructure for us should go back to China and stop roasting maize on "our" streets. Why the poor comparisons Mahe? This is SOMALIA we are talking about!A nation ungovernable! Last time I heard the chinese were LEGALLY building.I doubt they flew in with their wives, kids and entire clan. Even if 1000 chinese settled here for 2 years,no way are we going to feel their population impact like we do with somalis cz they are not polygamous in nature and believe in small units.
Smh, at Indians gong back! Who will employ all those young people in Industrial area? How do you even compare the Indian Investors with Illegal Immigrants? The Indians we see here are 3rd to 4th generation Indians who settled here long before you were born and have contributed immensely to our economy, even if a few oppress workers.
So tell me Mahe,Of what economic value are Illegal Immigrants and Refugees to a DEVELOPING Nation?
Ok,If they do not go back and rebuild Somalia who will??? When will they do that? Will Somali continue to be Africa's eyesore forever? Donors are getting tired! Why should rich somalis invest in foreign nations other than their own? Do they really love their country not to desire to go back?
aemathenge wrote:Where do the Njonjos live? Kabeteshire?
Where do the Michukis live? Kangema?
Where do the Ndegwas live? Kerugoya?
Where do the Matibas live? Murang'a
Where do the "rich" Somali Somali live? Why not Wanjir?
Does a pattern appear? Mahe! Smh!!That is soo wrong an assumption. Think about their businesses and how they contribute to our economy more than where they live. That is where the diff is. If all I do is move to the city and give birth anyhow of what good am I to the city? Now are you implying that Turkanas will come and settle in the city after making money from oil? Who told you that Nbo will still remain the same even if that happened? I thought most Nairobians will shift businesses to Konza and the other 'tech cities' And as time goes by more 'nairobians' are giving birth to less kids. Meaning we may be overtaken very soon. Now please tell me. WHY ARE YOU COMPARING KENYANS? Who is the illegal immigrant here? the turkana,kikuyu? WHY AGAIN ARE YOU COMPARING INVESTORS? Indians,Chinese are here on business.The rest came as refugees and are trying to make ends meet by any means possible. That is stress. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/9/2011 Posts: 178 Location: Nairobi
we live with Ugandans,TZ and many other foreigners but these guys..there is just something abt them,been to eastleigh and even done business with them.i just don't like their arrogance.go to eastleigh some don't even know kiswahili or english.if you are in a foreign land you better act right and respect their boundaries.I think Nairobi in the future will not handle their rate of increase. Those who follow the crowd usually get lost in it
@Essyk, my dear, you, as an individual want the Somalian Somali to leave "Nairobi" because of the social mannerisms they exhibit. You do not like them. Period. Who else does not meet your standards? The Chinese, the Indians, the Europeans, the Kikuyus? They have the money, from whatever source, but they have the money and the last time I checked, Kenia is a Capitalist state. Those that have the money have chosen to buy plots in areas they feel comfortable in and invite their respective relatives to come and live with them and hence the overcrowding. "They" could have gone to Nyeri or Kisumu but no, "they" chose Eastleigh et al. The operative word here is BUY. Naturally, if a Somali or any person for that matter, offers me three times or more the value a "Kenian" would offer, I would close the deal. At this juncture, I would have expected you to be complaining bitterly against the Immigration department for its failure to prevent the influx and not the "Somali". Your other complaint is the infrastructure. This is a common phenomenon in urban areas all over Kenia and not just your beloved sections of "Nairobi". In that case, your bile should be directed at the local government and not again at the "Somalis". "Nairobi" seems to offer a certain attraction to East Africans and that is why I gave you of the rich that I know of personally. The Agikuyu who I know tend to marry several wives and have what I call "city" wives and children as well as a Gishagi wive popularly know as wife of the goats and children. Fine. KDF plays its part and Somaliland becomes peaceful, naturally, the Somali Somali will want to go "home" if it is attractive enough for them to do so. The Kenyan Somali will definitely want to stay "home", "Nairobi". Will you be the one to decide who stays or who goes? I would advocate for you to now require the relevant government agencies and departments, just as the KDF has done, to perform their respective duties to avoid a recurrence of the Somali phenomenon for we shall have other communities in East Africa coming into your "Nairobi" whose social structures will not be attractive to you.
