Ezekiel Kemboi Victory Dance | London 2012 Olympics | Video
keraka
#21 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 11:38:18 AM

keraka wrote:
My Only concern is when he slows down and starts running across the tracks to the outer lanes.kwani he is not interested in breaking or setting any record.Victory gets into his head i presume.

Records are rarely broken in nthe heats and semis....it gotta be the finals!!!!

Pray Pray Pray Pray Thought that was the steeplechase final broda.Are we reading from the same script.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 12:02:25 PM

keraka wrote:
My Only concern is when he slows down and starts running across the tracks to the outer lanes.kwani he is not interested in breaking or setting any record.Victory gets into his head i presume.

Records are rarely broken in nthe heats and semis....it gotta be the finals!!!!

@McDoba - He slowed down and started calculating the hypotenuse of the track in the finals!

@Keraka - Athletes know if they are "within the record time" in which case if they push they can break the record!

Tokyo wrote:
This Kemboi guy is very lucky he is Kenyan . That would be the last you ever heard from him if from some countries

Why??? and which "some countries"?
#23 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 12:17:00 PM

Asi! that's some great analysis there! So does it mean the best of the best of the best only attend the Olympics and ignore these other championships?

One more thing @harrydre, there is only one Gold Medal per event every four years. Paul Tergat's event was 10,000 metres. It also happened to be Haile Gebrselassie's - his friend and great rival - event. In the 1996 Atlanta Olympics and 2000 Sydney Olympics the Gold went to Gebrselassie and Tergat had to settle for silver.

The 2000 race must be the greatest 10,000 metres race ever in any major competitions. Gebrselassie won by nine hundredths of a second!!! I was disappointed for our brother but proud of him at the same time!!! They both gave everything they had and time almost came to a stand still.

On different note, I am VERY PROUD of Paul Tergat. He is hard working, accomplished, organized and humble to a fault! If only our other athletes could emulate him! If Wanjiru for example had Tergat's personality, he would have gone on to become a legend. If I had a friend or relative who's an athlete, it's a no brainer who I would want to mentor him!!! But all of us csn also learn from him!
#24 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 8:23:23 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I think I love this guy.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#25 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 10:12:15 PM

A true District focus haki smile
@SufficientlyP
#26 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 2:43:10 AM

Asi! that's some great analysis there! So does it mean the best of the best of the best only attend the Olympics and ignore these other championships?

One more thing @harrydre, there is only one Gold Medal per event every four years. Paul Tergat's event was 10,000 metres. It also happened to be Haile Gebrselassie's - his friend and great rival - event. In the 1996 Atlanta Olympics and 2000 Sydney Olympics the Gold went to Gebrselassie and Tergat had to settle for silver.

The 2000 race must be the greatest 10,000 metres race ever in any major competitions. Gebrselassie won by nine hundredths of a second!!! I was disappointed for our brother but proud of him at the same time!!! They both gave everything they had and time almost came to a stand still.

On different note, I am VERY PROUD of Paul Tergat. He is hard working, accomplished, organized and humble to a fault! If only our other athletes could emulate him! If Wanjiru for example had Tergat's personality, he would have gone on to become a legend. If I had a friend or relative who's an athlete, it's a no brainer who I would want to mentor him!!! But all of us csn also learn from him!

Appreciate your time. He seems like a great guy.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 9:32:00 AM

The round haircut is the sign of the gold medal- kemboi
FancyFace
#28 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 10:13:24 AM

..do the kemboi dance...

http://www.ghafla.co.ke/...there-is-a-kemboi-dance

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#29 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 10:27:42 AM

Tokyo wrote:
This Kemboi guy is very lucky he is Kenyan . That would be the last you ever heard from him if from some countries

Countries can do anything for glory. In the 1982 world cup one of the Italian team players was taken straight from jail to the world cup in spain. I think he scored in all the important games including a hatrick against Brazail and a goal in the final.
callaspade
#30 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 12:27:17 PM

bkismat wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

Countries can do anything for glory. In the 1982 world cup one of the Italian team players was taken straight from jail to the world cup in spain. I think he scored in all the important games including a hatrick against Brazail and a goal in the final.

....i hope they took him back to jail to wait for the next world cup Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#31 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 12:52:32 PM

callaspade wrote:
bkismat wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

....i hope they took him back to jail to wait for the next world cup Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

The player was called Paulo Rosi. He led Italy to the 1982 FIFA World Cup title, scoring six goals to win the Golden Boot/top scorer honors, and the Golden Ball. He immediately became a hero and a darling to the Italians. His goals were massive. 3 against the mighty Brazil in the quarter finals, 2 against Poland in the Semi finals and 1 against Germany in the final!!!

Back to your question, of course he did not see the inside of a jail after the world Cup!
Thiong'o
#32 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 12:55:12 PM

Ezekiel Kemboi left London Tuesday afternoon to return home, moments before the Prime Minister Raila Odinga joined Team Kenya for tea and a chat, sparking outrage among team officials.
http://www.standardmedia...-Kemboi-sneaks-back-home
#33 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 1:09:56 PM

Thiong'o wrote:
Ezekiel Kemboi left London Tuesday afternoon to return home, moments before the Prime Minister Raila Odinga joined Team Kenya for tea and a chat, sparking outrage among team officials.

Total Crap!!! The lad has done his job. He's made great personal sacrifice - participating in only one race the whole of this year - as he prepared for the Olympics. He has won Gold and now has three races he's planning to participate in in the remaining part of the year - His kids can't feed on the Gold Medal you know!!! What did NOC want him to do? Hang around London freezing and drinking tea? Bure kabisa!!!
#34 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 1:26:44 PM

kazi ni kunywa chai tu na scones.
nkt.
#35 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 3:21:27 PM

Thiong'o wrote:

Total Crap!!! The lad has done his job. He's made great personal sacrifice - participating in only one race the whole of this year - as he prepared for the Olympics. He has won Gold and now has three races he's planning to participate in in the remaining part of the year - His kids can't feed on the Gold Medal you know!!! What did NOC want him to do? Hang around London freezing and drinking tea? Bure kabisa!!!

he he he rao must be very mad right now.
danas10
#36 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 3:59:34 PM

[quote=Thiong'o]Ezekiel Kemboi left London Tuesday afternoon to return home, moments before the Prime Minister Raila Odinga joined Team Kenya for tea and a chat, sparking outrage among team officials.
http://www.standardmedia...Kemboi-sneaks-back-home[/quote]

this is good, i hope we will hear more so we know why our team is not performing!!!
Behemoth
#37 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 4:09:35 PM

bkismat wrote:

@ bkismat Me agree Countries can also go to great lengths to win tenders & make profits. China WU YI & their "inmates" labour force!! Laughing out loudly
Eagles don't flock, you have to find them one at a time.
#38 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 7:23:37 PM

Asi! Kemboi is already in Eldoret. He did not even pass through Nairobi! No fanfare. Ama he is going back to come home with the rest
#39 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 8:20:05 AM

Thiong'o wrote:

he he he rao must be very mad right now.

So are the petty functionaries, bumbling officials and hangers on ... so so eager to hitch their fortunes to a flying star, smiling like idiots for the facetime with the bigman, hoping that Kemboi's success can also be attributed to them in some way, only to learn that their meal ticket had flown home. The mendacity!!!!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

sheri
#40 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 8:28:14 AM

Were the officials running? That their work to wait for visitors not Kemboi.