Msa beating Stage managed?
Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:Yeah this could be true since he had back the cap and specs at the Mombasa airport, only few minutes later. At what point did destroyer hand over the cap???  In the taxi he boarded, the destroyer was picked up along the way to airport near Kengeleni. Kengeleni is along Malindi road opposite Kongowea Market. Was he headed towards Malindi Airport or did you mean to write Kibarani? IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
jamplu wrote:segemia wrote:Was this really stage managed?? In order for one to change from this:  into this:  in the same town and within a very short time?? Iko kitu!! lets spin it until it breaks indeed spinning it is.... nothing stinks of any stage managed activity.. ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Mr. Miguna Miguna’s Tribulations: Press Release Nairobi, 27 August 2012 For avoidance of doubt, we wish to communicate to members of the public generally as follows, regarding Mr. Miguna Miguna and his self-inflicted tribulations, as he allegedly tries to popularize his book in different parts of the country. ... Mr. Miguna is the man who has recently published unfriendly propaganda against the Prime Minister Raila Odinga. The propaganda is packaged in the guise of a book that claims to seek to make Kenya a just society. This package is however nothing but a bundle of offensive and defamatory invective against the Prime Minister. Mr. Miguna has himself stated publicly that the objective of this polemic is to derail the Hon. Prime Minister’s Presidential campaign. We want to state categorically that the PM’s supporters have been strongly advised, via public communication from the ODM Secretariat, to respect Mr. Miguna’s rights and freedom, even if he abuses that freedom to defame the Prime Minister. The Prime Minister occupies very key public office. He recognizes that citizens are entitled to genuinely interrogate his performance. But he also recognizes that there are those who will abuse freedom of expression to insult him and to hurt his good character. Such is the price of freedom and high office. The Prime Minister does not have to answer to everyone who makes wild claims against him. If he were to do this, he would spend all his active time answering back to wild claims, for there is no shortage of this from his detractors. That is why he has kept off the Miguna allegations. In the event that anyone considers that there is substance in the wild allegations against the PM, there exist lawful and decent avenues of seeking redress, in public interest. However, since there is no substance, nobody is exploring use of such avenues. The PM and this Secretariat have therefore been content to allow Mr. Miguna to enjoy his freedom of expression, unfettered. We trust that genuine supporters of the PM and ODM have heeded this advice and are keeping away from Miguna and his frolics. There have been pleas from strange quarters on “the need for the PM to speak out” against the apparent harassment that Mr. Miguna is coming up against out there. Mr. Miguna, his sponsors and those who seem to be harassing him are playing to a choreographed and orchestrated script. As has been stated by the ODM Secretariat, this is a sinister, offensive and lowly ploy. It is a wicked stratagem that seeks to depict the Prime Minister as someone who does not respect other people’s rights and freedoms. It is clear that it is sponsors of this ploy who are shouting loudest about this matter. It is well within their capacity to end the orchestrated “harassment” against their man. SIGNED B.O. Muluka For the Raila Odinga for President Secretariat ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/25/2012 Posts: 1,624 Location: Langley
McReggae wrote:Mr. Miguna Miguna’s Tribulations: Press Release Nairobi, 27 August 2012 For avoidance of doubt, we wish to communicate to members of the public generally as follows, regarding Mr. Miguna Miguna and his self-inflicted tribulations, as he allegedly tries to popularize his book in different parts of the country. ... Mr. Miguna is the man who has recently published unfriendly propaganda against the Prime Minister Raila Odinga. The propaganda is packaged in the guise of a book that claims to seek to make Kenya a just society. This package is however nothing but a bundle of offensive and defamatory invective against the Prime Minister. Mr. Miguna has himself stated publicly that the objective of this polemic is to derail the Hon. Prime Minister’s Presidential campaign. We want to state categorically that the PM’s supporters have been strongly advised, via public communication from the ODM Secretariat, to respect Mr. Miguna’s rights and freedom, even if he abuses that freedom to defame the Prime Minister. The Prime Minister occupies very key public office. He recognizes that citizens are entitled to genuinely interrogate his performance. But he also recognizes that there are those who will abuse freedom of expression to insult him and to hurt his good character. Such is the price of freedom and high office. The Prime Minister does not have to answer to everyone who makes wild claims against him. If he were to do this, he would spend all his active time answering back to wild claims, for there is no shortage of this from his detractors. That is why he has kept off the Miguna allegations. In the event that anyone considers that there is substance in the wild allegations against the PM, there exist lawful and decent avenues of seeking redress, in public interest. However, since there is no substance, nobody is exploring use of such avenues. The PM and this Secretariat have therefore been content to allow Mr. Miguna to enjoy his freedom of expression, unfettered. We trust that genuine supporters of the PM and ODM have heeded this advice and are keeping away from Miguna and his frolics. There have been pleas from strange quarters on “the need for the PM to speak out” against the apparent harassment that Mr. Miguna is coming up against out there. Mr. Miguna, his sponsors and those who seem to be harassing him are playing to a choreographed and orchestrated script. As has been stated by the ODM Secretariat, this is a sinister, offensive and lowly ploy. It is a wicked stratagem that seeks to depict the Prime Minister as someone who does not respect other people’s rights and freedoms. It is clear that it is sponsors of this ploy who are shouting loudest about this matter. It is well within their capacity to end the orchestrated “harassment” against their man. SIGNED B.O. Muluka For the Raila Odinga for President Secretariat there was no need for all this literature...why can't he instruct iteere boys to arrest the goons??...they are easily recognised from the available pictures.... ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
bwahahahahahahahahahahahahaha..... ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
tUrZ Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Wacha niurise swari ra kichinga, huyu Mikuna arikuwa amefaa koti na choto ya Mopasa?nkc
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Lolest! wrote:Wacha niurise swari ra kichinga, huyu Mikuna arikuwa amefaa koti na choto ya Mopasa?nkc Hata koti!!!