What is my personal interest in the Somali question? I come from a rice growing part of Kenia where our rich product is pishori rice. 95% of the crop from our farm is sold to “Somalis” for they have a penchant for pishori brand, at least those we sell to. They also buy the stuff at a markup of about 60% the prevailing price at any one time so long as it is pure pishori and also “they” pay cash on delivery unlike ordinary “Kenians” who love buying on credit terms. I also run a small skin care shop where my clientele is composed of middle class and upper middle class members of our local society who have a penchant for original US skin care products. The people I sell the rice to have relatives in the US who organize to get the original products for me. The shocking thing is that the cost to me is less than cheap imitations available locally. My relatives who live in the US once charged me three times for the original product as the “Somalis” charge me. My relatives. The point I am trying to make is that our government agencies and departments are not performing as they should creating an environment resulting in what I call the “Somali” phenomenon. It is there. It exists. Rather than moan and whine about it, exploit it. Create lemonade from lemons so to speak and not complain that you wanted oranges instead. When I was growing up, the complaint then among untrained teachers were the highly trained Ugandans running away from war in their country teaching for lower pay than the UTs as we called them. When I went to “Nairobi” in the 1990s, the complaint then was that east lands was being taken over by the Rwandans escaping from Genocide in their country, today, it is the “Somali”. What will we whine about tomorrow? That is the other point.
aemathenge wrote:@Essyk, my dear, you, as an individual want the Somalian Somali to leave "Nairobi" because of the social mannerisms they exhibit. I do not hate people.I dislike bad manners And worse the racism.They hate blacks with a passion.Now you dont come to my poor country and spit on my face after I have fed and clothed you. See I/WE also have annoying habits as well but hey I am in my country and Kanjo to whom I pay rates to can take care of my annoying habits legally if I mess up the environment. Go to Rome and behave like one.I do that.
They have the money, from whatever source, but they have the money and the last time I checked, Kenia is a Capitalist state. Those that have the money have chosen to buy plots in areas they feel comfortable in and invite their respective relatives to come and live with them and hence the overcrowding. "They" could have gone to Nyeri or Kisumu but no, "they" chose Eastleigh et al. It's okay.But what about environmental degradation? Why are sewer lines bursting 24/7 in Eastleigh? Spilling on roads and causing craters.The result? diarrhoea,cholera,bad roads,jams madness.Who takes care of that?The somali goverment? Been to some deep areas of Mt.Kenya where I stumbled upon somalis hawking materials and perfumes. Some chilly town called Kimahuri-last before one climbs the mountain. I was told they now speak the local dialect! No one has probs with them hawking,no.But just to let you know they are all over the country not only Eastleigh.The operative word here is BUY. Naturally, if a Somali or any person for that matter, offers me three times or more the value a "Kenian" would offer, I would close the deal. Me too.Without Blinking an eye.Who doesnt want money.
At this juncture, I would have expected you to be complaining bitterly against the Immigration department for its failure to prevent the influx and not the "Somali". Saaasa, when I talk about the negative impact, my aim is to let you see the loopholes we have created and know who is responsible for all this mess. Some will see others will not. Your other complaint is the infrastructure. This is a common phenomenon in urban areas all over Kenia and not just your beloved sections of "Nairobi". In that case, your bile should be directed at the local government and not again at the "Somalis". Well the thread was not about the local goverment rem.Am sure there's one for that. It was about KDF and I was only coming to their defence hence the issues.