In the event that anyone considers that there is substance in the wild allegations against the PM, there exist lawful and decent avenues of seeking redress, in public interest. However, since there is no substance, nobody is exploring use of such avenues. The PM and this Secretariat have therefore been content to allow Mr. Miguna to enjoy his freedom of expression, unfettered. We trust that genuine supporters of the PM and ODM have heeded this advice and are keeping away from Miguna and his frolics.
This is what we are all afraid of. The Prime Minister actually thinks that he has the powers to ALLOW some people to enjoy their freedom. It is the point Miguna has been trying to highlight all along. Our freedom is not granted to us by the Prime Minister. He does not have any powers to ALLOW us to enjoy it. It is ours by right. We are free whether the prime minister likes it or not. He cannot grant us freedom neither can he take it away from us. If this is the thinking within the ODM secretariat then all Kenyans should be afraid of an ODM presidency because it is this kind of thinking that guided the actions of that now infamous "Destroyer". That the ultimate freedom giver is the Prime Minister and those like Miguna who do not seem to appreciate that should be silenced........ by force if necessary. Be very afraid.
Kusadikika wrote:McReggae wrote:
In the event that anyone considers that there is substance in the wild allegations against the PM, there exist lawful and decent avenues of seeking redress, in public interest. However, since there is no substance, nobody is exploring use of such avenues. The PM and this Secretariat have therefore been content to allow Mr. Miguna to enjoy his freedom of expression, unfettered. We trust that genuine supporters of the PM and ODM have heeded this advice and are keeping away from Miguna and his frolics.
This is what we are all afraid of. The Prime Minister actually thinks that he has the powers to ALLOW some people to enjoy their freedom. It is the point Miguna has been trying to highlight all along. Our freedom is not granted to us by the Prime Minister. He does not have any powers to ALLOW us to enjoy it. It is ours by right. We are free whether the prime minister likes it or not. He cannot grant us freedom neither can he take it away from us. If this is the thinking within the ODM secretariat then all Kenyans should be afraid of an ODM presidency because it is this kind of thinking that guided the actions of that now infamous "Destroyer". That the ultimate freedom giver is the Prime Minister and those like Miguna who do not seem to appreciate that should be silenced........ by force if necessary. Be very afraid. Very true indeed. If Miguna did defame the Pamba in his book or the alleged corruption, nepotism etc are not genuine, why hasn't the PM gone to court? i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
harrydre wrote:Kusadikika wrote:McReggae wrote:
This is what we are all afraid of. The Prime Minister actually thinks that he has the powers to ALLOW some people to enjoy their freedom. It is the point Miguna has been trying to highlight all along. Our freedom is not granted to us by the Prime Minister. He does not have any powers to ALLOW us to enjoy it. It is ours by right. We are free whether the prime minister likes it or not. He cannot grant us freedom neither can he take it away from us. If this is the thinking within the ODM secretariat then all Kenyans should be afraid of an ODM presidency because it is this kind of thinking that guided the actions of that now infamous "Destroyer". That the ultimate freedom giver is the Prime Minister and those like Miguna who do not seem to appreciate that should be silenced........ by force if necessary. Be very afraid. Very true indeed. If Miguna did defame the Pamba in his book or the alleged corruption, nepotism etc are not genuine, why hasn't the PM gone to court? Yawa!! You have just answered your own question. Freedom of expression is not absolute. There are situations in which the constitution allows it to be restricted. What the paragraph you are tying yourself in knots over is saying is that by not going to court over defamation (reasons which were given by Paul Mwangi I believe and have been clearly spelt out in the statement) the PM and the Secretariat (rememmber ODM can also claim defamation if what Miguna is saying about it is not true) are allowing him to have his freedom of expression without fetters. Put that paragraph in context with this: Quote:We want to state categorically that the PM’s supporters have been strongly advised, via public communication from the ODM Secretariat, to respect Mr. Miguna’s rights and freedom, even if he abuses that freedom to defame the Prime Minister. The Prime Minister occupies very key public office. He recognizes that citizens are entitled to genuinely interrogate his performance. But he also recognizes that there are those who will abuse freedom of expression to insult him and to hurt his good character. Such is the price of freedom and high office. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
That is the ODM watchman's attempt at PR. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Kusadikika wrote: This is what we are all afraid of. The Prime Minister actually thinks that he has the powers to ALLOW some people to enjoy their freedom. It is the point Miguna has been trying to highlight all along. Our freedom is not granted to us by the Prime Minister. He does not have any powers to ALLOW us to enjoy it. It is ours by right. We are free whether the prime minister likes it or not. He cannot grant us freedom neither can he take it away from us. If this is the thinking within the ODM secretariat then all Kenyans should be afraid of an ODM presidency because it is this kind of thinking that guided the actions of that now infamous "Destroyer". That the ultimate freedom giver is the Prime Minister and those like Miguna who do not seem to appreciate that should be silenced........ by force if necessary. Be very afraid.
You think the PM doesn't have powers to silence anybody? Think again. Did you see what happened in 2007? The chaos perpetrators were painted as saints fighting for their rights as they killed, raped, looted and committed. The one man who could have stopped it all opted not to. If today he dislikes you, you are in deep trouble. That is Kenyan democracy for you. This man can get away with anything. If this had come from supporters of Uhuruto ingekuwa story ingine.
Now this MM fellow will have it rough.
A disclaimer has now been issued and will be used for fall back. The next pamba town he goes to he will be clobered senseless and they will invoke this statement to say they instructed their supporters not to do it.
Elder wrote:harrydre wrote:Kusadikika wrote:McReggae wrote:
This is what we are all afraid of. The Prime Minister actually thinks that he has the powers to ALLOW some people to enjoy their freedom. It is the point Miguna has been trying to highlight all along. Our freedom is not granted to us by the Prime Minister. He does not have any powers to ALLOW us to enjoy it. It is ours by right. We are free whether the prime minister likes it or not. He cannot grant us freedom neither can he take it away from us. If this is the thinking within the ODM secretariat then all Kenyans should be afraid of an ODM presidency because it is this kind of thinking that guided the actions of that now infamous "Destroyer". That the ultimate freedom giver is the Prime Minister and those like Miguna who do not seem to appreciate that should be silenced........ by force if necessary. Be very afraid. Very true indeed. If Miguna did defame the Pamba in his book or the alleged corruption, nepotism etc are not genuine, why hasn't the PM gone to court? Yawa!! You have just answered your own question. Freedom of expression is not absolute. There are situations in which the constitution allows it to be restricted. What the paragraph you are tying yourself in knots over is saying is that by not going to court over defamation (reasons which were given by Paul Mwangi I believe and have been clearly spelt out in the statement) the PM and the Secretariat (rememmber ODM can also claim defamation if what Miguna is saying about it is not true) are allowing him to have his freedom of expression without fetters. Put that paragraph in context with this: Quote:We want to state categorically that the PM’s supporters have been strongly advised, via public communication from the ODM Secretariat, to respect Mr. Miguna’s rights and freedom, even if he abuses that freedom to defame the Prime Minister. The Prime Minister occupies very key public office. He recognizes that citizens are entitled to genuinely interrogate his performance. But he also recognizes that there are those who will abuse freedom of expression to insult him and to hurt his good character. Such is the price of freedom and high office. Apana! they are avoiding to go to court because they know it will turn nasty therefore issuing such useless statements. Some of these allegations like participation in PEV cannot just be dismissed like that. i.am.back!!!!
Lolest! wrote:Kusadikika wrote: This is what we are all afraid of. The Prime Minister actually thinks that he has the powers to ALLOW some people to enjoy their freedom. It is the point Miguna has been trying to highlight all along. Our freedom is not granted to us by the Prime Minister. He does not have any powers to ALLOW us to enjoy it. It is ours by right. We are free whether the prime minister likes it or not. He cannot grant us freedom neither can he take it away from us. If this is the thinking within the ODM secretariat then all Kenyans should be afraid of an ODM presidency because it is this kind of thinking that guided the actions of that now infamous "Destroyer". That the ultimate freedom giver is the Prime Minister and those like Miguna who do not seem to appreciate that should be silenced........ by force if necessary. Be very afraid.
You think the PM doesn't have powers to silence anybody? Think again. Did you see what happened in 2007? The chaos perpetrators were painted as saints fighting for their rights as they killed, raped, looted and committed. The one man who could have stopped it all opted not to. If today he dislikes you, you are in deep trouble. That is Kenyan democracy for you. This man can get away with anything. If this had come from supporters of Uhuruto ingekuwa story ingine. Hate blurs sense, facts and thought Every day I get up and look through the Forbes list of the richest people in the World. If I'm not there, I go to work.
Msa beating Stage managed?