"Nairobi" seems to offer a certain attraction to East Africans and that is why I gave you of the rich that I know of personally. The Agikuyu who I know tend to marry several wives and have what I call "city" wives and children as well as a Gishagi wive popularly know as wife of the goats and children.Huh! ok I am not going there.Lol @ wife of goats and children
Fine. KDF plays its part and Somaliland becomes peaceful, naturally, the Somali Somali will want to go "home" if it is attractive enough for them to do so. The Kenyan Somali will definitely want to stay "home", "Nairobi". Will you be the one to decide who stays or who goes? Eish.No its not me to decide! It will take common sense on their part. Tell me why I should I desire to live in a foreign 'developing nation' as an illegal immigrant if my country is stable and flourishing? If the economic environment in 'my' country is favorable for investing and there's abundant resources why should I be content with small business elsewhere? Somalia as it is, needs serious Investors.It will start with their own rich,who have escaped and settled elsewhere not foreigners whom they dislike so much. I give you a test.Go start a business there after the situation has calmed down.Lets see how will you will be received.I would advocate for you to now require the relevant government agencies and departments, just as the KDF has done, to perform their respective duties to avoid a recurrence of the Somali phenomenon for we shall have other communities in East Africa coming into your "Nairobi" whose social structures will not be attractive to you. ish @ my nbo. Fact is, If nbo expects to compete with other African cities on a global level so as to attract investors then it must take care of it's people/Infrastructure. Anything threatening the peace and development of our city must be done away with fast and furious. So it's not about accepting other's behaviour but managing and maintaining what we have, to make our city attractive and desirable to live in.
We do not build with the hope of accomodating illegal immigrants. We build for our own people. Therefore begging goverment departments etc to up their game in favour of immigrants is not strategic. We need to manage what we have before we can think of managing others.
Mahe! do u know why it's cheap to do biz with them somalis? especially import and export biz? They know how to take care of tax. Compete with somalis get ur fingers burnt. Quote:The point I am trying to make is that our government agencies and departments are not performing as they should creating an environment resulting in what I call the “Somali” phenomenon. It is there. It exists. Rather than moan and whine about it, exploit it. Create lemonade from lemons so to speak and not complain that you wanted oranges instead. True I am making orange by dating one. But I worry about the future and what nation this could become if our borders are porous and our officials greedy. I cannot even afford to buy rice from you for instance as you would pick a somali over me. Their profit.Where is it ploughed back? In Kirinyaga? Nope. I am left to eat substandard rice cz somalis bought all the best. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
There is even a thread that proves wazuans prefer using Ilamos cargo,Kesom Freight,African Salihiya at the expense of our "own" agents.
I want a cheap shipper but at what expense? The other day si guys were hard on kenyan landlords *read kaigangio* lol walipe tax. Why is KDF keen on securing Kismayu port? For instance I will choose a somali agent who fails to declare goods or all goods and subsequently evades tax. The other shipping through Kismayu pays 'allegiance' to them E.S. Goods come in cheap and you smile. As for A/F.They know which APT to avoid.lol And you tell me that you did not indirectly contribute to financing the war? Ai we are really contributing to a foreign people's development at our own expense. But Mahe calls it 'Maximising the moment'.lol. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
1. @aemathenge kuddos. You have told this lady many things.
2. @Essyk, what is paining you? Why are you pouring words? - Because they buy? - You say "I am left to eat substandard rice cz somalis bought all the best", is that why you are so bitter? - And you alleged that children are beaten in madrasa, where are you getting this? Please be careful what you say. Please verify things first before you allege. There is nothing like that. - When you say something without knowledge, you become a slanderer, a defamer.
3. Thank you @slickyoz for reminding us about this: "Wacha madha.I am dating one." I have been wondering where all this hatred came from! Now I see, it's irate lover. I think she was told to stop opening gates to strangers, half-naked, including police who came knocking early in the morning.
4. You laugh at people and say they marry many wives, what is your problem? I talked about polygamy another day and you did not even say anything! It does not concern you, so leave it to those who want this option. - @aemathenge has already answered you about this assumption. - Would you rather see single women date married men? - Or practice prostitution and remain "single by choice"? - What is your solution to excess women?
5. You laugh at them that they are in child bearing spree. - Why do you say the have children they cannot manage? - Have they ever ask for your help in raising the children? - Take census of the street children, tell me how many from your, one-child community are chokoras? - Now you are already saying the Turkanas will come to Nairobi and have many children coz of oil - Are you saying they do not have many children even before oil story?
6. Now you're on Eastleigh case - Did you ever hear Eastleigh people asking the government not to upgrade the facilities there? - Have you heard diarrhoea and cholera in Eastleigh?
Let us not be xenophobic as we are trying to pass a point across. Just like @aemathenge I come from a region where some herbs/leaves that grow from a certain tree are a delicacy to the somali people and indeed without them then business would not be as good as it is today. However, the unrest in somalia has to end if Kenya indeed wants to thrive business wise. Traders have to feel secure in Lamu and the illegal business/tax evasion through the Kismayu port had/has to be reduced. Indeed...We keep asking where the Alshabaab has been getting all the funding from and the answer is its us who have been financing them. When we ship in goods through these cheap merchants who bring in most of their products through Kismayu, ever wondered why the buses to Garissa are picked from Eastleigh? I really wish Somalians well...they deserve to live in peace. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
AlphDoti wrote:2. What is paining you? Tooth ache.- You say "I am left to eat substandard rice cz somalis bought all the best", is that why you are so bitter? yes ya kufagia - And you alleged that children are beaten in madrasa, where are you getting this? Please be careful what you say. Please verify things first before you allege. We reported one to the chief.Residents couldn't take it anymore even though they tried hard to ignore. Alpha that 'teacher' would step on those kids backs and thrash them like donkeys and the screams were extreme and nerve wrecking. That is not a jack and the beanstalk kind of tale. No longer live there nway so not sure if the class still runs.
3. Thank you @slickyoz for reminding us about this: "Wacha madha.I am dating one."  ! His name is ayanle. you made my day! Don't be a sponge absorbing every lil thing people say abt themselves online. You could end up being lost forever.Kuwa light hearted.
4. You laugh at people and say they marry many wives, what is your problem? I fear Akuku Danger kind of scenario. If it happens as in the case of King Mswazi fiine! he has the money.But producing a 'nation' under strained resources imho is not wisdom. - What is your solution to excess women?Haiiiiiya!! Is polygamy the way to go now? You mean my ayanle will bring me a co wife to take care of excesses? I swear am speechless.- Have they ever ask for your help in raising the children? no- Now you are already saying the Turkanas will come to Nairobi and have many children coz of oil No please,that was Mathenge.- Are you saying they do not have many children even before oil story? They are not illegal immigrants and therefore can choose to bear 100 The goverment has a responsibility over them as citizens
6. Now you're on Eastleigh case - Did you ever hear Eastleigh people asking the government not to upgrade the facilities there? - Have you heard diarrhoea and cholera in Eastleigh? no never heard. Alpha! you have made my day.I needed that dose of laughter. Look here,when you love somebody you criticize them. I plan to relocate to Afmadow with my Ayanle and raise a large family there as soon as everything stabilises.I don't mind being co wife cz he loves me to death. Love conqueres race,economies,development everything. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
@alphdoti, you need to present your own arguments. I want to hear your point of view on the concerns raised. Not just the clapping for others.
aemathenge wrote:So.
The Somalis go back to Somalia.
Oops. Sorry. The Somali Somalis, go back to Somalia.
Then what?
The Kikuyus go back to Kikuyuland. The Indians go back to India. The Europeans go back to Europe?
Damn! I almost forgot. The Chinese building "our" infrastructure for us should go back to China and stop roasting maize on "our" streets.
For a forum of highly educated Citizens, I am painfully disappointed with the stereo typing displayed on this thread.
Hasn't it occurred to us by now that this madoa madoa phenomenon is what led to the post election clashes in "Kenia"?
Please dwell on it before clicking post. Please do. Once we start telling other people to 'return' with which people will we stop? If you tell someone to 'go back' what prevents you to be told that too? What is going on in this thread is quite subtle, but it is dangerous.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
This is simple. If you are in the country illegally, you are charged halafu unachomolewa. Returned to your country or to a refugee camp. There is no ambiguity in the law about this. You can make impassioned arguments about why we shouldn't rally for illegals to be returned,..I don't care. If they are here illegally then by definition they are breaking the law. That is enough for me. Otherwise whats the point in having that law in the first place? You see this... https://www.standardmedi...nts-arrested-in-Nairobi
? Happened a few weeks back. They should step it up. No excuses. Go to neighboring Tanzania just 150 kms down and get nabbed there without proper papers ujionee na macho yako. Other countries don't joke around with this stuff, why should we?
Quote:Once we start telling other people to 'return' with which people will we stop?
If you tell someone to 'go back' what prevents you to be told that too?
What you are simply saying in few words is that KDF has no business being in Somali. They are wasting time.I thought thread was about KDF and why they went to war and mine was to talk as an ordinary citizen who's feeling the impact of their influx. I am in full support of KDF because I want somalis to go back and rebuild. If that is offensive I plead guilty in good faith and love. Do you know the deep cry of an innocent somali? They want to till their own land,operate businesses,take their kids to school,have a stable goverment,enough food and live a normal life without fear of somebody bombing their ass off. Don't you want to see that happen? I do. Nothing bad as being an illegal immigrant cz you are always on the run,you can't do things in a legal way, but hey you gotta survive and eat so anything for money you will do. That is the essence of this thread not race. Go back rebuild somalia and make Africa and the world proud. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
essyk wrote:Quote:Once we start telling other people to 'return' with which people will we stop?
If you tell someone to 'go back' what prevents you to be told that too?
What you are simply saying in few words is that KDF has no business being in Somali. They are wasting time.I thought thread was about KDF and why they went to war and mine was to talk as an ordinary citizen who's feeling the impact of their influx. I am in full support of KDF because I want somalis to go back and rebuild. If that is offensive I plead guilty in good faith and love. Do you know the deep cry of an innocent somali? They want to till their own land,operate businesses,take their kids to school,have a stable goverment,enough food and live a normal life without fear of somebody bombing their ass off. Don't you want to see that happen? I do. Nothing bad as being an illegal immigrant cz you are always on the run,you can't do things in a legal way, but hey you gotta survive and eat so anything for money you will do. That is the essence of this thread not race. Go back rebuild somalia and make Africa and the world proud. I would really like to be quoted where I said those words. Anyway, my two simple questions are still unanswered many words later. With which people will it stop? What prevents us from being told the same later on too? Allay my fears! Show me it is not dangerous.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/9/2011 Posts: 786 Location: Mashinani
aemathenge wrote:So.
The Somalis go back to Somalia.
Oops. Sorry. The Somali Somalis, go back to Somalia.
Then what?
The Kikuyus go back to Kikuyuland. The Indians go back to India. The Europeans go back to Europe?
Damn! I almost forgot. The Chinese building "our" infrastructure for us should go back to China and stop roasting maize on "our" streets.
For a forum of highly educated Citizens, I am painfully disappointed with the stereo typing displayed on this thread.
Hasn't it occurred to us by now that this madoa madoa phenomenon is what led to the post election clashes in "Kenia"?
Please dwell on it before clicking post. Please do. Do you live in Kenya by any chance? Peace in our Homeland.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
essyk wrote:There is a lot at stake for Kenya.As an ordinary kenyan this is what.
-I am interested in seeing somalis go back and rebuild their country since cz they have stretched other nation's resources to the maximum. -I want Eastleigh to cease being a mini somalia. -I want residential property prices to stop skyrocketizng cz of them. -I hate being called a monkey in my own country by a race which feels superior than all bantus. They hate blacks and that makes me sick. -Very soon they will overtake us in numbers because the rate at which they reproduce is shocking. -Kenya may soon become a muslim nation because of the high number of madrassa classes opening up in what used to be churches,private homes,chief's camps,shops,schools,etc etc.
If KDF will ensure somali is safe for their return,I really don't worry much about what happens thereafter. They can fight for their own country's resources after we have stabilised ours. Playing host to a suffering nation has done us more harm than good.
If asked,KDF is fighting to depopulate them from kenya.
@Essyk: Kwani are they white????
The real reason KDF went to war